$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Prospector Accommodations

2 stars
Check-In: 1485 Empire Avenue, Located at 1940 Prospector Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
55 reviews
Great temp housing

It was easy to self-check in and out. It was close to shopping and dining. Very resonable pricing... See full review

  • Michiganders
  • Nov 5, 2011
family time

we rented two condos so that 2 adult children and their families could join us. The accommodations... See full review

  • ouida
  • Aug 6, 2010
Three condo-style lodges in Prospector Square on city’s free bus route

Prospector Accommodations features three lodging options within one mile of Park City Mountain and historic Main Street. The Prospector Square Lodge has hotel and mini studio suites, and New Claim Condominiums and Suncreek Condominiums both have two-bedroom condos. Winter guests receive two one-time use passes per reservation to the adjacent Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa. Prospector Square Lodge has an outdoor pool and hot tub.

Highlights
  • The slopes are minutes away and easily accessible via Park City's free bus system
  • Winter guests receive two free one-time-use passes to Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa
  • Daily housekeeping at Prospector Square Lodge, mid-week housecleaning at New Claim Condominiums and Suncreek Condominiums
Rooms
Each condo at Prospector Accommodations is individually owned, and the decor varies by unit. The standard hotel rooms and studios at Prospector Lodge (daily housekeeping) offer free local calls, cable, VCR, and coffee makers. Studio units there have balconies, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Two bedroom units at New Claim Condominiums and SSuncreek Condominiums (mid-week housekeeping) offer full-sized kitchen, living and dining area, free local calls, cable and VCR.
Features
The hotel and mini suites at Prospector Square Lodge can sleep two to four, and the two bedrooms at New Claim and Suncreek can sleep up to six. Guests of Prospector Accommodations receive free passes from Nov. 15 through April 15 to the nearby Silver Mountain Sports Club and Spa. Guests may also purchase discounted passes to Silver Mountain Sport Club and Spa year-round. Prospector Square Lodge has an outdoor pool and hot tub. Prospector Accommodations are located on the free citywide bus route.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (34.8 mi/56 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (35.1 mi/56.5 km)
Attractions
  • Eccles Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZipRider (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Historic Main Street (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Egyptian Theatre Company (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Red Pine Adventures (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (12.8 mi/20.5 km)
Policies and fees
Guests check in at the Carriage House, which is located within one block of each property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.6628 -111.4958
Area served
Park City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
Please note, guests must check in at Carriage House. Carriage House is located at 1940 Prospector Ave (within one block of each property). Upon checking in you will be directed to your unit. ... Centrally located in downtown Park City, only 1 mile from Park City Mountain Resort and Historic Main Street, 2 miles from Deer Valley, and walking distance to numerous restaurants, shops, bars, and a liquor store. Across the street is the famous Grub Steak Restaurant serving great food and featuring live entertainment on the weekends. All attractions are accessible via the complimentary and convenient public transportation system which stops directly in front of each property every 15 minutes throughout the day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prospector Accommodations also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Prospector Accommodations Rooms

2-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This amply appointed condominium, approximately 700-900 square feet, features a spacious living room with a cozy gas fireplace, dining area, fully equipped kitchen, private washer and dryer, a large balcony, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This amply appointed condominium, approximately 700-900 square feet, features a spacious living room with a cozy gas fireplace, dining area, fully equipped kitchen, private washer and dryer, a large balcony, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom, one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 6.
Hotel Room - Standard
This room, approximately 315 square feet, features typical hotel amenities like cable TV, a coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer, private balcony, and one full bathroom. Bedding consists of two queen beds. Sleeps up to 4.
Studio Suite - Standard
This suite, approximately 350 square feet, features a kitchenette facility, private balcony, desk, cable TV, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but includes either two queen beds or one queen bed and a sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nacho Mamas
Great Mexican restaurant located within walking distance.
Off Main Cafe and Bakery
Adjacent cafe and bakery serving fresh pastries and coffees.
Blind Dog- Restaurant and Sushi Bar
A local favorite, Blind Dog features a perfect blend of ingredients: fresh fish flown in daily and hand cut prime meats. Located in Prospector, Blind Dog offers an escape from Main Street crowds and excellent food. Within walking distance.
Grub Steak Restaurant
The popular Grub Steak Restaurant serves great food and features live entertainment on weekends. Located within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Prospector Accommodations

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 55
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yessyl
Business
South Jordan, Utah
Sep 26, 2011

Great deal, not so great service

This property is managed by an organization that manages many other buildings. A guest must check in at a central building, then drive to another where the room is located. That may have been ok, but there was no staff in the lobby to help or to answer questions. When I got someone on the phone at the after hours number, he seemed unprepared to help me. When I arrived at the building where my room was located, the code I was given for the keypad to the outer door didn't work. I again called the after hours phone number and a man said he would come out and help me. It was a good 15-20 minutes before he arrived. The room was nicely decorated with comfortable beds. There was a kitchenette and the bathroom had granite counter tops. The deadbolt on my door wouldn't lock, but I slept well anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yessyl
Business
South Jordan, Utah
Sep 26, 2011

Great deal, not so great service

This property is managed by an organization that manages many other buildings. A guest must check in at a central building, then drive to another where the room is located. That may have been ok, but there was no staff in the lobby to help or to answer questions. When I got someone on the phone at the after hours number, he seemed unprepared to help me. When I arrived at the building where my room was located, the code I was given for the keypad to the outer door didn't work. I again called the after hours phone number and a man said he would come out and help me. It was a good 15-20 minutes before he arrived. The room was nicely decorated with comfortable beds. There was a kitchenette and the bathroom had granite counter tops. The deadbolt on my door wouldn't lock, but I slept well anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Poor housing at any price

The Prospector Accommodations, PARK CITY, UT is like a dormitory built in the 1970's. It has not been updated since that time and the wear shows. It is mostly full time residents. The hallways are shabby, beds are soft, and the bathroom is sparce and dated. There was no hot water one morning, and because it is a managed facility, there was not even anyone to call for a fix. I travel extensively, and this hotel has cured me of my qwest for economy prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prospector Accommodations

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Poor housing at any price

The Prospector Accommodations, PARK CITY, UT is like a dormitory built in the 1970's. It has not been updated since that time and the wear shows. It is mostly full time residents. The hallways are shabby, beds are soft, and the bathroom is sparce and dated. There was no hot water one morning, and because it is a managed facility, there was not even anyone to call for a fix. I travel extensively, and this hotel has cured me of my qwest for economy prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top