$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
137 reviews
great night away

Needed to get away from the kids for a night and this delivered. Great price, great bed, great... See full review

  • fatigued parents
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good and clean

Hotel was nice and clean. Good value and location. See full review

  • Mike SLC
  • Sep 23, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
partyof7
Business
utah
Oct 23, 2011

Not much for the money.

This hotel was okay, but not great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but a little small. The shower head was odd, more like a pressure washer than a shower head. The swimming pool was nice, and the kids loved the ability to swim from outside to inside. It just seemed like you should get more for the price. I'm a "budget" traveler and this is the first time I've paid over $100/night for a hotel. This is also the fist time I've stayed in a hotel that you had to pay extra for Wireless internet and that did not provide some kind of breakfast. I guess I may have been paying for location, but I would expect more for the money. The $50 - $75 hotels I've stayed in the past had free breakfast and free wireless internet, and were just as clean and comfortable. Although maybe not as well up-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are good coupons in the pamphlets from the hotel lobby. 20% off the pizza and noodle parlor is the one we used. It was good pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRME
Business
Layton, UT
Oct 3, 2011

Good weekend getaway

Beautiful setting at the pool area. Mountains were gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytotravel
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Good Time

This was a great trip for my husband and I! The room was great. Very clean. My only complaint was the room smelled a little musty. Other than that it was good! It was nice and quiet, so we were able to leave our window open most of the time we were there. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Bandits Steak house! So good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twiv
Business
Portsmouth, NH, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Decent hotel in a great setting

Although somewhat dated, this hotel is perfectly located for easy access to all of Park City's amenities. The staff was very friendly, and the room was comfortable enough for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShVan
Business
Park City, UT, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Poor staff but very cleanly

I was impressed with the cleanliness of this place, especially after some of the hotels I've been to lately. We stayed there for 2 nights and requested room service clean up. The maids did an amazing job!!! However, there was one lady there at check in who was soooo rude. Any time we had a question about what was around the area or where the amenities were she would give a one word answer and try to end the conversation with that. She really had the attitude toward us that we were just a bother and inconvenience instead of the paying guests we were. And then when we advised the next shift of our frustrations they didn't care at all. I've definitely been treated better by other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to main street!!!! Anything there is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, Utah
Aug 29, 2011

Average hotel with small room and weird showerhead

The showerhead literally could take the dirt off the siding of my house. But you can't wash your hair or body in a Kacher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money and get a room in a nicer hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel 2 Fun
Business
American Fork, UT, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Average in all ways.

This hotel was about as plain as they come. The rooms were small but all you really need. There were some frills, such as the pool and bar. All-in-all good place to sleep for the money but definitely not a destination hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anner
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Peak hotel in Park City, Utah

Park City is a beautiful small town to visit so it would take a lot to ruin a trip there. This hotel was fine, nothing to really set it apart from other hotels. There is a fee for wifi. There was not a fridge in the room, and the bathroom was quite small. But it was clean and had nice smelling hallways. There was an indoor/outdoor pool. It was close to downtown, which means it was farther away from the new shopping center. We were visiting family, so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room was pretty spacious, though. All in all, it was a nice enough room, and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The factory outlets and the brand new shopping center across the street from the outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brigham City Utah
Jul 31, 2011

Not bad

Not bad. Pretty clean and quite. Kinda small room and you have to pay for internet. But had the best bed and pillows that I have ever slept on. I would stay there again, imagine it would be good if you had kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Town Crier
Business
Orem, Utah
Jul 22, 2011

Great for the Money

This hotel is located just outside of town, but within a short distance from all the restaurants and fun in Park City. My room, located on the facility 2nd floor, faced the main road - Park Avenue - but there was no problem with traffic noise. The room was relatively inexpensive for the perks offered. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. I enjoyed the balcony of my 2nd floor room. I was able to relax with a great view of the mountains in the distance. One of the greatest things about my room was the bed - very comfortable. I've traveled much and I find that few hotels offer soft, comfortable beds. This hotel does! Overall, I enjoyed the rustic ambiance as the hotel complimented the western Park City scene. The hotel lobby included warm, western furniture and decorating. A moderately sized swimming pool and plenty of deck space for tanning are included. I wished the hotel offered a Continental Breakfast. However, they did offer a discount of their in-house restaurant. Room service was moderately priced with an 18% gratuity added. The hotel includes an underground garage for parking. It is accessible to all guests and the doors open with a room key. That is a great bonus for winter parking! I would recommend this hotel to any who want the most for their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Park City has great food in all price ranges. Most eating venues are located on Main Street in Park City, which is a few mile drive from Park City Peaks Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top