$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Family Vacation

Excellent property all bedding good and air conditioner not too noisy. See full review

  • Sydney G.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Good value for the money

The staff was great upgrading me to the suite for no extra money. I slept on the sofa bed which... See full review

  • Young Ladd.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just minutes from Brigham Young University (BYU) and right across to Utah Valley State College(UVU) Mckay Event center. Just Minutes away from Nu Skin office.This Orem hotel is also near many popular attractions and points of interest, including scenic Provo Canyon and the breathtakingly beautiful Bridal Veil Falls. Nearby Utah Lake is a fisherman's paradise, offering a variety of fish, including walleye, white bass and channel catfish. Timpanogos Cave National Monument is a favorite destination for locals and tourists alike, offering dazzling formations and spectacular views. Pet Accommodation: 20.00 USD Per Pet Per Night. Pet Limit: A maximum of 2 pets per room. Property earned TripAdvisor 2014 Certificate of excellence.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sydney G.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Family Vacation

Excellent property all bedding good and air conditioner not too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amber D.
Business
Germantown
Apr 21, 2015

Weekend stay was enough

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend when we were visiting a friend. Hotel was clean but very run down. Breakfast option was ok just basic stuff with waffle maker. To the hotels defense they did have a sign that stated it just got under new ownership so they were remodeling soon so hopefully it will be a lot nicer in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CH
Business
Missoula
Apr 6, 2015

Family visit

Very clean and quiet rooms. Attentive lobby staff--polite and prompt. Rooms clean and neatly prepared. Some furniture dated but bedding high quality. Excellent value for cost. Will definitely stay again on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Ladd.
Business
Washington
Jan 5, 2015

Good value for the money

The staff was great upgrading me to the suite for no extra money. I slept on the sofa bed which wasn't all that comfortable but all in all out was a decent experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier Traveler 91
Business
Libertyville, IL
Nov 30, 2014

Good Value in Utah Valley

This is a nice property in a good location in Orem. The housekeeping and front desk staff is the biggest issue. Room was not cleaned thoroughly. We asked the front desk twice to replace a burned-out light bulb and no action was taken. I don't like my requests being ignored but that's what happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whit K
Business
Orem, Utah
Oct 14, 2014

Good hotel at a good value

My experience was quite good. The staff was quite nice and the facility was nice for my purpose and well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go close to the mall for best dining opportunities.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigskyblond
Business
Montana
Oct 3, 2014

Nice stay

Nice clean stay with a decent breakfast. Front desk help was top notch. Would stay again. Great location just off I-15. Parking accommodated the trailer we were pulling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees 2 for $20 just across the street

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nleachman
Business
Cambridge Idaho
Aug 17, 2014

Finding entrance

Finding the entrance was a challenge but then things were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stealya
Business
Indiana
Jul 25, 2014

Great price for amenities

Hotel is typical 3star in room design decor but friendliness of front desk, breakfast, free wifi and location makes it a 4star? Even gave us a rollaway at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Jul 11, 2010

My recent stay in Orem Utah

The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top