$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Red Pine Condominiums

3 stars
Check-In: 1794 Olympic Parkway, Suite 150, Located at 2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place to stay

Great place to stay if you are visiting Canyons. The walk up to the resort is about .25 miles but... See full review

  • AJ the Snowboarder
  • Feb 11, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

The Condo was better than we could have hoped. Within walking distance to the Canyons Ski Resort. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2011
Park City resort with easy access to skiing, tennis and volleyball
The Red Pines Condos are located at the base of The Canyons, Utah's largest ski and snowboard resort. The resort offers mountain lodging with modern amenities. Nestled among aspen trees, this 20-acre complex features one-bedroom condos (some with a loft) to three-bedroom townhomes. This Park City resort offers a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, and private tennis and volleyball courts open in summer months. Culture mavens and foodies flock to historic Main Street, teeming with galleries and restaurants.
Highlights
  • Park City resort located at the base of Utah's largest ski and snowboard resort
  • Accommodations at Red Pines Condos range from one-bedroom condos to three-bedroom townhomes
  • Outdoor pool is heated to 100 degrees during winter
  • Private tennis and volleyball courts open during summer
Location

The Red Pines Condos are minutes from Utah Olympic Park and at the base of The Canyons ski resort. Summer visitors can be found on hot air balloons or fly-fishing in mountain streams.

Rooms

Guests at Red Pines Condos enjoy mountain views, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, a gas fireplace and cable TV. Some have a balcony or patio. The lofted one-bedrooms have a full second bathroom and space for six. The three-bedroom townhomes span more than 1,775 square feet and can sleep eight. The resort provides midweek housecleaning.

Features

Soothe sore muscles at the Red Pines Condo's steamy outdoor pool (closed early spring and most of fall, call for details). Relax in the hot tub protected by a wall of evergreens. Private tennis and volleyball courts are open in the summer. Enjoy complimentary local shuttle service in winter.

Dining

Park City's charming Main Street is about five miles away. There you'll find restaurants such as Robert Redford's Zoom, which serves American cuisine in an old train depot, and bars.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (29.2 mi/47.1 km)
Attractions
  • Utah Olympic Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Alpine Slide (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • ZipRider (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Historic Main Street (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Promontory Ranch Club (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must check in at 1794 Olympic Parkway, Suite 150. From Bear Hollow, keys and directions will be provided for guest units at Red Pine.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.6856 -111.5519
Area served
Park City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City Airport
Area description
Red Pine Condominiums is located within walking distance of The Canyons Ski Resort. The Canyons has quickly grown from a locals favorite for powder and terrain into a first class destination resort. It is now the largest ski and snowboard resort in Utah.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Pine Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Red Pine Condominiums Rooms

1-Bedroom with 2 Lofts - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,100 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a private bedroom and two sleeping lofts that overlook the first level, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in each loft. Sleeps up to 6.
1-Bedroom with 2 Lofts - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 1,100 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a private bedroom and two sleeping lofts that overlook the first level, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in each loft. Sleeps up to 6.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This spacious condominium, approximately 650 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This spacious condominium, approximately 650 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Red Pine Condominiums

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suededcoyote
Business
Boise idaho
Mar 11, 2011

Great in the 1970s!

The condo was quite dated with worn, frayed carpet,dusty artificial plantsand old tattered furniture! In general the entire place was a major disappointment. I would not recommend this condominium complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rekrah
Business
Draper
Aug 3, 2014

Hot night - No AC

The unit we we put in did not have AC. This isn't advertised. Given the temperatures in Park City during the summer, we could not cool down the unit at night and spent a very hot night in the condo. Would not recommend in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
COPaul82
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 31, 2014

Average

The condo was pretty nice, nothing spectacular about it. We had a couple problems that left us with an overall bad feeling about the place. The check in process was not obvious and we were sent to a unit that was permanently occupied by the owner. Kind of an annoying way to start the trip. Then the upstairs toilet was leaking for who knows how long causing a bubble of water in the drywall beneath it. They made the repairs over the next couple of days and we came home to drywall, tools, and power chords all over the condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loves to Travel 2
Business
Atlanta
Dec 27, 2012

Just okay-needs amenities!

This condo was sparse. No wifi, no humidifier, very low light/dark, fireplace didn't work. If you are looking for a great getaway with accommodations, this is not the place. Our friends rented directly thru the Owner and had a fabulous townhouse. No instructions on how to get the keys/code were sent. Rental office is in a different location. Luckily I called first while in route. We got in late and the address in the confirmation email sent was wrong. The gal who answered the call was very helpful and stayed late to make sure we arrived to the condo and got in. She had to call the owner to get the new code. Location is walking distance to the Cabriolet and bus stop that takes you to the base of Canyon mountain. Since we didn't rent a car this was convenient. That's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Main Street in Park City. Great shopping, restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GirlsWeekend
Business
UT
Jan 24, 2011

Adequate but cold and dark

Units are privately owned, so maintenance/upkeep/styling are variable. (Marketing pics here show only the best. Our unit was really out-of-date.) Our unit was also EXTREMELY cold -- ended up heating by leaving the gas fireplace on 24/7. On arrival, three of four bulbs were out in the kichen, so unit was very dark. (Requested help with that, but none came in the four days we stayed.) Check in was quick once we found the off-site office -- it's hidden away in another complex, and street address isn't easily found, so get solid directions to the office before attempting to drive there. So, OK for a crash pad, but will try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cor
Business
Sarasota
Apr 22, 2009

Park City Trip

Arrival at hotel, very cold...heat took a long time to warm up the room even with the frieplace due to dated heating system. No storage for coats and such (being a ski resort we expected better closet storage). No floormats, made for a mess coming in from the snowy weather. We accidentally left items in the room and asked them to be mailed to us. Front desk person verified thsi at first, then said they found nothing. We feel housekeeping elected to steal them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Park City had the best selection of dining for breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

The property was not ...

The property was not maintained, comfort of beds were poor, environment was poor, TV e.g. 13 second TV, screens were ripped permitting insect intrusion, fans used for controlling the environment must have come from a second hand store, restrooms had broken facilities, exhaust fans didn't function properly. In summary the entire experience was overpriced and under expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Mar 10, 2011

Very good location. Could be cleaner.

This condo was in a very good location at the base of The Canyons Resort and the price was reasonable. However, the place was not very clean and desperately needs to be updated. Fortunately we didn't spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 3, 2007

Great place / Bad Management

With this condo you have to check in at a different location, which would not be bad if the person checking you in was helpful at all. The management staff was rude, not helpful, and gave me the wrong directions to the condo. The condo itself was nice, it had plenty of room,a well equiped kitchen, a nice location and it was quiet. The room looked as if it had sat for a while. It was full of cobwebs and had a huge spider in a web above the fire place in plain site. The patio and the furniture had not been cleaned. The garbage can on the patio was still full of garbage. When I went to check in the unhelpful staff told me I could not check in yet because the cleaning service had just gotten to our room, so we had to wait an additional hour. It was obvious they did not show up. The next morning @ 9:00 a.m. we left our condo to check out, but the place where you check in and out, did not open untill 10:oo. We were due in Heber @ 10:oo for a train ride, and then were heading to Thanks giving Point, but instead we had to head back to the Property Managent to give our keys. This condo would be a very nice place to stay if the management company was a little more helpful, and the room cleaned better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Heber Railroad. Ride a steam locomotive through the mountains and have a picnic. short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Pine Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jay dubs
Business
new york, new york
Jan 17, 2014

Great price, Great location

for skiing at the canyons this is the perfect location. a bit of an annoying walk to get to but nothing too terrible. unfortunately the staff led me to believe certain things about our specific condo that turned out to be false, the main thing being a lack of wi-fi in the condo. overall, a good place for a bunch of college kids to go when you dont want to break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top