$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
126 reviews
Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the... See full review

  • CounselorJan
  • Jun 9, 2014
Would definitely stay here again

I visited during prime ski season and after doing an extensive hotel search I decided on this... See full review

  • Orlando Boys
  • Feb 25, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

40.6679 -111.5153
Area served
Only 32 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearby airports
Park City is located in the Wasatch Mountains - the only mountain chain in the Rocky Mountains that runs east-west instead of north-south (there's your fun fact for the day).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 24, 2010

PC Peaks Hotel 12/2010

This hotel is a great bargain. This is an old Radisson converted to a private hotel. My wife and I stayed here for a 4 night ski trip. It is an extremely convenient location with access to PC, Deer Valley, and Canyons within 5 miles. The rooms are okay for what you pay, but we spent most of our time on the slopes, so it didn't matter. Other things we liked about the place: free hot breakfast, underground parking, nice hot tub and sauna, in-hotel bar, and free cookies & hot chocolate every day at 5pm. Probably one of the best hotel deals in PC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Bele
Chicago
Nov 29, 2010

Good Place no worries

We were in Park City during the preseason. The Hotel is located directly at the city entrance of Park City. To the ski-resort it is a 5 Minute drive, the Hotel has a garage, which made parking and unloading of the gear pretty easy. Prices for food were very good and the services was friendly. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Logan, UTAH
Oct 18, 2010

Needed a cheap but nice hotel room

This is an older hotel, but you can tell that it has been kept nice and probably re-done at some point. It was fine and suitable for what we needed. We did have a terrible experience with the front desk and maintenence. Our key wouldn't work and let us in the hotel room. I had it re-keyed three different times at the front desk, still wouldn't work. So they called a maintenence guy and he came up to fix it but didn't bring a key or anything. He asked me for my key and tried to scan it like I was an idiot or something and didn't know how to use a key. Then he had to go back downstairs to get a master key. This whole ordeal took 30 minutes and we were just sitting outside waiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChristyE
Logan,UT
Oct 17, 2010

"You get what you pay for"

My husband and i decided to book a cheaper hotel to save money. So we did not expect any five star accomidations. When we got to our room i noticed that there was still water stains on the mirror and faucet,there was ugly purple carpet that was long past due for a replacement, and there was a lot of unidentified hair in the tub. Overall this is what you get for wanting to save a couple bucks,so not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to get the best bargain for your buck deffinately go to The Tanger Outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
west point ut
Oct 11, 2010

The smelly and the scarry

When we arrived it was quiet and scarce...our room smelled bad, we were moved to another room next door and it smelled too but not as bad as the other. I tried this hotel because the last one smelled like mold and dirty shower curtain. Well this faired the same only the rug was very warn and disgusting which was part of the bad smell. I will not recomend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moserman
Sandy, UT
Aug 18, 2010

Nice Rooms

It was a nice hotel and very reasonable rates. I thought the description said free breakfast but maybe that is only in winter when it is full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Aug 1, 2010

An acceptable place to stay

The location is very good and it was quite. The room was okay and acceptably clean. The desk clerk was on the phone when we got there and reluctantly got off to take care of us. The place is getting a little long in the tooth. They also wanted what I thought was an unreasonable price for WIFI and there was no breakfast. When I asked about the WIFI I got a snooty response from the desk clerk. If your budget is low, this is probably a good choice for the area, but I was a bit disappointed. However, I did not feel like it was a place I couldn't wait to get out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mehuntestoil
Vernal, UT
Jul 12, 2010

Great Getaway

We were out to ride the Heber Creeper, and yes this was a bit of a commute (only 15 minutes), but the hotel staff more than made up for it. We ended up making it to the hotel about 10pm, after our train ride, so we didn't get a chance to use our 10% off dinner coupon. But the staff was great, they made it for us to use the next morning at breakfast. Also the bar was relaxing/fun experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

minutes away from the train, outlets, sking...ect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kaysville, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Great place to stay

It was a fun place to stay close to main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
boise,idaho
Jun 20, 2010

family get a way

used the pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search