$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

3 stars
521 West University Pkwy, 521 West University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Wedding vacation

No problems. Went very well. Clean. Would stay there again. Nice area. See full review

  • Pfluie
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great spot to rest

We chose this place because it was the cheapest of the three-star hotels and weren't disappointed.... See full review

  • TheLongRoadHome
  • Jul 13, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway is just minutes from UVU, the Museum of Art at BYU, and Rocky Mountain University. From here, you will find plenty to do in the area: play a round at Thanksgiving Point or enjoy boating, sailing, kayaking, and fishing at Utah Lake State Park. Visit beautiful Sundance Resort and Seven Peaks Water Park (2002 Olympic Venue). Tour Bridal Veil Falls or explore the untouched natural beauty of Timpanogos Cave. There are lots of great eateries nearby and shopping at University Mall. At the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway, we invite you to our airy lobby every morning for a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared by our courteous staff. For your enjoyment, we have a sparkling indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, and a well-equipped fitness center. Meeting facilities are great for personal gatherings and business. All of our spacious rooms come with dataport phones, free high-speed Internet (wireless), a coffee maker, and many other useful amenities. We also have guest laundry facilities and available dry cleaning services. Located off I-15 at University Parkway (exit 269). Convenient for visitors to Altiris, Novell, and Prometrics.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nojntan
Business
Utah
Nov 26, 2014

Disapointed

Good location and the front desk staff were friendly, when you walk in it seems clean and smells fine, once I entered the hotel area the halls were dirty and had not been vacuumed in a long time. Rooms were dated, dark and dirty. Heater barely keep the room warm enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kar11
Business
Price, Utah
Sep 28, 2014

not too happy

Staff not friendly, hot tub not working, unhappy kids:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pfluie
Business
Ontario, Ca
Jul 31, 2014

Wedding vacation

No problems. Went very well. Clean. Would stay there again. Nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't try to eat on Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheLongRoadHome
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Great spot to rest

We chose this place because it was the cheapest of the three-star hotels and weren't disappointed. The beds were super comfortable, the pool was heated nicely, and the hot tub had jets and bubbles. They had DIY Belgian waffles for breakfast, so that was amazing! Wish they had had more non-dairy options for breakfast, though. Only major complaint was that the "high speed" wifi was completely unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granite Falls Mom
Business
Granite Falls, WA
Jul 11, 2014

Rooms clean but needs unclog tubs

Our room was very clean except the bathtub needs unclogging. It is a beautiful building but needs some TLC with the hallways and elevator. Great and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaptKevbo
Business
Nevada
Apr 12, 2014

Nice place to stay

Room was clean as we're the grounds. In a good location for my visit but not the easiest access from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cjhernandez
Business
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Apr 7, 2014

It served its purpose

We were in town for the weekend. The Place was adequte. Old. Breakfast limited. Would stay here again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real Analysis
Business
Northfield, Minnesota
Mar 31, 2014

orem la quinta

Good value, unusually nice and large room, excellent view of Utah Lake and mountains. Good room layout for work ... huge desk surface across one entire wall of the room. Breakfast provided was mediocre, but standard for this type of hotel. Coffee at breakfast was terrible ... weak and (I think) instant. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Shoga sushi bar in a nearby mall. The mall surroundings are as soulless as one would expect, but the Shoga restaurant has first-rate sushi, sashimi, etc. (no booze ... not even beer) with, unexpectedly for Orem, a *Mongolian* connection. Very friendly atmosphere. Sit at the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drew P Bottom
Business
Orem, Utah
Jan 8, 2014

Good, But Worse than I Remembered

We stayed at the La Quinta a few years back and were blown-away (given that it is a 2.5 star hotel) by the room, breakfast, and amenities. We returned recently and still found it to be a good 2.5-star hotel, but everything seemed a little worse than before. Breakfast: Seemed more stripped-down than I remembered. Contained a waffle-maker, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, and juice. Many competitors at this price point offer eggs, sausage/bacon, cinnamon rolls, etc. Room: Seemed a little more run-down than before. Still acceptable, don't get me wrong, but it definitely felt older than it did 2 years ago. Bathroom: No lotion given, which was a bummer due to the dry climate of Utah County. Also, we did spot ants in the bathroom. Finally, you had to hold down the toilet to get it to flush. Staff: Staff was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful with the few requests/questions we had. Overall: I recommend the hotel still, but not as enthusiastically as I would have 2 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom Ali
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2013

Disappointing

This hotel has cleanliness and noise issues. There was a dog on our floor that made noise, pipes that hissed and sounded like fire alarm, and the halls and elevator were not swept clean. The room itself was okay but the bathroom cleaning hadn't been thorough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top