$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Park City Marriott

3 stars
1895 Sidewinder Drive, 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Great layover

People were friendly and helpful especialy Chris in the bar. Front desk people very nice and well... See full review

  • swamp man
  • Jun 29, 2014
Great value in Park City

Very clean, comfortable hotel with a lot to offer. Comfortable bed and cozy room. Indoor pool,... See full review

  • Scotiab
  • Aug 3, 2014
Park City hotel offers access to endless outdoor adventure and history
Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountains, the Park City Marriott offers loads of high-altitude adventure. Outdoor enthusiasts are minutes from Utah's world-class skiing venues and golf courses designed by champions with household names--ever hear of Jack Nicklaus? The country-style rooms are packed with modern amenities including flat-screen TVs and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). This mountain town hotel has an on-site restaurant and indoor pool and hot tub. The free shuttle to historic Main Street is a must.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle rides to Utah Olympic Park, Tanger Outlet Mall and historic Main Street
  • Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby of Park City Marriott
  • Park City hotel minutes from world-class skiing and golf courses
Location
This three-star hotel has quite a radius--seconds from historic Park City, five minutes from three world-class ski resorts and under a half-hour from championship golf courses. The hotel is 35 miles from Salt Lake City International Airport. Guests have access to infinite outdoor options, including fly-fishing, hot air ballooning, cross-country skiing and horseback riding.
Rooms
Natural tones from the Utah landscape fill the 199 rooms and suites at Park City Marriott. Spacious guest rooms feature pillow-top mattresses with Revive bedding and a convenient mini-fridge. Some include a balcony overlooking the atrium or the great outdoors. During ski season, guests can warm up with free in-room coffee and hot chocolate.
Features
A mountain lodge vibe fills the Park City Marriott lobby. The 21st century is quickly revealed, however, by a Starbucks coffee kiosk (open daily) and an on-site ski and bike rental shop. For indoor fitness and relaxation, Park City Marriott has an atrium-style indoor pool, hot tub and steam room. The free fitness facility features three treadmills, two ellipticals, a bike, and more.
Dining
The on-site Park City Grill is a casual restaurant with a hearty breakfast buffet, a soup and salad bar and entrees such as stuffed cider pork loin with cranberry stuffing and potato cakes. Timber's Bar is open for beer, liquor and a late-night snack.
Transportation
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (35 mi/ 56.6 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Park City Ice Arena (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (6.9 mi/11 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Business
  • Up to 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The property is undergoing renovations until mid-November.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.6638 -111.4971
Area served
Park City Main Street
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 36.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park City Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

DEN Restaurant
DEN serves healthy rotisserie items and fresh smokehouse dishes during the morning, afternoon and night. Start your day with a classic American breakfast in Park City, Utah, and stop back in the evening for a delectable dinner and cocktails.
Timbers Bar
Timbers Bar, one of our tasty on-site restaurants in Park City, Utah, offers a casual atmosphere to unwind after a busy day of meetings or adventures. Indulge in a variety of light meal options and sip on items from our beer, wine and spirits menu.
Starbucks®/Gift Shop
Satisfy your caffeine craving and enjoy a variety of famous Starbucks® Coffee beverages, scrumptious pastries, fresh fruit and juices all day long. This location is ideal for anytime you're in need of a wake-up or a pick-me-up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Park City Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tooele, UT
Sep 1, 2009

Close Getaway

Received excellent service upon check in and was surprised when I received a discount for dinner that night and then getting free breakfast in the morning, that made my mini vacation !! When traveling with a family of four, every discount helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 10, 2009

"I have had better"

I had trouble with the hotel honoring my Orbitz reservation, and the rooms were misleading from the pictures. The amenities that were listed from the hotel were there but they had enormous fees for the guests to use them. My wife and I went up there for a nice get away but left a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St George
Jul 27, 2009

Great Stay

We stayed in the rooms that opened on to the pool area. It was very nice. The poor and spa were beautiful. We enjoyed the room. The linens and beds were very comfortable. the food in the resturant was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlet mall was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Jun 22, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very pleasant to deal with. It is located away from main street and area activities, but only a few minutes drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Banjo Pizza was awesome - just a short drive to main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
May 28, 2009

Out of the way - but a good hotel

Have stayed in the area many times on business. Had no idea this Marriott was in PC. I like the brand, but was disappointed in additional fees for in-room internet. Got a room with two double beds. First bed I checked at night had dirty linens, but the bed was made! The second bed was ok. Later found the key of the person who stayed before me on the desk in the room, plus crumbs and a spill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacchus Wine Room on Main Street. Great wines and a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
salem, OR
May 4, 2009

Had a great stay

I traveled to Park City for a furneral so it wasn't a plesant visit but the hotel staff was excellent. They continued to offer plesant greetings, they offered advise and help when asked and the bartender went out of his way to make visits plesant. It was as nice as a visit like that can be and I enjoyed the hotel a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence
Sep 29, 2008

Cool Pool

I really like the pool area at the Park City Marriott. It is a courtyard style and it has a steam room, Hot tub and access to the fitness room. Also some of the rooms have pool access, very Cool!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many good resturants close to the hotel. try our Fuego it is a short walk from the hotel and the have great Pasta!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Ogden
Sep 7, 2008

My review of Park City Marriott

We found the staff friendly and helpful tempered with a slight lanquage barrier. Fine location with ample, convenient parking. Totally unacceptable to us was the property's late check-out requirement, especially on a Sunday. We had commitments to 5:30 and were asked for $50.00 extra for a 6 PM checkout, or $25.00 for a 4 PM checkout...which we were told was a confidential special price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gourmet restaurant (Adolph's) just across the street. Mexican Rest and the usual fast food burger places within 4 blocks. Just 3 blocks from the main road to the ski resorts AND downtown Park City,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallin
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 28, 2007

Not Bad

Not a bad stay. Nothing wrong with staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski all you want

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
May 29, 2007

We really enjoyed staying here!

The Marriott in Park City was wonderful. Our room was very roomy. We liked having a sink in the toilet area as well as the vanity area. The bed was very comfy. The rate was affordable. We'll stay here again some time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to Main Street, downtown Park City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search