$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Park City Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1895 Sidewinder Drive, 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park City Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 23, 2011

Fun and Relaxing

We needed a little get-away and chose Park City. Bad timing. The town was closed. The skiers went home and all the shops were closed. We loved the hotel. The kids swam the entire time. Our room opened up to the patio and indoor swimming pool. With 3 kids, we needed more space so they gave us another room next door for only $25.00 a night. Unbelievable, I know! The kids absolutely loved it and we had some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss hershey
Business
huntington beach, ca
Oct 12, 2010

perfect weekend away

great location. you don't need a car as the local bus runs right by the hotel and takes you all over town free. oh, and don't forget wonderful shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus to old town park city then take the trolly up and down the steet. check the local paper for great dinning coupons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
get-away to Park City
Business
Orem, UT
Jun 4, 2010

Stay was satisfactory

We used the hotel as a "base camp" for a 4 day "get-away" visit to the Park City area. It served us well for that purpose, with a fairly central location. It's a bit older hotel, and yet still in decent repair and comfortable. We got a great price for the PC area, and that was the main attraction. But we could hear the people in the next rooms as well as the room above us, and that was annoying. We had a light burn out and housekeeping forgot to put cases on our pillows one day, but when we asked for those things to be corrected, the service was prompt and courteous. There was an internet connection in our room, but we failed to bring a laptop, so when I asked if they had a computer I could check e-mail on, I was sent to the Business Center where they wanted $3.50 for a couple of minutes... I can get free service on the motel computer at Super 8!!! Cheap! Otherwise, we got our money's worth, but I wouldn't want to pay full price ($159/night) at this hotel. Oh, one other thing, the SMALL shop off the lobby closes at 8, so don't plan on buying a late snack at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT dining 5 minutes away on Park City's Main Street at River Horse and Prime Steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gkmom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Great Place, Great Price

After a week of skiing at Brighton, we came to Park City for one night of relaxation and pampering....this fit the bill! The kids had a blast in the pool and Mom loved the comfort of the bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flippin Flapjacks for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tooele, UT
Sep 1, 2009

Close Getaway

Received excellent service upon check in and was surprised when I received a discount for dinner that night and then getting free breakfast in the morning, that made my mini vacation !! When traveling with a family of four, every discount helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 10, 2009

"I have had better"

I had trouble with the hotel honoring my Orbitz reservation, and the rooms were misleading from the pictures. The amenities that were listed from the hotel were there but they had enormous fees for the guests to use them. My wife and I went up there for a nice get away but left a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St George
Jul 27, 2009

Great Stay

We stayed in the rooms that opened on to the pool area. It was very nice. The poor and spa were beautiful. We enjoyed the room. The linens and beds were very comfortable. the food in the resturant was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlet mall was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jun 22, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very pleasant to deal with. It is located away from main street and area activities, but only a few minutes drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Banjo Pizza was awesome - just a short drive to main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
May 28, 2009

Out of the way - but a good hotel

Have stayed in the area many times on business. Had no idea this Marriott was in PC. I like the brand, but was disappointed in additional fees for in-room internet. Got a room with two double beds. First bed I checked at night had dirty linens, but the bed was made! The second bed was ok. Later found the key of the person who stayed before me on the desk in the room, plus crumbs and a spill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacchus Wine Room on Main Street. Great wines and a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park City Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salem, OR
May 4, 2009

Had a great stay

I traveled to Park City for a furneral so it wasn't a plesant visit but the hotel staff was excellent. They continued to offer plesant greetings, they offered advise and help when asked and the bartender went out of his way to make visits plesant. It was as nice as a visit like that can be and I enjoyed the hotel a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top