$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
151 reviews
Great stay

Esther was our check in lady, kind and thorough. Helped me out twice with a smile. Room was great,... See full review

  • Tom C.
  • May 14, 2015
Stress Free Stay

This was our first stay in Park City and we were so pleased we chose this hotel. The reception... See full review

  • Happy Travellers.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando Boys
Business
Orlando Florida
Feb 25, 2014

Would definitely stay here again

I visited during prime ski season and after doing an extensive hotel search I decided on this hotel. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about it. It was an excellent hotel for the price, and I would actually classify it as a 3 1/2 star hotel. The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast buffet far exceeded my expectations and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The 24 pool/hot tub was wonderful as well. See you next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy your Park City Mountain lift passes from Costco before you leave for your trip. It will save you about $40 per day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CounselorJan
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2014

Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the view was beautiful, and the hot breakfast included had lots of wonderful choices. The pool looked nice, both indoor and outdoor, but we had neglected to bring our suits! The best thing was the reasonable price compared with other places we have stayed that did not give us the value of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 31, 2008

Great hotel

This was my secon dtsy at the Park City Peaks, and although by no means is this a luxury establishment, it is certainly above average. It has everything you need for a ski vacation, and even some added bonuses. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city buses, don't bother renting a car, it's not worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, Utah
Aug 31, 2009

Great as always

We always enjoy staying here. They are always the cheapest and it is always clean. We've never eaten there but did grab a few snacks throughout the night at the 24 hour gift shop. We have stayed there 5+ times and plan on continuing to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Logan, UT
Sep 19, 2009

Clean, nice, quiet!

Clean, nice, quiet. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Salt Lake, UT
Apr 10, 2010

Nice place

We stayed just one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Just a few minutes' drive to Main Street.[...]but a hot buffet breakfast was included. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
takin' it easy
Business
wyoming
Jun 5, 2010

pleasurable room

we thought the motel was very elegant for the price we paid. we were impressed with how quiet it was. all in all a very pleasant stay with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom wants fun time for kids
Business
utah
Jul 5, 2009

room close to park city

close to park city within 5 min but not in crowded area great for kids indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wils'
Business
Park City, Utah
May 26, 2009

Fantastic getaway

The whole experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
working artist
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 21, 2009

great location & price

After a 14 hour drive we couldn't have asked for more comfortable beds & peace & quiet! I go to Park City on business frequently & will stay @ this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A must - Coda Gallery. We bought a beautiful sculpture by Dawn Renee for our home & a saddle by Heidie Beck for above the fireplace! Gallery is close to all the best restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top