$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
204 reviews
Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the... See full review

  • CounselorJan
  • Jun 9, 2014
Would definitely stay here again

I visited during prime ski season and after doing an extensive hotel search I decided on this... See full review

  • Orlando Boys
  • Feb 25, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

40.6679 -111.5153
Area served
Only 32 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearby airports
Park City is located in the Wasatch Mountains - the only mountain chain in the Rocky Mountains that runs east-west instead of north-south (there's your fun fact for the day).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.W. weekend get away
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 20, 2012

The perfect summer get away

I live in Salt Lake and needed a quick summer weekend get away trip to relax. Park City is a great place and Peaks Hotel was well worth it!! My check in had a minor road block , but the staff did an awesome job of solving it & quickly. The hotel restaurants had good prices and there food was good. Easy to find and the room was a great size with comfy beds. It had garage parking and a nice pool and hot tub. It was a very relaxing get away. I would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park City is great anytime of year, but a great way to save a little is to book during the off season.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckles the Wanderer
Oakland, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Very Comfy place at a great rate

I had lower expectations given the room rate ($59) for two double beds. Very nice pool. excellent location in Park City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyn Anniversary Getaway
Cedar Hills, Utah
Mar 25, 2013

great Getaway Experience

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, awesome pool, easy access to shuttle service, amazing breakfast buffett. We are already planning a trip back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SVTT
SLC, UT
Nov 8, 2012

Best for the price

Great covered parking in an underground garage so your car stays out of the weather. Great in door out door pool. Overall for the price you can't beat it in ParkCity. Great location lots of restraunts around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris is just a 3 min drive from the hotel.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkateMom
Rock Springs Wy
Sep 19, 2012

coaching trip

Great location! Not far from figure skating rink! Daughter loved the pool. Pool does need a little up keep. We will be booking the hotel when we come up for daughters coaching. Thanks to hotel staff for keeping my daughters special pillow until we made it back for coaching. It was my moms satin pillow case .My mom died 10 yrs ago from cancer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.W. weekend get away
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 20, 2012

The perfect summer get away

I live in Salt Lake and needed a quick summer weekend get away trip to relax. Park City is a great place and Peaks Hotel was well worth it!! My check in had a minor road block , but the staff did an awesome job of solving it & quickly. The hotel restaurants had good prices and there food was good. Easy to find and the room was a great size with comfy beds. It had garage parking and a nice pool and hot tub. It was a very relaxing get away. I would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park City is great anytime of year, but a great way to save a little is to book during the off season.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gijsbert
Utah
Aug 19, 2012

Great getaway

This was a ideal location to see the many sites in Park City, and there are many. Nice restaurant and friendly staff. Love the free bus service that takes you everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara080808
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

bare amenities

the room and hotel was nice enough but we were disappointed to find out that there was e no fridge/microwave in the room unless you request it ahead of times. The hotel also boasted cozy robes in each room but there were none in ours and the front desk said that this also was only available upon special request. We stayed during the summertime so there was no free breakfast either with the restaurant on the third floor being way overpriced for the food they offered. the pool, jacuzzi and sauna were nice but overall I felt like we got what we paid for, and we didn't pay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YVWK
Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana, Chile
Feb 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

Great location vs Value. Good breakfast every morning and excelent service from the staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flanagan´s. Great Irish Pub/Restaurant in Main St.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkFL
Florida, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Has The Peaks "Peaked?"

Overall, for $200 a night, this is a not a bad deal. We have been staying here off & on since it was a major chain in the '90s. The included breakfast buffet is a great perk. Having a bar on the 3rd floor for apre' ski with the gang is handy. Just know that rooms are small and aside from some superficial, light cosmetic changes, this is not a new hotel. Our mattress was toast. Also, I would wash out any coffee cups or glasses in your room before using. If you don't have a car, one of the free town bus stops is right in front -- service will take you to Main St. and the 3 ski areas. BTW, there is free heated underground parking. Again, for $200/nt in Feb, not bad, but it's not like the Peaks in Telluride!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Redwood Center @ Kimball Junction. Maxwell's Italian Restaurant is GREAT and very reasonable, $10-$20pp.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightseer 50
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Fun side trip

The best part of the Peaks was their indoor-outdoor pool and the indoor and outdoor hot tubs. What needed fixing up was the room the complimentary breakfast was served

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top