Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
137 reviews
great night away

Needed to get away from the kids for a night and this delivered. Great price, great bed, great... See full review

  • fatigued parents
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good and clean

Hotel was nice and clean. Good value and location. See full review

  • Mike SLC
  • Sep 23, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

40.6679 -111.5153
Area served
Only 32 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearby airports
Park City is located in the Wasatch Mountains - the only mountain chain in the Rocky Mountains that runs east-west instead of north-south (there's your fun fact for the day).

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylorsville, Ut
Jul 20, 2011

We'd definitely come back...

My wife and I went up there to celebrate our anniversary, and were very happy with the hotel. It was a clean hotel, and the bed was very comfortable, especially for the price we paid. It was definitely a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bomb.Com
Business
Las vegas, NV
Jul 8, 2011

good

Great Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim and Ata
Business
Moab, Utah
Jun 29, 2011

It's all good

Very clean and classy hotel. We thought the price was very reasonable for the quality we found. There were very few people staying there, it being the off season, which was fine with us. We will definitely stay there again if we visit Park City again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like good Mexican food and margaritas, check out The Blue Iguana. Take the free bus from the hotel to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Ogden, UT
May 29, 2011

1 day get away

The Peaks was a great value. The pool and sauna were very nice and enjoyable. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The shower heads leave a lot to desire and need replaced. The staff was plesant and helpful. For the value I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Layton, UT
May 27, 2011

Super Beds and Spas

The Internet access is a big minus, you can install a very cheap free internet network. The pool, spas and sauna are supper. We really enjoy the beds. On the winter we'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and My Love~
Business
Utah Valey
May 14, 2011

"Sneak Away for the Night"

~For a Night Away, this is the place~ ~Great Room, Very Comfy Bed and Snuggly Linens~ ~Would Definitely Do it Again for the price~ ~Bring Your own Snacks,though. Nothing Open After midnight, except the soda machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scottsdale az
Mar 28, 2011

Great Spot!

We weren't expecting much from this hotel because we got such a great deal but it was perfect for our girls weekend getaway! Great staff, fell buffet included in room stay, and cookies and hot cocoa in the afternoon delivered to your room. while this hotel isn't plush it is very clean, comfy beds, and very close to all ski resorts with a shuttle stop right out front! Would definitely stAy here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Fun bar on mainstreet just a short shuttle ride away is No Name, definitely check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smariyah
Business
salt lake city, UT
Feb 15, 2011

Good location, reasonable price

Me and my fiance wanted a quick getaway, this hotel was just what we were looking for. Conveniently located on the public bus line, price was reasonable, staff was friendly, and the hotel had good amenities. Only downside was [...] requested a King, but got 2 Queens. Though we didn't stay long, I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 24, 2011

Great location with hot tub & breakfast!

We stayed at Park City Peaks last year and we came back this year! (Speaks volumes in itself!) With the free city shuttle it takes only a few minutes to get to 3 ski resorts to downhill ski. We also like to cross country ski...this resort is right across the street and makes it extremely convenient. With all the activites, the hotel has an awesome outside hot tub with an amazing view. The breakfast is included (not tips), and there is free coffee, cider and a cookie tray put out daily (first come, first serve on cookies in the evening...they are awesome if you catch them).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We used 'All Resorts Shuttle' to get from airport to hotel. We then used the free city shuttle. No car is needed. Utah has a 'Quick Start' program for out of state people, google it. You get a free lift pass for the day you arrive via plane if you get the paperwork and can show your boarding pass and ID! We have done this twice. Flight leaves at 8am and we are skiing by noon! :o)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC chrissy
Business
New York city
Jan 13, 2011

Convenient location to ski resorts

Very basic rooms but greets location if you are in park city just for skiing or riding. Helpful staff and in hotel convenience store. In door parking available in case of snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really convenient bus stop in front of hotel with busses to all three ski resorts and historic main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top