$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
204 reviews
Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the... See full review

  • CounselorJan
  • Jun 9, 2014
Would definitely stay here again

I visited during prime ski season and after doing an extensive hotel search I decided on this... See full review

  • Orlando Boys
  • Feb 25, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6679 -111.5153
Area served
Only 32 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearby airports
Park City is located in the Wasatch Mountains - the only mountain chain in the Rocky Mountains that runs east-west instead of north-south (there's your fun fact for the day).

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
salt lake
May 21, 2010

Just fine

Hotel was about what I expected. Nothing spectacular, but nothing wrong with it either. The location leaves something to be desired, as nothing was really within walking distance. We did stay between ski and summer seasons, so the underground garage would have been a great help if it had been winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No Name Cafe

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
salt lake
May 21, 2010

Just fine

Hotel was about what I expected. Nothing spectacular, but nothing wrong with it either. The location leaves something to be desired, as nothing was really within walking distance. We did stay between ski and summer seasons, so the underground garage would have been a great help if it had been winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No Name Cafe

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Truckee, CA
May 5, 2010

Good location, clean room and fair price

We had been driving across country for 7 days and our priority was a clean, quiet room with good beds so we could get a good night's sleep. All of our priorities were met and we were additionally pleased because the room was fairly priced. The price and the quiet, clean room made up for the fact that this hotel is showing age. We would happily stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is easily accessible from Interstate and convenient to places to dine.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Truckee, CA
May 5, 2010

Good location, clean room and fair price

We had been driving across country for 7 days and our priority was a clean, quiet room with good beds so we could get a good night's sleep. All of our priorities were met and we were additionally pleased because the room was fairly priced. The price and the quiet, clean room made up for the fact that this hotel is showing age. We would happily stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is easily accessible from Interstate and convenient to places to dine.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philnkit
Business
Lake Arrowhead, CA
May 3, 2010

Last Minute booking

Staff was very kind and courteous, hotel was very nice and very clean and well maintained but people walking up and down the hallways were very noisy and discourteous after midnight probably coming back from the bar. All other amenities were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy Travel
Twin Falls, ID
Apr 19, 2010

Great Value for the Price!

We went to Park City for a Psychology conference, and chose Park City Peaks Hotel because it was HALF the price of the conference hotel. There is an indoor/outdoor pool, plus an inside hot tub and an outside hot tub. . The *FREE* bus system comes to the hotel every 20 minutes, and connects to the Main St. Trolley, which gave us easy access to the heart of the city and eliminated the need to look for/pay for parking! There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel also, but it closes at 10 so we went elsewhere. Overall, it was a great value for the money, and I would probably stay there again (although it would have been nice to have access to a fridge & microwave; our only complaint since we were there for three days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The StarBar was a fun little spot on Main, about halfway up the hill. Pretty young crowd (I swear some of those kids had fake IDs), but friendly staff and pumpkin spice hookah!

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy Travel
Twin Falls, ID
Apr 19, 2010

Great Value for the Price!

We went to Park City for a Psychology conference, and chose Park City Peaks Hotel because it was HALF the price of the conference hotel. There is an indoor/outdoor pool, plus an inside hot tub and an outside hot tub. . The *FREE* bus system comes to the hotel every 20 minutes, and connects to the Main St. Trolley, which gave us easy access to the heart of the city and eliminated the need to look for/pay for parking! There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel also, but it closes at 10 so we went elsewhere. Overall, it was a great value for the money, and I would probably stay there again (although it would have been nice to have access to a fridge & microwave; our only complaint since we were there for three days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The StarBar was a fun little spot on Main, about halfway up the hill. Pretty young crowd (I swear some of those kids had fake IDs), but friendly staff and pumpkin spice hookah!

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Salt Lake, UT
Apr 10, 2010

Nice place

We stayed just one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Just a few minutes' drive to Main Street.[...]but a hot buffet breakfast was included. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Salt Lake, UT
Apr 10, 2010

Nice place

We stayed just one night. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Just a few minutes' drive to Main Street.[...]but a hot buffet breakfast was included. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring break skiier
Medford, OR
Mar 28, 2010

Great location for the price!

The room was clean, spacious and maintained well. Bed was comfortable. Hot breakfast was included each morning. Restaurant and bar on-site. Shuttle service avaliable right out front for ski resorts, shopping, and area restaurants. Park city ski resort is approx. 2 miles away to the lifts. Compared to other hotels in the area this was a bargain and offered everything we like to have when on a ski vacation. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the hotel staff fro their recommendations for restaurants. They always sent us in the right direction.

Back to menu Return to top