$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orem

3 stars
View map of 1100 West 780 North, 1100 West 780 North, Orem, UT 84057

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Gr8 trip

It was great how ever the hot tub was inoperative so that was a bummer but had a great time See full review

  • Treavor A.
  • Apr 21, 2015
One Night Stay

We got such a good deal on this hotel room that I honestly didn't expect much from the room or the... See full review

  • Hailey R.
  • Feb 9, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Orem Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 39-inch HD TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 39-inch HD TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orem

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa R.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Our favorite place to stay when visiting family at Thanksgiving

The hotel was under renovation when we stayed last year so it was a bit of a mess but the room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treavor A.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Gr8 trip

It was great how ever the hot tub was inoperative so that was a bummer but had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hailey R.
Business
Laie
Feb 9, 2015

One Night Stay

We got such a good deal on this hotel room that I honestly didn't expect much from the room or the continental breakfast, but the room was spacious, clean and well decorated, and the free breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvarez
Business
Aztec, New Mexico
Dec 7, 2014

Great hotel

My family and I stayed here while traveling through Salt Lake City. Absolutely no complaints. The staff were super helpful and breakfast the next morning was just delicious and filling. Beds were comfortable and the we had zero complaints about the heater/ac unit in the room (rare occurrence!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whopper65
Business
Laughlin, NV
Nov 18, 2014

Tired - 16 hours on road due to road washout!

Great to get into the hotel, be checked in promptly, and have a clean room with comfortable beds. Enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanda Jo momof10
Business
Orem, Utah
Aug 29, 2014

Great last minute stop!

This was a great, last minute booking. Good location, close to lots of shopping and activities. Very clean, nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJelga
Business
pocatello idaho
Aug 12, 2014

jjelga

very nice. clean. sound proof walls. Easy to find. Had automatic doors for entering & leaving. elevator to our floor. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nitecall
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Jul 27, 2014

Short stay

My wife and I just needed a stay for one night. The room with a king size bed was very comfortable. At first the TV didn't work, but it was only that a switch on the wall needed to be turned on. The breakfast was what we have come to expect. I was disappointed that there were only small waffles, but scrambled eggs, cereals both hot and cold, juice and so forth. The location is just off the freeway and in north Orem. There are lots of fast food stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saaniya
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Good service

Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was basic good, clean. Nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weiry travler
Business
Hewrmiston, Oregon
Mar 3, 2014

Great place to stay

Went to a funeral. Usually not a good experience. Had to change occupancy as my brother needed a place to stay. Staff was great had nary a problem changing things up. I am 64 years old and this was the best experience I have ever had with a hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top