Prospector Accommodations ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
2.7 /5
Overall score
55%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Hotel
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 2 BR Deluxe Condominium
  • Size: 904 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices 2 BR
  • Size: 904 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Standard Studio
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Prospector Accommodations features three lodging options within one mile of Park City Mountain and historic Main Street. The Prospector Square Lodge has hotel and mini studio suites, and New Claim Condominiums and Suncreek Condominiums both have two-bedroom condos. Winter guests receive two one-time use passes per reservation to the adjacent Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa. Prospector Square Lodge has an outdoor pool and hot tub.

Rooms

Each condo at Prospector Accommodations is individually owned, and the decor varies by unit. The standard hotel rooms and studios at Prospector Lodge (daily housekeeping) offer free local calls, cable, VCR, and coffee makers. Studio units there have balconies, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Two bedroom units at New Claim Condominiums and SSuncreek Condominiums (mid-week housekeeping) offer full-sized kitchen, living and dining area, free local calls, cable and VCR.

Property features

The hotel and mini suites at Prospector Square Lodge can sleep two to four, and the two bedrooms at New Claim and Suncreek can sleep up to six. Guests of Prospector Accommodations receive free passes from Nov. 15 through April 15 to the nearby Silver Mountain Sports Club and Spa. Guests may also purchase discounted passes to Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa year-round. Prospector Square Lodge has an outdoor pool and hot tub. Prospector Accommodations are located on the free citywide bus route.

Highlights

  • The slopes are minutes away and easily accessible via Park City's free bus system
  • Winter guests receive two free one-time-use passes to Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa
  • Daily housekeeping at Prospector Square Lodge, mid-week housecleaning at New Claim Condominiums and Suncreek Condominiums

Nearby attractions

  • Eccles Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZipRider (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Historic Main Street (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Egyptian Theatre Company (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Red Pine Adventures (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (12.8 mi/20.5 km)

Transportation

  • Amtrak (34.8 mi/56 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (35.1 mi/56.5 km)

Policies

Guests check in at the Carriage House, which is located within one block of each property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Blind Dog- Restaurant and Sushi Bar
A local favorite, Blind Dog features a perfect blend of ingredients: fresh fish flown in daily and hand cut prime meats. Located in Prospector, Blind Dog offers an escape from Main Street crowds and excellent food. Within walking distance.
Grub Steak Restaurant
The popular Grub Steak Restaurant serves great food and features live entertainment on weekends. Located within walking distance.
Nacho Mamas
Great Mexican restaurant located within walking distance.
Off Main Cafe and Bakery
Adjacent cafe and bakery serving fresh pastries and coffees.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$119
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$231
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$223
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$279
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$269

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Tour desk
  • FAX
  • Copy service
  • Audio visual equipment

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Fire place
  • Sofa bed
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

2.7 /5 Overall score

55% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.5/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

The prospector accommodations

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
You check in at a different location buy phone no building # where we stayed so it was hard to find not enough towels and never received them coffee maker without coffee our main light was burned out

Entertainment hint

Olympic village in park city was great had a good time and lots of fun

| Nevada Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great temp housing

Would recommend Sat, Nov 5, 2011
It was easy to self-check in and out. It was close to shopping and dining. Very resonable pricing for fall sale.

| MIchigan Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Confusion

Would not recommend Sun, Oct 23, 2011
The hotel was under construction. The rooms are owned by individual people that choose who runs their unit. We arrived at the prospector with reservation in hand and were told that we didn't have a reservation. After some calling around we had to check in at another property. Then when we got to the prospector saw that the paint was peeling from the building and the door that we were supposed to enter was inaccessible. After finding a way in while towing our luggage we found the room to be dingy. If I didn't have a wonderful girlfriend the weekend would have been a bust!

| Great Salt Lake, Utah, USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great for the Price

Would recommend Thu, Oct 20, 2011
There was nobody at any desk when we arrived and had to check in by telephone. Our room did not have a refridgerator so they upgraded us to a room with one. The hot tub was down almost the entire time we were there. Overall however it was a great value based upon the price that we paid.

| Pennsylvania Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great deal, not so great service

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 26, 2011
This property is managed by an organization that manages many other buildings. A guest must check in at a central building, then drive to another where the room is located. That may have been ok, but there was no staff in the lobby to help or to answer questions. When I got someone on the phone at the after hours number, he seemed unprepared to help me. When I arrived at the building where my room was located, the code I was given for the keypad to the outer door didn't work. I again called the after hours phone number and a man said he would come out and help me. It was a good 15-20 minutes before he arrived. The room was nicely decorated with comfortable beds. There was a kitchenette and the bathroom had granite counter tops. The deadbolt on my door wouldn't lock, but I slept well anyway!

| South Jordan, Utah Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Alone time with my Wife, escape from the kids.

Would recommend Thu, Aug 25, 2011
The room was Great, Very beautiful! The beds have very nice mattress and plenty of soft comfortable pillows. The Pool and Hot Tub were not easy to find, but was very nice and enjoyable once we were able to get in. The exercise room looked very nice but since we were only there for one night we did not get a chance to use it. If we would have stayed longer we definitely would have enjoyed the up to date equipment.

| SLC, Utah Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Room

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 15, 2011
the hotel is ok, the ac in the room was bad, it was hot all night and me and my wife nad litter girl did not sleep well , so I don't think I will go back to rent a room there

| salt lake city Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Basic, comfortable, and complete.

Would recommend Sun, Jul 17, 2011
A condo development several years old, not thoroughly modernized, but quite sufficient and a good location. The amenities are good, but not exceptionally upscale. A microwave, fridge, and some dishes, etc. The process of checking yourself in was not the usual front desk experience, but it worked well enough once I figured it out. WiFi was slow but did the job. A good location, and a very good price for accomidations in Park City. I have no complaints. It's a good value and meets my needs. I would stay there again, especially now that I know the proceedures.

Attractions

Park City has a wide array of shopping, dining, and entertainment within a relatively short distance. This would be a good home base for vacation at the ski/mountain town.

| Sacramento, CA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Value

Would recommend Wed, Feb 23, 2011
We booked to stay at the Prospector Accommodations for 4 nights and was a little nervous from the number of negative reviews. [...] Overall, it was much better than expected. However, there were one potentially big problem. We got into Park City at midnight and went to the Carriage House, however, we didn't have the door code to get in. When we called the front desk phone number, we could hear the phone ringing inside, but no one answer. Luckily, a tenant arrived and opened the door for us. We were then able to use the phone in the lobby to call the after-hour number to get the keys and instruction to our room. Apparently, they had forgotten to forward the front desk phone to the after-hour service number. Nevertheless, we were able to quickly get to our room without any other hitch.The room was decent and was fully equiped with kitchenette, extra towels, hair dryer, ironing board, etc. The heater and hot water works well. Housekeeping emptied the trash and replaced towels on a daily basis. Parking was ample and very close to our front door. There are two bus stops right in front of the property and we used them to get to/from PCMR. Overall, it was a great value for $100 a night on Presidents Day weekend. We would definitely stay there again.

Dining

We dined at Wahso Asian Grill on Main Street and it was out of this world!

| Anaheim, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cheapo Ski Dorm

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 18, 2011
I needed a cheap room with kitchenette for a 3-night/4-day ski trip. I got that and not an ounce more. The correct building was difficult to find, the hallways smelled like weed, and the walls were paper thin. It was like staying in a college dorm. Every time my neighbor used the toilet the water system was so loud I literally could not hear the TV. There was no way to adjust the heat in the room. The fan came on, the fan went off. On whose schedule I don't know, and it was as loud as a jet engine. Checkout was a pain. I had to call an after-hours number to get the code to open the door to the lobby where I could drop off my key (an actual key) into a locked box. Really? That's the state of technology in Utah.

Dining

There's a few good restaurants within a short walk and plenty within a 5-min drive. Location is about the only good thing I can say about this place, but there are other options in town with as good or better location.

| Seattle, WA Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$119
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016