$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Park City Peaks Hotel

3 stars
2346 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
132 reviews
Good and clean

Hotel was nice and clean. Good value and location. See full review

  • Mike SLC
  • Sep 23, 2014
Nice room, great breakfast, beautiful setting!

We stayed here while in Park City for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the... See full review

  • CounselorJan
  • Jun 9, 2014
Ideally located on Park City's Olympic Highway in one of the world's most famous mountain resort towns, the Park City Peaks Hotel is the ultimate vacation headquarters to enjoy all the wonders of Park City, UT. Only 1 mile from Historic Main Street!

Overlooking three of the world's most renowned mountain resorts, the Peaks provides a mountain-front experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Peaks is perfect for couples, families (children 12 and under stay free) and ski groups seeking a classic Utah experience. The majority of our 131 guest rooms offer stunning mountain views. The legendary Wasatch Mountain rises majestically to our west, with views of Deer Valley Resort, Park City Mountain Resort and Canyons Resort from the hotel.

In the summer you are within minutes of Deer Valley summer concerts, scenic chair lift rides, hiking, biking, shopping, hot air ballooning, rafting and golf. Challenge yourself to mountain biking down an abundance of Aspen laden mountain trails, fly fish in crystal clear waters, or tee off one morning on our dew-laden courses. This award-winning hotel is known for friendly service and charming ambiance - your home away from home! Enjoy the indoor-outdoor pool with incredible mountain views, full service restaurant and sports bar and grill.

Park City's free town shuttle stops at the front door allowing you easy access to all 3 resorts and popular attractions.

Hotel Map

40.6679 -111.5153
Area served
Only 32 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearby airports
Park City is located in the Wasatch Mountains - the only mountain chain in the Rocky Mountains that runs east-west instead of north-south (there's your fun fact for the day).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Peaks Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Park City Peaks Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
One king bed. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.
Standard Queen Room
Two queen beds. Free Full Breakfast during Winter season (Dec 1 - April 12). Free freshly baked cookies and hot cocoa from the COOKIE MAN during Ski Season. All standard rooms now include a refrigerator and a 40-inch flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rustic Creek Grille
The full service Rustic Creek Grill offers a tasty variety of entrees at reasonable prices or enjoy your favorite beverage as you take in the views of the nightly games in the sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breeluvsherboys
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 13, 2014

Great room for the price.

This hotel is a great value for the money. Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Beds were so comfy you don't want to get up. Beautiful trail right next to hotel great for a stroll or run. We would definitely stay here again. Can't wait to book our next trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlet stores are within a 10 minute drive. Also try Loco Lizards for great,inexpensive Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KoJennAmeSop
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 8, 2014

okay stay for Husband's 30th Birthday overnight get away

Booked one night to get away for my husband's 30th Birthday. We've stayed there before and really enjoyed it. This time was a little disappointing. The room was nice, comfy bed (I'd love to own one). The shower was awful. The shower head had 2 settings: barely any water or rip your skin off . I would not use the shower if at all possible if you stay here =/ The other disappointment was the hot tub... we were looking to relax in the hot tub. The inside hot tub had several drunk people having a mini talk therapy session, which was really obnoxious and a big mood killer. The outside hot tub had people smoking in it. Smoke makes me cough really bad, and is just overall gross when you're trying to relax... The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours. Maybe if you go at 5 am you could avoid the drinking/smoking people... I'm not sure if we'll stay there again. Nice bed, and mostly friendly staff but everything else was pretty disappointing. Oh, and the breakfast is decent, but they had a sign stating to limit yourself to one fruit cup (or yogurt,) which Is really cheap of them, and rough for me. I can't have gluten or dairy, so when i eat breakfast at a hotel, i eat fruit, oatmeal and maybe a little meat & eggs (if made without milk). When i asked if the eggs had milk, the first lady didn't speak English. The second lady said "they shouldn't, but we get them frozen and just heat them up". Well, i can't risk that, so no eggs... Their oatmeal was cheapy no name packets, so i passed on that, because those usually have milk in them. I ate one piece of (way too greasy) sausage and 3 (tiny, 1/4 cup) fruit cups, obviously disobeying what the sign said ;) On a regular diet, you'd probably be happy with the breakfast though. My husband liked the waffles and the pancake maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of food selections within a short drive. I would not recommend the hotel restaurant/bar... food wasn't very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. B 84403
Business
Ogden, UT
Oct 6, 2014

Great price, Great stay!

Two nights in Park City for this price was amazing. Great breakfast included with stay. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dariusmazas
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Sep 29, 2014

Family gataway

I spend a weekend at this centrally located Park City Hotel and all my expectations were not disappointed . Considering the price I'd say excellent hotel ! Very close to everything you need In Park City . Main Street Park City is about a mile away , schoping close by and mountain views all around. This Hotel has a reasonably priced cozy restaurant-bar upstairs surrounded by nice view . Staff is very helpful and friendly. My only inconvenience was that their inside-outside pool water was I bit too cold for comfort. Even for me and I come from Northern Europe .. My American friend vas shivering...LOL Hotel could use more directing signs in hallways to point pool and underground garage . Other that that it's Excellent. I would recommended this hotel anybody .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to anything you looking I Park City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mambo5
Business
Ohio
Sep 27, 2014

lovely, clean, affordable

It's a great value in a convenient location. Friendly staff, comfy room, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike SLC
Business
SLC
Sep 23, 2014

Good and clean

Hotel was nice and clean. Good value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivets
Business
Logan, Utah
Aug 21, 2014

Nice Hotel with Great Location

We reserved 3 rooms for a family reunion and really enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is great and close to everything. We enjoyed the Alpine Slide and Coaster but they are quite expensive. Some great restaurants are close by and you can't beat Wasatch Bagel for their great food at reasonable prices. Bird & Barley restaurant had some of the best chicken and ribs we've ever had. Overall, this was a great hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2 great places to eat at a reasonable price are the Wasatch Bagel and Bird & Barley restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Palumbo
Business
Ogden, UT
Aug 6, 2014

Good value hotel

My wife and I stayed there when we attended the Park City Arts Festival. Nice bar with somewhat limited food, but what we had was very good. Good breakfast, but the downstairs restaurant is only open for the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in Park City. Too many to name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vall
Business
Pocatello, id
Aug 4, 2014

Wonderul Accommodations - Full Breakfast Buffet!

With the 24 hour swim in - swim out pool, one indoor hot tub and one outdoor hotub you will feel relaxed after a good soak when you hit the sheets of this well kept 3 star hotel. Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. This was a "will definately go back" hotel. Breakfast was an unbelievable full buffet. Thanks cheap tickets for the affordable room rate in this upscale resort city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do use public parking lots and catch the free busses or trolley. This is the only way to relax while getting around Park City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danomano
Business
Utah
Jul 31, 2014

Nice hot tub and pool

Overall stay was nice! Pillows weren't the best but they had a great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top