$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
204 reviews
Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the... See full review

  • CounselorJan
  • Jun 9, 2014
Would definitely stay here again

I visited during prime ski season and after doing an extensive hotel search I decided on this... See full review

  • Orlando Boys
  • Feb 25, 2014
Budget-friendly Park City hotel with restaurant, pool and sauna
The charming Park City Peaks Hotels starts every winter day with a free breakfast buffet and ends it with the Cookie Man's delivery of fresh baked cookies and hot cocoa during ski season (December 1st-April 14th). Located on Olympic Highway, the Park City Peaks Hotel is a 3-star retreat perfect for ski groups, couples and families -- children 12 and under stay free. Enjoy the hotel's unique swim-in, swim-out pool and free shuttle to Main Street. Summer in Park City brings ZipRider adventures, hot air balloon rides, and tee times at Utah's golf clubs.
Highlights
  • Charming budget hotel with free breakfast and cookies during ski season (December 1st-April 14th)
  • Swim-in, swim-out pool is open daily from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • The on-site Upper Deck Sports Pub offers incredible vistas
  • Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property's north lawn
  • Free underground parking at Park City Peaks Hotel
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms and suites at the Park City Peaks Hotel have a casual alpine look and include DIRECTV, an alarm clock radio, coffee and tea and a writing desk. Balconies are available in wing rooms, and most rooms have a view. Suites may include a Jacuzzi, nightly turndown service and sofa sleeper. Bathrooms are stocked with cozy cotton robes, a hair dryer and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. Wireless high-speed Internet is available.

Features

Rustic charm is abundant in Park City Peaks Hotel lobby with a fieldstone fireplace, slippery leather couches and decorative lanterns. Guests enjoy the coin operated video games, on-site laundry and fresh coffee in the lobby. A swim-in, swim-out pool, Swedish sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub, free underground parking and high-speed Internet are welcome extras.

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille serves contemporary mountain dishes from local purveyors, like Snake River Farms pork tenderloin with acorn squash cappuccino. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a free breakfast during sky season. Order a cocktail and watch the sunset at the Upper Deck Sports Pub.

Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Banquet and meeting facilities for up to 85 guests
  • Outdoor meeting space available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

40.6679 -111.5153
Area served
Only 32 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearby airports
Park City is located in the Wasatch Mountains - the only mountain chain in the Rocky Mountains that runs east-west instead of north-south (there's your fun fact for the day).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mehuntestoil
Vernal, UT
Jul 12, 2010

Great Getaway

We were out to ride the Heber Creeper, and yes this was a bit of a commute (only 15 minutes), but the hotel staff more than made up for it. We ended up making it to the hotel about 10pm, after our train ride, so we didn't get a chance to use our 10% off dinner coupon. But the staff was great, they made it for us to use the next morning at breakfast. Also the bar was relaxing/fun experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

minutes away from the train, outlets, sking...ect.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mehuntestoil
Vernal, UT
Jul 12, 2010

Great Getaway

We were out to ride the Heber Creeper, and yes this was a bit of a commute (only 15 minutes), but the hotel staff more than made up for it. We ended up making it to the hotel about 10pm, after our train ride, so we didn't get a chance to use our 10% off dinner coupon. But the staff was great, they made it for us to use the next morning at breakfast. Also the bar was relaxing/fun experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

minutes away from the train, outlets, sking...ect.

Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kaysville, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Great place to stay

It was a fun place to stay close to main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kaysville, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Great place to stay

It was a fun place to stay close to main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
boise,idaho
Jun 20, 2010

family get a way

used the pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
boise,idaho
Jun 20, 2010

family get a way

used the pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 7, 2010

Close to everything

I left something in our room, went back 8 hrs. later to get it and found that the only person with the key to lost and found had left 20 min. earlier and no one else has a key. Therefore, I had to leave without my belonging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 7, 2010

Close to everything

I left something in our room, went back 8 hrs. later to get it and found that the only person with the key to lost and found had left 20 min. earlier and no one else has a key. Therefore, I had to leave without my belonging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
takin' it easy
wyoming
Jun 5, 2010

pleasurable room

we thought the motel was very elegant for the price we paid. we were impressed with how quiet it was. all in all a very pleasant stay with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
takin' it easy
wyoming
Jun 5, 2010

pleasurable room

we thought the motel was very elegant for the price we paid. we were impressed with how quiet it was. all in all a very pleasant stay with no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top