$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
View map of 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Best place to stay in Moab?

The Moab Super-8 is a very convenient place to stay. The rooms are reasonably clean and... See full review

  • Pen Name
  • Jan 7, 2015
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 112
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevo50
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 9, 2014

outside arches

great hotel. very nice and lots of international folks hanging out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Western Bio
Business
AZ
Jul 7, 2011

Marginal to INFESTED!!!!

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past two years and it was a decent place to stay. My last visit however sealed the deal, I will NEVER stay there again. Why? The largest bedbug infestation I have EVER seen! Long story short, we arrived into town late and had not originally been planning on staying. We booked a room with the hotel and off we went to hit the sack. Because I travel so much (> 6 months per year) I am quite sensitive about bedbugs and potentially acting as a vector and spreading them. After getting ready for bed, I was taking care of some equipment needs for the next day and then hit the bathroom to shower. I noticed black dots all over the floor and these turned out to be around 50 bedbugs in various states of death. Horrified, I zipped out and checked my bed. Nothing, whew. On to the joint along the carpet and wall.....When I moved the power cord hundreds of bedbugs from the first instar nymphs to full grown adults scattered and ran! UGG!!! At this point I noticed bedbugs marching up my colleagues sheets toward him (he was asleep) as well as some on the walls. I collected some live ones in a cup and went downstairs (it was 0130 in the morning) and deposited them on the help desk. The clerk was visibly disturbed and after a polite yet assertive discourse he consented to switch us rooms. We cleared out without taking any hitchhikers. In the morning they revealed that the room was a known problem and that they had "treated" it. They said they were sorry, did NOT comp me for the awful experience, mentioned that "other hotels have them too, there's nothing we can do", and then said better luck elsewhere and suggested we not set our bags on the floor, duh!!!! Anyhow, if you stay here chances are it will be fine but beware! The lax attitude and complacency of the staff and management are clearly a major issue. I'll not stay at this vermin infested hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most good places to eat in town are a little ways south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in Moab
Business
South Jordan, Utah
Mar 27, 2011

Disappointed

I've stayed here before and thought it was alright, but this time, I was just disgusted. The toilet was clogged when I arrived and it took 2 hrs for the maintenance person to fix it. Then it ran loudly but there was nothing more they would do so I just turned the water off in between uses so I wouldn't have to listen to it. The "Superstart" breakfast was not Super. 2 bags of maybe white/maybe wheat bread, english muffins, greasy muffins, donuts, 2 kinds of sugary cereal and a giant open bowl of what turned out to be plain yogurt but there was no label. There was a also a basket of green apples. I will say that the staff was very kind and as helpful as they could be, but it was plain that they weren't being given much to work with. The rooms and hallways were also very dimly lit, but one thing I was impressed with was that my room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on eating breakfast at Denny's rather than the continental breakfast at the motel. They share a parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Your basic motel.

A basic motel. It was convient, not within walking distance to downtown for older folk. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was limited. Plenty of Parking near a Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor activities. Hiking, Biking. Golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top