$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great place to stay!

Loved it here, everything was exceptional! I do not recommend eating breakfast there unless you get... See full review

  • OliviaA
  • Jul 15, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

38.5843 -109.5552
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just need a place to stay
Business
Idaho Falls Idaho
Apr 14, 2012

Not a great experience

I was pretty disappointed with this stay. I have several complaints. The breakfast was a complete let down- all carbohydrates (donuts, cereal, toast and english muffins). I guess my expectations were too high. On one day, staff cleaned our room and did not replace our towels or toilet paper. When I called the front desk and reported "Hey, our room was cleaned and we don't have any toilet paper or towels", the response was "Okay"...I had to elaborate on my intent to get someone to bring these items, and the staff member acted annoyed with my call. Another day, I went to the pool. As I stepped over a lounge chair to the other half of the deck, I began to slide. I was so confused why, until I fell to the ground and got wet paint all over my hands and shoes. The deck had been painted with NO wet pain sign in site; the staff had simply put the lounge chair on one side of the deck as a barricade...Is it any wonder that I did not see this, as a lounge chair is perfectly normal on the pool of a deck?? As I told the front desk, my response was "Sorry. He was suppose to put caution tape up." 15 minutes later, the employee came out and lazily stretched caution tape over the ENTIRE pool, making it difficult for the kids playing catch, as they had to maneuver a caution tape 12" above the surface of the pool. We ended up leaving one night early. This hotel was just pretty disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DD in Colorado
Business
Colorado
Oct 15, 2012

Over priced

The hotel location is very good. The Wi-Fi was useless and depended on my cell phone using up lots of MBs. The breakfast was lousy, overcrowded, and poorly managed. The staff was OK for what they had to deal with. If I didn't know better, I would say this was a $30/night dump. The one bright light was the young lady who checked us out. She was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dismayed Moab Hiker
Business
Colorado
Mar 26, 2013

Horrible customer service

Had multiple issues, including the wrong type of room, an extremely uncomfortable rollaway bed (which we shouldn't have needed in the first place), and the motel telling us that pets were not allowed after the website saying they were. All of these issues would have been very easy to remedy, but the desk clerk couldn't be bothered. We even tried to pay extra to get the issues resolved and switch to a more appropriate room, but the desk clerk again was not willing to help at all. This was hands-down one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever experienced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Sep 19, 2009

Smelled like raid bug killer

Room was fairly clean but had a strong insecticide oder. Overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Western Bio
Business
AZ
Jul 7, 2011

Marginal to INFESTED!!!!

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past two years and it was a decent place to stay. My last visit however sealed the deal, I will NEVER stay there again. Why? The largest bedbug infestation I have EVER seen! Long story short, we arrived into town late and had not originally been planning on staying. We booked a room with the hotel and off we went to hit the sack. Because I travel so much (> 6 months per year) I am quite sensitive about bedbugs and potentially acting as a vector and spreading them. After getting ready for bed, I was taking care of some equipment needs for the next day and then hit the bathroom to shower. I noticed black dots all over the floor and these turned out to be around 50 bedbugs in various states of death. Horrified, I zipped out and checked my bed. Nothing, whew. On to the joint along the carpet and wall.....When I moved the power cord hundreds of bedbugs from the first instar nymphs to full grown adults scattered and ran! UGG!!! At this point I noticed bedbugs marching up my colleagues sheets toward him (he was asleep) as well as some on the walls. I collected some live ones in a cup and went downstairs (it was 0130 in the morning) and deposited them on the help desk. The clerk was visibly disturbed and after a polite yet assertive discourse he consented to switch us rooms. We cleared out without taking any hitchhikers. In the morning they revealed that the room was a known problem and that they had "treated" it. They said they were sorry, did NOT comp me for the awful experience, mentioned that "other hotels have them too, there's nothing we can do", and then said better luck elsewhere and suggested we not set our bags on the floor, duh!!!! Anyhow, if you stay here chances are it will be fine but beware! The lax attitude and complacency of the staff and management are clearly a major issue. I'll not stay at this vermin infested hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most good places to eat in town are a little ways south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSam
Business
Montrose, Colorado
Apr 4, 2010

Diasappointed!

The room was not clean. Carpet looked like it had not been vaccuumed. There Was "NO" toilet paper in the bathroom. Some of the towels and wash cloths were so worn they looked like rags. The sheets were so worn you could see through them to the mattress. Upon check out we presented a cloth that resmbled a rag to the desk clerk. The clerk never looked up from his computer to acknowledge us. We left with no response. For the money we spent on this economy room we would have been better off sleeping in the car! Motels need to understand they need to get it right or they will get bad reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arch's National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UT
Mar 20, 2010

Overpriced

The room was dirty and very small. Before we got there I was considering staying an extra night, but after we arrived I couldn't wait to leave. It was extremely overpriced because of the half marathon that was going on. I would not go back to this hotel! The continental breakfast was typical fare and it did have wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very close to both the Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. It is a beautiful area with a lot of outdoor activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in Moab
Business
South Jordan, Utah
Mar 27, 2011

Disappointed

I've stayed here before and thought it was alright, but this time, I was just disgusted. The toilet was clogged when I arrived and it took 2 hrs for the maintenance person to fix it. Then it ran loudly but there was nothing more they would do so I just turned the water off in between uses so I wouldn't have to listen to it. The "Superstart" breakfast was not Super. 2 bags of maybe white/maybe wheat bread, english muffins, greasy muffins, donuts, 2 kinds of sugary cereal and a giant open bowl of what turned out to be plain yogurt but there was no label. There was a also a basket of green apples. I will say that the staff was very kind and as helpful as they could be, but it was plain that they weren't being given much to work with. The rooms and hallways were also very dimly lit, but one thing I was impressed with was that my room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on eating breakfast at Denny's rather than the continental breakfast at the motel. They share a parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Masksam
Business
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

BedBugs

We found evidence of Bed bugs in our room they upgraded us to a suite where we did not find any eveidence of bedbugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset Grill a truly beautiful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
99tj
Business
Syracuse, Utah
Nov 19, 2011

Unexpected Expense

I prepaid and when I checked in, I was asked for $50 cash or a credit card for incidentals. It's a hotel policy and the employee didn't speak very good english so it kinda took me by suprise. The motel was being remodeled and half of it was shut down with a noisy construction crew working. My room was dated but well maintained. It had 2 beds, a small refrigerator, microwave, and a tv. The cable tv didn't work properly and was fuzzy. The breakfast was coffee, juice, donuts, toast, and cereal. It was ok. The wing of the motel that my room was located in is scheduled to be remodeled next. Overall, the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top