$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
POlive
Business
Ogden, Utah
Oct 31, 2011

I Was Expecting More...

The pictures on Park Cit Peaks Hotel are definitely better than the real thing. I was disappointed with my stay and had many complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
partyof7
Business
utah
Oct 23, 2011

Not much for the money.

This hotel was okay, but not great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but a little small. The shower head was odd, more like a pressure washer than a shower head. The swimming pool was nice, and the kids loved the ability to swim from outside to inside. It just seemed like you should get more for the price. I'm a "budget" traveler and this is the first time I've paid over $100/night for a hotel. This is also the fist time I've stayed in a hotel that you had to pay extra for Wireless internet and that did not provide some kind of breakfast. I guess I may have been paying for location, but I would expect more for the money. The $50 - $75 hotels I've stayed in the past had free breakfast and free wireless internet, and were just as clean and comfortable. Although maybe not as well up-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are good coupons in the pamphlets from the hotel lobby. 20% off the pizza and noodle parlor is the one we used. It was good pizza.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRME
Business
Layton, UT
Oct 3, 2011

Good weekend getaway

Beautiful setting at the pool area. Mountains were gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytotravel
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Good Time

This was a great trip for my husband and I! The room was great. Very clean. My only complaint was the room smelled a little musty. Other than that it was good! It was nice and quiet, so we were able to leave our window open most of the time we were there. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Bandits Steak house! So good!!

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twiv
Business
Portsmouth, NH, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Decent hotel in a great setting

Although somewhat dated, this hotel is perfectly located for easy access to all of Park City's amenities. The staff was very friendly, and the room was comfortable enough for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShVan
Business
Park City, UT, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Poor staff but very cleanly

I was impressed with the cleanliness of this place, especially after some of the hotels I've been to lately. We stayed there for 2 nights and requested room service clean up. The maids did an amazing job!!! However, there was one lady there at check in who was soooo rude. Any time we had a question about what was around the area or where the amenities were she would give a one word answer and try to end the conversation with that. She really had the attitude toward us that we were just a bother and inconvenience instead of the paying guests we were. And then when we advised the next shift of our frustrations they didn't care at all. I've definitely been treated better by other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to main street!!!! Anything there is awesome.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, Utah
Aug 29, 2011

Average hotel with small room and weird showerhead

The showerhead literally could take the dirt off the siding of my house. But you can't wash your hair or body in a Kacher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money and get a room in a nicer hotel!

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel 2 Fun
Business
American Fork, UT, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Average in all ways.

This hotel was about as plain as they come. The rooms were small but all you really need. There were some frills, such as the pool and bar. All-in-all good place to sleep for the money but definitely not a destination hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anner
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Peak hotel in Park City, Utah

Park City is a beautiful small town to visit so it would take a lot to ruin a trip there. This hotel was fine, nothing to really set it apart from other hotels. There is a fee for wifi. There was not a fridge in the room, and the bathroom was quite small. But it was clean and had nice smelling hallways. There was an indoor/outdoor pool. It was close to downtown, which means it was farther away from the new shopping center. We were visiting family, so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room was pretty spacious, though. All in all, it was a nice enough room, and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The factory outlets and the brand new shopping center across the street from the outlets.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brigham City Utah
Jul 31, 2011

Not bad

Not bad. Pretty clean and quite. Kinda small room and you have to pay for internet. But had the best bed and pillows that I have ever slept on. I would stay there again, imagine it would be good if you had kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top