$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
130 reviews
Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the... See full review

  • CounselorJan
  • Jun 9, 2014
Would definitely stay here again

I visited during prime ski season and after doing an extensive hotel search I decided on this... See full review

  • Orlando Boys
  • Feb 25, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

40.6679 -111.5153
Area served
Only 32 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearby airports
Park City is located in the Wasatch Mountains - the only mountain chain in the Rocky Mountains that runs east-west instead of north-south (there's your fun fact for the day).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderlusterin
Utah
Jul 2, 2014

Good Stay

Has a great hot breakfast, location is beautiful with a free tram to get into downtown and other locations. It was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maymom
Wyoming
Apr 22, 2014

Girl's Weekend

`The hotel was fine. Nothing super special. They definitely have a good photographer because the pictures make it look really, really nice. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the 2 hottubs were nice. Absolutely hated the shower head. It felt like it was going to bore holes into your skin but the water is so soft it didn't feel like it ever came off. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay there again because it was so affordable and in a good location, but I was sad there wasn't a fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PalemorningDun
Charleston, SC
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect for Fly Fishermen

Staff great. Underground parking great. Bar great. Pool and sauna great (Except the screaming kids, but I'm an old curmudgeon, so don't count that). Gift shop and amenities store open 24/7, which came in very handy. Easy access to everything. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blind Dog: Sushi terrific and good value/selection of sake.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim ut.....
Utah
Nov 23, 2012

nice hotel

it is nice indoor and outdoor pool.. good. thanks.........................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShVan
Park City, UT, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Poor staff but very cleanly

I was impressed with the cleanliness of this place, especially after some of the hotels I've been to lately. We stayed there for 2 nights and requested room service clean up. The maids did an amazing job!!! However, there was one lady there at check in who was soooo rude. Any time we had a question about what was around the area or where the amenities were she would give a one word answer and try to end the conversation with that. She really had the attitude toward us that we were just a bother and inconvenience instead of the paying guests we were. And then when we advised the next shift of our frustrations they didn't care at all. I've definitely been treated better by other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to main street!!!! Anything there is awesome.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
scottsdale az
Mar 28, 2011

Great Spot!

We weren't expecting much from this hotel because we got such a great deal but it was perfect for our girls weekend getaway! Great staff, fell buffet included in room stay, and cookies and hot cocoa in the afternoon delivered to your room. while this hotel isn't plush it is very clean, comfy beds, and very close to all ski resorts with a shuttle stop right out front! Would definitely stAy here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Fun bar on mainstreet just a short shuttle ride away is No Name, definitely check it out!

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
west point ut
Oct 11, 2010

The smelly and the scarry

When we arrived it was quiet and scarce...our room smelled bad, we were moved to another room next door and it smelled too but not as bad as the other. I tried this hotel because the last one smelled like mold and dirty shower curtain. Well this faired the same only the rug was very warn and disgusting which was part of the bad smell. I will not recomend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mehuntestoil
Vernal, UT
Jul 12, 2010

Great Getaway

We were out to ride the Heber Creeper, and yes this was a bit of a commute (only 15 minutes), but the hotel staff more than made up for it. We ended up making it to the hotel about 10pm, after our train ride, so we didn't get a chance to use our 10% off dinner coupon. But the staff was great, they made it for us to use the next morning at breakfast. Also the bar was relaxing/fun experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

minutes away from the train, outlets, sking...ect.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy Travel
Twin Falls, ID
Apr 19, 2010

Great Value for the Price!

We went to Park City for a Psychology conference, and chose Park City Peaks Hotel because it was HALF the price of the conference hotel. There is an indoor/outdoor pool, plus an inside hot tub and an outside hot tub. . The *FREE* bus system comes to the hotel every 20 minutes, and connects to the Main St. Trolley, which gave us easy access to the heart of the city and eliminated the need to look for/pay for parking! There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel also, but it closes at 10 so we went elsewhere. Overall, it was a great value for the money, and I would probably stay there again (although it would have been nice to have access to a fridge & microwave; our only complaint since we were there for three days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The StarBar was a fun little spot on Main, about halfway up the hill. Pretty young crowd (I swear some of those kids had fake IDs), but friendly staff and pumpkin spice hookah!

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2010

Great location

Location was great - free bus every 20 mins to all 3 ski areas and main street. Full breakfast included with room. Very large hot tub to relax after a full day of skiing. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Canyons lift tickets can be purchased at the ski shops at Park City Mountain for significantly cheaper than normal rate.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search