$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Prospector Accommodations

2 stars
Check-In: 1485 Empire Avenue, Located at 1940 Prospector Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Great temp housing

It was easy to self-check in and out. It was close to shopping and dining. Very resonable pricing... See full review

  • Michiganders
  • Nov 5, 2011
family time

we rented two condos so that 2 adult children and their families could join us. The accommodations... See full review

  • ouida
  • Aug 6, 2010
Three condo-style lodges in Prospector Square on city’s free bus route

Prospector Accommodations features three lodging options within one mile of Park City Mountain and historic Main Street. The Prospector Square Lodge has hotel and mini studio suites, and New Claim Condominiums and Suncreek Condominiums both have two-bedroom condos. Winter guests receive two one-time use passes per reservation to the adjacent Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa. Prospector Square Lodge has an outdoor pool and hot tub.

Highlights
  • The slopes are minutes away and easily accessible via Park City's free bus system
  • Winter guests receive two free one-time-use passes to Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa
  • Daily housekeeping at Prospector Square Lodge, mid-week housecleaning at New Claim Condominiums and Suncreek Condominiums
Rooms
Each condo at Prospector Accommodations is individually owned, and the decor varies by unit. The standard hotel rooms and studios at Prospector Lodge (daily housekeeping) offer free local calls, cable, VCR, and coffee makers. Studio units there have balconies, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Two bedroom units at New Claim Condominiums and SSuncreek Condominiums (mid-week housekeeping) offer full-sized kitchen, living and dining area, free local calls, cable and VCR.
Features
The hotel and mini suites at Prospector Square Lodge can sleep two to four, and the two bedrooms at New Claim and Suncreek can sleep up to six. Guests of Prospector Accommodations receive free passes from Nov. 15 through April 15 to the nearby Silver Mountain Sports Club and Spa. Guests may also purchase discounted passes to Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa year-round. Prospector Square Lodge has an outdoor pool and hot tub. Prospector Accommodations are located on the free citywide bus route.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (34.8 mi/56 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (35.1 mi/56.5 km)
Attractions
  • Eccles Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZipRider (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Historic Main Street (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Egyptian Theatre Company (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Red Pine Adventures (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (12.8 mi/20.5 km)
Policies and fees
Guests check in at the Carriage House, which is located within one block of each property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prospector Accommodations also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Prospector Accommodations Rooms

Hotel Room - Standard
This room, approximately 315 square feet, features typical hotel amenities like cable TV, a coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer, private balcony, and one full bathroom. Bedding consists of two queen beds. Sleeps up to 4.
Studio Suite - Standard
This suite, approximately 350 square feet, features a kitchenette facility, private balcony, desk, cable TV, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but includes either two queen beds or one queen bed and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This amply appointed condominium, approximately 700-900 square feet, features a spacious living room with a cozy gas fireplace, dining area, fully equipped kitchen, private washer and dryer, a large balcony, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This amply appointed condominium, approximately 700-900 square feet, features a spacious living room with a cozy gas fireplace, dining area, fully equipped kitchen, private washer and dryer, a large balcony, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Blind Dog- Restaurant and Sushi Bar
A local favorite, Blind Dog features a perfect blend of ingredients: fresh fish flown in daily and hand cut prime meats. Located in Prospector, Blind Dog offers an escape from Main Street crowds and excellent food. Within walking distance.
Grub Steak Restaurant
The popular Grub Steak Restaurant serves great food and features live entertainment on weekends. Located within walking distance.
Nacho Mamas
Great Mexican restaurant located within walking distance.
Off Main Cafe and Bakery
Adjacent cafe and bakery serving fresh pastries and coffees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Prospector Accommodations

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana s.
Business
Nevada
Jul 7, 2014

The prospector accommodations

You check in at a different location buy phone no building # where we stayed so it was hard to find not enough towels and never received them coffee maker without coffee our main light was burned out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Olympic village in park city was great had a good time and lots of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
masculino03
Business
salt lake city
Aug 15, 2011

Room

the hotel is ok, the ac in the room was bad, it was hot all night and me and my wife nad litter girl did not sleep well , so I don't think I will go back to rent a room there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tennessee
Jan 5, 2011

New Claim condos

This was primarily a snowboarding trip for my son and a friend. They loved the area, especially The Canyons. The highlight of the trip was the snowmobiling at RedPine. The accomodations, although not plush, were quite comfortable and adequate for our needs. It would have been nice if we had had the use of a pool or hottub but we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best kept secret in town was Fuego's directly behind condos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P and G
Business
Logan, Ut
Aug 24, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

Your [...] ad specified a pool. NO POOL! The daytime temperature was in the mid 90's with NO AIR CONDITIONING! With poor ventilation the sleeping temperature never got below 80. The [...] ad had a list of bed choices but provided no place to specify our choice. We contacted the hotel 4 days before our arrival to specify our choice. They told us we would get what was available and they could not guarantee our request. At that point we would have liked to cancel our reservation but the cancellation would result in an $80 penalty. WE HAVE VERY GOOD REASON TO BE ANGRY at both [...] and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ouida
Business
alabama
Aug 6, 2010

family time

we rented two condos so that 2 adult children and their families could join us. The accommodations were far beyond our expectations. They were spacious and better than described. We could hardly believe our good luck.All desk clerks were gracious and the price was modest for the quality. we are ready to repeat this deal! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plan to hike

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 22, 2009

Imaginary hotel?

Where is this place? First they tell you to check in at one hotel...where your keys are in a safe. Make sure you know the code! Where do you get the code? Who knows? Then, you take your keys, which say "room 308" and go on a multi hotel search to find out just which one you are staying at. The staff then tells you that room 308 doesn't exist. When you call the hotel "courtesy phone" and dial "8" for after hours help, they will tell you they are now closed and to call back tomorrow. Hmmm...that doesn't really help. You will eventually give up (unless you like scavenger hunts), and stay in a completely different hotel with a normal lobby and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Jun 28, 2009

Nice for the Price

Clean, Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
May 28, 2009

Shady...

The day before we left, I called the management office to discuss the check-in process. Since we would not arrive until 10 p.m. and the office closes at 5:00 p.m., I was given instructions of how to pick-up the keys to the room from a safe. Unfortunately I was not given the code to get into the building where the safe was located! Luckily someone let us in, and we were quickly greated by a man (no uniform or name tag) who gave us our key. A little confusing since the office was "closed." I requested a second key and was told one would be sent over (that never happened). We quickly found our property (Sun Creek). The unit resembled a college apt.(random furnishings) and was not very clean (toilets and carpets). We were in town visiting family, so luckily we did not spend much time in the condo. I had to call the management office the following evening because house keeping did not stop by during the day. Someone was sent over and took out the trash and replaced the towels. After our third night the beds were finally made. I am assuming that the service would be much better during the high season. However, I would not take the risk of staying in this property again. In the future I will put out a little more money and hope to stay in a better managed property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My family and I had an amazing meal at the Grub Steak. Amazing service and food. If you visit Park City during the spring time make sure to eat early. During the week all of the food venues close at 9 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Amenitites

Amenities at the hotel were only OK. Apparently as a guest you had access to a full gymn but none of the staff explained this option or the option to use other properties pools/facilities and the pool at the hotel I was booked in was cold and small. Since I went to swim with my son it was disappointing. Rooms were very nice, especially for the money. Check-in process was not very good - checked in at one place but was sent to the wrong place twice first and then had to drive to the actual hotel I was staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Park City Main Street Dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top