$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
View map of 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
114 reviews
Best place to stay in Moab?

The Moab Super-8 is a very convenient place to stay. The rooms are reasonably clean and... See full review

  • Pen Name
  • Jan 7, 2015
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krohmster
Business
Chicago
Jun 18, 2014

Nice clean rooms

Nice room and pool location close to restaurants and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice shops in artsy little town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyjan14
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2014

A good hotel for a good price

This was my first time staying at a Super 8 hotel, and I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCLin
Business
Indianapolis IN
Jan 13, 2014

Very good!!

My friend and I have a 2 queen beds room. This place is the cheapest place I stay during my trip(about $45/night or something..). I spend 2nights in Moab one in "Bestwestern Canyonlands plus"(about double price, the breakfast is good though) and this super8 "motel".... The Lobby looks not so good, the staff is okay but the room has been redecorated is very good and pretty new! We didnt have the breakfast here though to early :D...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arches fun
Business
Virginia
Sep 9, 2013

Fun Trip to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks

The room was spacious and clean. The pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K N K T R A V E L S
Business
Colorado
Jul 26, 2013

expensive for what you get

The pool is OK, if you want people of all nationalities being overly loud. Only went in due to the 100 degrees plus outside. The front desk service was great although our room 1 or 2 was not ready when we arrived. The breakfast was a joke----soggy waffles & wayyy to crowded. Tried to grab an apple on our way out....could not even get close to the counter. Over $300.US for 2 rooms, not only steep, but not worth it. But we had friends in from the UK & wanted to show them Moab. We would rather have camped! Which we normally do on our way to rafting the nearby river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
terski
Business
salt lake city utah
Apr 22, 2013

girls weekend

It was clean, great location, breakfast choices could have been a bit better, beds comfortable. Good choice if looking for a place to lay your head at night after palying all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Guy
Business
Midwest
Apr 2, 2013

Very nice.

Very nice place and other than the wifi speed, a good place to stay for all the stuff to do around Moab. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dismayed Moab Hiker
Business
Colorado
Mar 26, 2013

Horrible customer service

Had multiple issues, including the wrong type of room, an extremely uncomfortable rollaway bed (which we shouldn't have needed in the first place), and the motel telling us that pets were not allowed after the website saying they were. All of these issues would have been very easy to remedy, but the desk clerk couldn't be bothered. We even tried to pay extra to get the issues resolved and switch to a more appropriate room, but the desk clerk again was not willing to help at all. This was hands-down one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever experienced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badgerlover
Business
Moab UY
Mar 25, 2013

Beautiful Room

My room was clean,well maintained, and easily accessible. The staff was very professional and were very helpful answering my questions about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crittera
Business
Salt Lake City
Mar 20, 2013

SPRING FUN

Recently remodeled and very clean. Plenty of light fixtures and plugins to allow easy charging of electronic accessories. I got this room for $39 a night. There were 3 of us staying there. The only possible drawback might be that if you stay here is that they only provide soap and shampoo (for us girls conditioner is a must). We did not check with the front desk to see if they had any. My car had battery issues and the staff was very helpful in providing tools and help fixing it. At the time of booking it showed that animals were accepted at this location. They no longer are allowed (thank goodness I left my dog at home) but there are 2 other hotels in town that do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top