$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

PowderWood Resort

2 stars
View map of Check-In: 1794 Olympic Parkway, Suite 150, Located at 6975 North 2200 West, Park City, UT 84098

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
A fantastic bargain for me!

The very first time I ever stayed in the Park City area was about 8 years ago on a ski vacation... See full review

  • Sandra W.
  • Jun 18, 2015
More than satisfied

The check in staff were very helpful. I went directly to the resort and they explained to me and... See full review

  • Vicsychrus
  • Feb 22, 2014

All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to PowderWood Resort. Guest will enjoy these attractive condominiums at affordable prices, as well as their close proximity to Park City's ski resorts (within 10 minutes), Tanger Outlet Center, and other area attractions. Access all this and more by hopping on the free citywide bus throughout the Kimball Junction area. The check-in address for this property is

1794 Olympic Parkway, Suite 150, Park City, UT 84098. Guests that will be checking in after-hours will need to contact the front desk at 435-655-0366 48 hours prior to arrival to confirm.

Premium suites: Enhance your stay by experiencing our premium-rated suites featuring increased comfort, updated kitchens, updated flooring, upscale furnishing and fixtures, and a flat screen TV in the living area.

Standard suites: Guests in a standard unit can expect clean and comfortable accommodations. While all units must pass our minimum standards program, older furnishings, decor, and amenities may be encountered. Mid-week maid service available upon request.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed PowderWood Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

PowderWood Resort Rooms

1-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This comfortable condominium, approximately 680 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, a private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
1-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This comfortable condominium, approximately 680 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, a private bedroom, and one full bathroom. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This comfortable condominium, approximately 850 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This comfortable condominium, approximately 850 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or two queen beds in the master bedroom and one queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom. Sleeps up to 4.
2-Bedroom Condominium with Loft - Standard
This comfortable condominium, approximately 1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms and one sleeping loft that is accessed via a spiral staircase, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twins in both the second bedroom and loft. Sleeps up to 5.
2-Bedroom Condominium with Loft - Premium
This comfortable condominium, approximately 1,050 square feet, features a spacious living room with a gas fireplace, a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, private washer and dryer, two private bedrooms and one sleeping loft that is accessed via a spiral staircase, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one queen or two twins in both the second bedroom and loft. Sleeps up to 5.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
None on property, a variety of options are available within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for PowderWood Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra W.
Business
Honolulu
Jun 18, 2015

A fantastic bargain for me!

The very first time I ever stayed in the Park City area was about 8 years ago on a ski vacation with my entire family (2 sons, 1 wife, 1 husband). We booked a room at the Best Western in what I will call the Landmark part of town. Landmark is the name of the street where Walmart, Tanger Outlet Mall, Best Western, Ruby Tuesday, and other places of interests are located. This is a very quiet corner of Park City as it is fair distance away from Historic Main Street and ski resorts (about a 20 minute drive). Best Western was just a pleasant hotel (typical 200 sq ft hotel rooms) with a better than average free breakfast, but was no Four Seasons (nor did it cost like one). So recently I returned to this area, but this time I booked a nice vacation rental at the PowderWood Resort for what turned out to be an incredible bargain (much less than the Best Western). Driving pass Walmart and Tanger Outlet Stores, you will eventually find yourself at the condos (near the tennis courts, up the hill). There's plenty of marked (free) parking spaces near the building. Your first impression of the PowderWood Resort may be tempered due to the slightly worn down appearance of the exterior. However, once we got inside we were totally surprised by the clean, neat, new-looking, and smart decor of our one bedroom rental. Fully equipped with washer and dryer, a home-sized kitchen, fireplace, large dinning table, sofa-bed, and a beautifully appointed bedroom, needless to say my family was very impressed. Keep in mind that each one of the individual rental units are privately owned and furnished, so your experience may be quite different from ours. I can only report on my personal experience and in this case is was very good. The Tanger Outlets provided a good distraction for my wife as the more adventurous members of our family (like myself) could spend the days carving up the Park City steeps. We stayed for three nights and was sorry to leave this beautiful rental on our last day, but we certainly would consider returning in the near future, especially if we can find another huge discount like we did this time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbo60
Business
Kentucky
Mar 1, 2014

Winter Getaway

Good location, Lady at check-in extra friendly, but room sub par

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicsychrus
Business
Woodstock, Ga
Feb 22, 2014

More than satisfied

The check in staff were very helpful. I went directly to the resort and they explained to me and then my son how to get to the checkin center that was off site. The room was actually a 2 bedroom 2 bath with kitchen and family room. Wi if equipped .Family friendly with a few games and movies. Less than a mile from Walmart. 3 ski resorts and ice skating and tubing within 15 minutes. Covered parking and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jarod G
Business
Green river wy
Dec 16, 2013

This was a good deal for the location

I was somewhat disappointed with the check in process. There is nothing on site. You have to drive 3 miles to the offsite check in office. I would have been ok with this, of I would have known prior to arrival. I had to walk around from building to building, and finally someone seen me struggling and was able to let me know where I needed to stay. A lot of miscommunication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamifulmer
Business
park city utah
Feb 26, 2013

Hotel

To whom it may concern, I loved our hotel and do not have any complaints about the property however, I am very unhappy with my reservation experience with your company. We had to drive around for 2 hours trying to find first of all, our hotel and second of all, an office at a second location to check in at. We were unaware that these are private condominiums that have a lock box to get in. I did not get a bldg number or a condo number to know even where to go. There was no lock box number given to get into the unit. There was no office or office phone number to find out any of the pre mentioned information. I am very frustrated and displeased. I would like some sort of compensation. This experience has been very unpleasant. Thank you. Jami fulmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to lots of stores and restaraunts

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Also Anonymous
Business
Ogden, Utah
Aug 12, 2012

Powderwood Resort Condo

Very nice experience. Fully furnished condo with all kitchen utensils. Just what our family of 6 needed. Much better and less expensive than 2 hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Porcelli Family
Business
Alpine, Utah
May 29, 2012

Powderwood condo

we had a great time. The condo was cozy and had everything we needed. Sooo much better than a hotel room for our kids. We will definitely book the condo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

huge sales over memorial day. We hit Van Huesen and Bass shoes with huge discounts.

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, UT
Aug 16, 2010

Not Recommended

Old and not very well kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roses and candles
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 3, 2010

Great location, but not what expected

It was very peaceful and the people were very friendly. It was with in walking distance to the outlet mall which was wonderful but the check in desk was so far and we were not given very good directions on finding it. The room was supposed to be one queen bed but it had a queen and a twin in the same room. The kitchen appeared clean but most of the dishes were dirty and the bed was very questionable. most of the lights didnt work and we couldnt get either of the TVs to work as well. The hot tub was very clean and worked wonderful and all of the residents were very nice and parking was very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PowderWood Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
midgibber
Business
lehi, utah
Oct 11, 2009

Horrible Horrible Horrible NOT a 4 star

First of all check in is several miles away from unit, (yes you have to drive) very inconvenient. When you sat on the couch dust flew out. Carpet was filthy and everything was old and out dated and falling apart. The worst stay i have ever had and the pics on the internet are nothing like what the place offers. This is so far from a four star its not even funny. was meant to be a mother daughter night with my three girls but was afraid to touch anything, what ever you do don't stay here, no matter how good the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top