$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Bear Hollow Village

3 stars
Check-In: 1794 Olympic Parkway, Suite 150, 5519 Lillehammer Lane, Park City, UT 84098
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Great Condo

We absolutely loved our stay at Bear Hollow! This is our second stay and we have absolutely loved... See full review

  • Quiet Water
  • Mar 31, 2011
Late Spring skiing March 2013

A very good place for families, an enthusiastic two-thumbs-up! 30 minutes from SLC airport,... See full review

  • China Dolls Dad
  • Mar 31, 2013
Park City three-bedroom condo hotel next door to Utah Olympic Park

The Lodges at Bear Hollow Village sits at the base of Utah Olympic Park. The private condominium property features three bedroom units in a unique Park City, Utah, community comprised of single family homes, estates, a clubhouse and commercial office building. Minutes from world-class ski resorts including The Canyons, Park City Mountain and Deer Valley, guests are sure to feel like Park City locals.

Highlights
  • Three-bedroom condos at the base of Utah Olympic Park minutes from skiing
  • The Lodges at Bear Hollow Village is located just off Route 224
  • Short distance to several prestigious championship golf clubs
  • Guests receive first come, first served access to the clubhouse fitness center
Location

The Lodges at Bear Hollow Village are minutes from world-class ski resorts including The Canyons, Park City Mountain and Deer Valley. Make time for a tour of the neighboring Utah Olympic Park -- home of the 2002 Winter Olympic Games. When winter thaws, summer guests can check out Utah's fly-fishing, hot air balloon rides, boating, fishing, horseback riding and more. Hunt for bargains at the neighboring Tanger Outlet Mall, featuring brand name retailers with steep discounts.

Rooms

The Lodges at Bear Hollow Village is a private condo community, and the decor varies from unit to unit. Feel right at home with a fully equipped kitchen complete with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, cookware and cutlery. A balcony/terrace, cable TV, CD player and DVD player come standard, as does Internet access. Wash up after a long day on the slopes with a convenient washer and dryer and en-suite bathroom in the units.

Features

The Lodges at Bear Hollow Village features a seasonal outdoor pool and a small fitness center in the community clubhouse.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (26.6 mi/42.9 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • ZipRider (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
  • Historic Main Street (6.2 mi/10 km)

Hotel Map

40.712 -111.5486
Area served
Park City. Canyons Resort - 2.9mi
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport.
Area description
The Canyons resort is located within one mile. Park City Mountain resort and Deer Valley resort are just minutes away. The Utah Olympic Park with its ski jumps, sliding track and training facility is right next-door.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bear Hollow Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bear Hollow Village Rooms

3-Bedroom Condominium - Standard
This richly appointed condominium, approximately 1,300 square feet, features a large living room with gas fireplace, a large balcony that opens up to fresh mountain air, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, three private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen in the master bedroom and one queen or two twins in both the second and third bedrooms. Sleeps up to 6.
3-Bedroom Condominium - Premium
This richly appointed condominium, approximately 1,300 square feet, features a large living room with gas fireplace, a large balcony that opens up to fresh mountain air, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, three private bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen in the master bedroom and one queen or two twins in both the second and third bedrooms. Sleeps up to 6.
4-Bedroom Townhome - Premium
This richly appointed residence, approximately 2,128 square feet, features a large living room with gas fireplace, a large balcony that opens up to fresh mountain air, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, four private bedrooms, three full bathrooms, and two half bathrooms. Bedding varies but typically consists of one king or queen in the master bedroom and one queen or two twins in each additional bedroom. Sleeps up to 6.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restuarants
Restaurants are on walking distance. Some of the local restaurants include: Red rock Brewery, Loco Lizard, Panda Express, Subway, Hapa Grill.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Bear Hollow Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lolo85
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 20, 2014

What a nightmare

I'll start with check in. Having booked on the web, I received a confirmation that had two addresses in the instructions for the property address, which were about 1.5 miles apart. That was confusing, of course. Having gone to address #1 and found no way to enter a building, I put in a call to the management office (no answer) and went to address #2, which turned out to be the management office. The office was closed and there were instructions to use a code, which I should have received when I booked, to get into a lockbox for a key. Having no such code, I picked up the courtesy phone and found a human to speak with. She told me I was "already checked in", which I was not because I had just come straight from the airport. After a few minutes of confusion and a call back, she read me a code for the door of the condo, and off I went to the unit. Upon arrival, I realized that I had no FOB to access the parking garage, so I unloaded on the icy road outside the building. (Almost 24 hours later, the management office managed to get me a garage FOB and key to the hot tub and club house, as well as the code for accessing the Wifi. When I did finally access the parking garage the following night around 11PM, there was someone in my space with a note on their window saying that I could come to their condo to ask them to move their car. Really?) Inside, all seemed in order, except that we ran out of hot water. The kitchen was poorly equipped with pretty trashed and limited items, so cooking was a challenge. The TV/Direct TV was useless, with almost no channels available, so we weren't even able to watch something as basic as the Olympics or local news. Bonus: As I stood outside on the phone (limited reception on AT&T) I witnessed two mice walking along the wall of the corridor. I hope they're all over that. Overall, I'd say these folks are completely upside down with their operation and I was really disappointed with the entire experience. I will not go back, and I recommend that you think twice before going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
China Dolls Dad
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Mar 31, 2013

Late Spring skiing March 2013

A very good place for families, an enthusiastic two-thumbs-up! 30 minutes from SLC airport, off-site registration was easy to find right next to Park City Info Center two traffic lights off I-80. Our 3 bedroom/2 bath condo was spotless and had all the ammenities you'd expect to find at home inc full kitchen, washer/dryer and heated garage parking. Location is about 1 mile from The Canyons Resort and three miles from Park City Main Street. Wal-Mart, outlet mall and many restaurants very close. We would highly recommend this condo. DWM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart for a week's groceries for our condo's great kitchen was a budget saver. And outlet mall is right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Truckee, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Great condo in Park City

The condo we stayed in was great - it was clean, comfortable and decorated tastefully. The staff was also very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiet Water
Business
Eagle, Id
Mar 31, 2011

Great Condo

We absolutely loved our stay at Bear Hollow! This is our second stay and we have absolutely loved it! We went for my sons 16th birthday and had a great time. When we first got there our unit had some TV issues, the office was so helpful and got us fixed up in another unit. Both condos were so beautiful and nice! It was perfect! Location was great for any ski hill and was easy access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Pizza and Noodle on Main St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 9, 2011

Fantastic Stay!!

My girlfriend and I stayed in a three bedroom condo with two other couples. We were there to enjoy the snow and activities that come with it. The condo itself was wonderful! Very clean and modern with new appliances and furniture. The condo was set up with all the essentials including dish soap, laundry detergent, and all the proper toiletries. The fireplace was icing on the cake. We were also lucky enough to be right next to the community hot tub which was super! The concierge was very helpful with whatever we needed. The shuttle driver, Rudy, was incredibly nice. Our only complaint was that their shuttle service only runs 2 miles away from the lodge which isn't nearly far enough to get you to most of the local activities. The city bus is free but is quiet a haul from the room to the stop which is terrible when carrying gear or groceries in a storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snowmobiling!! Incredibly fun! We booked with a place called "Thousand Peaks". They pickee us up and drove us to their acreage in their own shuttle. For about 140$ you get a two hour tour that takes you to the top of a mountain and its a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 10, 2010

It was great!

I like the place because it's near all. Short ride to 3 ski resorts, towns, shops.... The condo has very tasteful decoration. Bed is comfortable. The kitchen was very nice and had almost all the basic things for us to prepare a nice meal. We had jacuzzi in the master bedroom. You also use the out door hot tub ( A little cold to walk to the tub). Over all if I ever go back to Park City I would like to stay at this place again. The price is good if you have more friends to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

350 Main Brasserie. You have to try that restaurant. Our group all agreed the food was VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance
Sep 13, 2008

Nice alternative to a hotel room

The Bear Hollow property is very nice, the condo that we were in was comfortable and clean,well stocked. It was nice to have room to spread out in. This property was good for our purpose to be in park city, however if you are there to go skiing,it is not near the resorts. You would need a car. Overall, this property is new and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top