$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

PowderWood Resort

2 stars
View map of Check-In: 1794 Olympic Parkway, Suite 150, Located at 6975 North 2200 West, Park City, UT 84098

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
More than satisfied

The check in staff were very helpful. I went directly to the resort and they explained to me and... See full review

  • Vicsychrus
  • Feb 22, 2014
Powderwood condo

we had a great time. The condo was cozy and had everything we needed. Sooo much better than a hotel... See full review

  • Porcelli Family
  • May 29, 2012
Homey Park City condo retreat in the Wasatch Mountains
Feel like a native mountain dweller at Utah's homey PowderWood Resort. Surrounded by a landscape dense with evergreens, the private chalet-style condos are a great value compared to amenity-laden resorts around Park City. Each unit is packed with creature comforts, and attractions such as Utah Olympic Park, ZipRider and Alpine Slide are nearby. Guests seeking local Utah culture are just a short drive from historic Main Street and the Deer Valley Outdoor Amphitheater hosting jazz, opera and symphony concerts.
Highlights
  • Wintertime guests enjoy a free local area shuttle
  • Covered parking available at PowderWood Resort
  • Summer welcomes guests to two tennis courts and a volleyball court
  • Free mid-week maid service during Winter
Location
The PowderWood Resort is 10 minutes from Historic Main Street, and outdoor enthusiasts are minutes from Park City skiing, hiking trails, hot air ballooning, horseback riding and more. Once a rough and tumble mining town, Historic Park City is home to galleries, boutiques and the Sundance Film Festival. Tanger Outlet Mall is within walking distance of the resort.
Rooms
The chalet-style accommodations at the PowderWood Resort are homey, spanning from one-bedroom condos to spacious two bedrooms with a loft balcony. While the decor varies in each unit, expect a gas fireplace, spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen and convenient washer/dryer. Some include incredible Wasatch Mountain views, pretty skylights and a balcony.
Features
After touring the area, vacationers can have a quick work out at the well-equipped fitness room on site. The property also features airport transfer, car rental and ski rental for a more convenient stay.
Recreation
After a day of adventure, wind down in the heated outdoor pool (Summer). The summer is perfect for hitting the tennis courts or starting up a game of volleyball.
Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (25.6 mi/ 41.2 km)
Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • ZipRider (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic Main Street (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • Deer Valley Outdoor Amphitheater (8.8 mi/14.2 km)

Top hotels

PowderWood Resort Rooms

1-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This comfortable condominium, approximately 680 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, a private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This comfortable condominium, approximately 680 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, a private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This comfortable condominium, approximately 850 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This comfortable condominium, approximately 850 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium with Loft - Standard
This comfortable condominium, approximately 1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms and one sleeping loft that is accessed via a spiral staircase, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twins in both the second bedroom and loft. Sleeps up to 5.
2-Bedroom Condominium with Loft - Premium
This comfortable condominium, approximately 1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms and one sleeping loft that is accessed via a spiral staircase, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twins in both the second bedroom and loft. Sleeps up to 5.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
None on property, a variety of options are available within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for PowderWood Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbo60
Business
Kentucky
Mar 1, 2014

Winter Getaway

Good location, Lady at check-in extra friendly, but room sub par

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicsychrus
Business
Woodstock, Ga
Feb 22, 2014

More than satisfied

The check in staff were very helpful. I went directly to the resort and they explained to me and then my son how to get to the checkin center that was off site. The room was actually a 2 bedroom 2 bath with kitchen and family room. Wi if equipped .Family friendly with a few games and movies. Less than a mile from Walmart. 3 ski resorts and ice skating and tubing within 15 minutes. Covered parking and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jarod G
Business
Green river wy
Dec 16, 2013

This was a good deal for the location

I was somewhat disappointed with the check in process. There is nothing on site. You have to drive 3 miles to the offsite check in office. I would have been ok with this, of I would have known prior to arrival. I had to walk around from building to building, and finally someone seen me struggling and was able to let me know where I needed to stay. A lot of miscommunication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamifulmer
Business
park city utah
Feb 26, 2013

Hotel

To whom it may concern, I loved our hotel and do not have any complaints about the property however, I am very unhappy with my reservation experience with your company. We had to drive around for 2 hours trying to find first of all, our hotel and second of all, an office at a second location to check in at. We were unaware that these are private condominiums that have a lock box to get in. I did not get a bldg number or a condo number to know even where to go. There was no lock box number given to get into the unit. There was no office or office phone number to find out any of the pre mentioned information. I am very frustrated and displeased. I would like some sort of compensation. This experience has been very unpleasant. Thank you. Jami fulmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to lots of stores and restaraunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Also Anonymous
Business
Ogden, Utah
Aug 12, 2012

Powderwood Resort Condo

Very nice experience. Fully furnished condo with all kitchen utensils. Just what our family of 6 needed. Much better and less expensive than 2 hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Porcelli Family
Business
Alpine, Utah
May 29, 2012

Powderwood condo

we had a great time. The condo was cozy and had everything we needed. Sooo much better than a hotel room for our kids. We will definitely book the condo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

huge sales over memorial day. We hit Van Huesen and Bass shoes with huge discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, UT
Aug 16, 2010

Not Recommended

Old and not very well kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roses and candles
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 3, 2010

Great location, but not what expected

It was very peaceful and the people were very friendly. It was with in walking distance to the outlet mall which was wonderful but the check in desk was so far and we were not given very good directions on finding it. The room was supposed to be one queen bed but it had a queen and a twin in the same room. The kitchen appeared clean but most of the dishes were dirty and the bed was very questionable. most of the lights didnt work and we couldnt get either of the TVs to work as well. The hot tub was very clean and worked wonderful and all of the residents were very nice and parking was very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
midgibber
Business
lehi, utah
Oct 11, 2009

Horrible Horrible Horrible NOT a 4 star

First of all check in is several miles away from unit, (yes you have to drive) very inconvenient. When you sat on the couch dust flew out. Carpet was filthy and everything was old and out dated and falling apart. The worst stay i have ever had and the pics on the internet are nothing like what the place offers. This is so far from a four star its not even funny. was meant to be a mother daughter night with my three girls but was afraid to touch anything, what ever you do don't stay here, no matter how good the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 24, 2009

Not the place to stay

We did not even end up staying at this hotel because of the condition of the place, it was not clean at all. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top