$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great place to stay!

Loved it here, everything was exceptional! I do not recommend eating breakfast there unless you get... See full review

  • OliviaA
  • Jul 15, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greywolf40
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Jul 29, 2012

3 Star amenities for a 2 star price

I was very happy with my stay here, absolutely nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PVV1
Business
Phoenix
Aug 4, 2012

Super 8 Moab GREAT

This Super 8 has just been remodeled and is truly SUPER. Excellent amenities, friendly staff, great location for National Parks. Excellent value too! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pasta Jays in Moab - Excellent Italian cuisine Blu Pig in Moab - fantastic BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evamae
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Sep 1, 2012

Great

It was very good. Great value, clean rooms and stayed a second night because of it. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about. Not enough room in the area to eat comfortably. That was the one and only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit downtown and the arches and other national parks within a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sixchix
Business
Utah
Nov 25, 2012

Great family Adventure

We spent two days in Moab with our six children and stayed at the Super 8 in the family suite. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the hot tub. We had no complaints and our weekend in Moab was nearly perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COGrammy
Business
Broomfield, CO
Mar 12, 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise

I had read many of the reviews for this Super 8 and was still pleasantly surprised at how nice this room was. It was recently renovated and the decor was way above average for a motel room in this price range. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Had a great night here and will definitely stay here again. One little note - our room was quite a distance from the office, so we kept losing the wi-fi connection. Other than that, this hotel is a bargain and great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilcactuscat
Business
Farmington, NM
Mar 18, 2013

Super Spring Break

We went to Moab to do a little hiking at Arches National Park and stayed overnight at this Super 8. The description on the website described the king room as redesigned. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the remodel was - it felt like a brand new hotel room - very stylishly decorated with plenty of room for everything. The bed was comfortable (the pillows were outstanding!) and it sparkled with cleanliness. The only staff we dealt with were the 2 attendants at the front desk, who handled our check-in professionally and quickly. I was really impressed by this hotel and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Moab during the "low" season, be aware that the kitchens of most restaurants stop taking orders at 9pm. We missed out eating a real dinner the night we went out by stopping & having a drink and an appitizer at the first couple of restaurants we came to, thinking we could have a late dinner later on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SilverSophie
Business
Park City, Utah
Apr 26, 2013

Great Place!

Room was excellent, clean, new, nice pool, kids loved it! Location was near Arches park but still only 2 miles from main part of town. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you like biking, bring your own or rent in Moab. There is a great paved bike path and other dirt trails aplenty. You may need to stay several days to see it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatRides
Business
CO
Jan 5, 2014

Hotel stay

Good place to stay! The rooms have been updated and that made my stay feel more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCLin
Business
Indianapolis IN
Jan 13, 2014

Very good!!

My friend and I have a 2 queen beds room. This place is the cheapest place I stay during my trip(about $45/night or something..). I spend 2nights in Moab one in "Bestwestern Canyonlands plus"(about double price, the breakfast is good though) and this super8 "motel".... The Lobby looks not so good, the staff is okay but the room has been redecorated is very good and pretty new! We didnt have the breakfast here though to early :D...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lydia florida
Business
florida
Mar 20, 2014

great

everything just great. good location, good breakfast, beautiful rooms and reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top