$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
138 reviews
Stress Free Stay

This was our first stay in Park City and we were so pleased we chose this hotel. The reception... See full review

  • Happy Travellers.
  • Dec 20, 2014
great night away

Needed to get away from the kids for a night and this delivered. Great price, great bed, great... See full review

  • fatigued parents
  • Nov 16, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 138
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Travellers.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Stress Free Stay

This was our first stay in Park City and we were so pleased we chose this hotel. The reception staff went above and beyond in selecting our room for our anniversary stay and even surprised us with a bottle of wine at check in. The hotel was easy to find, it has underground parking, and there is a free Park City shuttle stop right in front of the hotel that services main street, ski areas, and other locations. So easy and convenient, we used the shuttle several times. Our room was at the end of a hall and it was quiet and comfortable. Our bed was quite comfortable (not like the rock-hard mattresses found at many hotels) and the pillows were soft and comfy. The room had a safe, which gave us peace of mind while we out exploring Park City. The hotel has an indoor jaccuzzi and swim in/swim out pool, but we didn't have time to use them. The breakfast buffet was better than average and more than enough selections to fuel your day. This is NOT a snooty $700 - $2,000 a night hotel with high-end amenities and super beautiful rooms, but it is definitely a good hotel at a good value for the area. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING ON MAIN STREET: For dinner, the fried chicken dinner at the restaurant in the Caledonian Hotel was delicious and the atmosphere was quiet and elegant, but not stuffy. For lunch, we had the buffalo burger sliders at The No Name Saloon. Delicious! The atmosphere is fun and quirky and the service is warm and friendly. Once you step in the door, you will want to stay. Check out the upstairs seating or (weather permitting) the roof-top deck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fatigued parents
Business
wyoming
Nov 16, 2014

great night away

Needed to get away from the kids for a night and this delivered. Great price, great bed, great breakfast and great hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SurprisingWoman
Business
South Weber, UT
Oct 18, 2014

Must be great for large families

My husband and I stayed here for just an overnight getaway. Based on the number of families with lots of kids it must be a great place for families. The room was clean. We got two queens and they had the beds set up with the pillows going across the top of the bed. You need a lot of pillows. They were not the best quality and you had to go through several before you could figure out which ones would work together to make a whole pillow. The toilet refilled the tank intermittently all night. It would have been a great sound for a Hollywood special effects person to record. You could hear the water gurgling up through a small tube and the pitch of noise got higher and louder until the tank was refilled. This happened every 30 minutes or so. We were there in October and I wanted to just use the vent to cool the room but for some reason the vent didn't work and I ended up having to run the AC on high all night to keep the room from being stuffy. The included morning breakfast was an expanded continental breakfast with make it yourself waffles, scrambled "eggs" with some type of bacon looking product, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and fruit cups. The coffee was good. There was one elevator. We were on the top floor and used it several times. It wasn't ever so busy that we had to wait more than a couple of minutes. It was a walk to our room but once we learned the floor layout it wasn't a problem. We didn't visit the pool or the bar/restaurant on the top floor. There was surprisingly little noise from outside the room. The wi-fi worked perfect. There were several TV channels to choose from and we even had a small fridge to keep things cool in. The location is great and parking was provided and underground so if you are making a winter visit that could be important. I got a good price on this room and based on the price I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breeluvsherboys
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 13, 2014

Great room for the price.

This hotel is a great value for the money. Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Beds were so comfy you don't want to get up. Beautiful trail right next to hotel great for a stroll or run. We would definitely stay here again. Can't wait to book our next trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlet stores are within a 10 minute drive. Also try Loco Lizards for great,inexpensive Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KoJennAmeSop
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 8, 2014

okay stay for Husband's 30th Birthday overnight get away

Booked one night to get away for my husband's 30th Birthday. We've stayed there before and really enjoyed it. This time was a little disappointing. The room was nice, comfy bed (I'd love to own one). The shower was awful. The shower head had 2 settings: barely any water or rip your skin off . I would not use the shower if at all possible if you stay here =/ The other disappointment was the hot tub... we were looking to relax in the hot tub. The inside hot tub had several drunk people having a mini talk therapy session, which was really obnoxious and a big mood killer. The outside hot tub had people smoking in it. Smoke makes me cough really bad, and is just overall gross when you're trying to relax... The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours. Maybe if you go at 5 am you could avoid the drinking/smoking people... I'm not sure if we'll stay there again. Nice bed, and mostly friendly staff but everything else was pretty disappointing. Oh, and the breakfast is decent, but they had a sign stating to limit yourself to one fruit cup (or yogurt,) which Is really cheap of them, and rough for me. I can't have gluten or dairy, so when i eat breakfast at a hotel, i eat fruit, oatmeal and maybe a little meat & eggs (if made without milk). When i asked if the eggs had milk, the first lady didn't speak English. The second lady said "they shouldn't, but we get them frozen and just heat them up". Well, i can't risk that, so no eggs... Their oatmeal was cheapy no name packets, so i passed on that, because those usually have milk in them. I ate one piece of (way too greasy) sausage and 3 (tiny, 1/4 cup) fruit cups, obviously disobeying what the sign said ;) On a regular diet, you'd probably be happy with the breakfast though. My husband liked the waffles and the pancake maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of food selections within a short drive. I would not recommend the hotel restaurant/bar... food wasn't very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike SLC
Business
SLC
Sep 23, 2014

Good and clean

Hotel was nice and clean. Good value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Palumbo
Business
Ogden, UT
Aug 6, 2014

Good value hotel

My wife and I stayed there when we attended the Park City Arts Festival. Nice bar with somewhat limited food, but what we had was very good. Good breakfast, but the downstairs restaurant is only open for the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in Park City. Too many to name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danomano
Business
Utah
Jul 31, 2014

Nice hot tub and pool

Overall stay was nice! Pillows weren't the best but they had a great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CounselorJan
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2014

Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the view was beautiful, and the hot breakfast included had lots of wonderful choices. The pool looked nice, both indoor and outdoor, but we had neglected to bring our suits! The best thing was the reasonable price compared with other places we have stayed that did not give us the value of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kozad
Business
Utah
May 5, 2014

Not bad for the price

Stayed there for the first night of my honeymoon. It's quite a bit older than it looks in the pictures and could use a few modern upgrades but the location is great and the staff are excellent. I wouldn't suggest it for a honeymoon but not a bad stay at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet malls are fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top