$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
View map of 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
111 reviews
Best place to stay in Moab?

The Moab Super-8 is a very convenient place to stay. The rooms are reasonably clean and... See full review

  • Pen Name
  • Jan 7, 2015
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macyfinks
Business
CA
Apr 13, 2013

Great Stay but a Bit Noisy

The room was great, we loved the remodel. The only thing I can say is to supply conditioner for the women and that it gets a bit noisy around. We stayed on the bottom floor and could hear a lot of slamming doors and people with rolling suitcases coming down the halls. Good thing that we are a young could with no children or the noise would have bothered us a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with 8
Business
Utah County
Apr 4, 2013

3 Queen bed was worth it

Having 3 queen beds for our family worked great. Was fairly clean, but cleaner than other places I have been in Moab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Guy
Business
Midwest
Apr 2, 2013

Very nice.

Very nice place and other than the wifi speed, a good place to stay for all the stuff to do around Moab. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dismayed Moab Hiker
Business
Colorado
Mar 26, 2013

Horrible customer service

Had multiple issues, including the wrong type of room, an extremely uncomfortable rollaway bed (which we shouldn't have needed in the first place), and the motel telling us that pets were not allowed after the website saying they were. All of these issues would have been very easy to remedy, but the desk clerk couldn't be bothered. We even tried to pay extra to get the issues resolved and switch to a more appropriate room, but the desk clerk again was not willing to help at all. This was hands-down one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever experienced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badgerlover
Business
Moab UY
Mar 25, 2013

Beautiful Room

My room was clean,well maintained, and easily accessible. The staff was very professional and were very helpful answering my questions about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crittera
Business
Salt Lake City
Mar 20, 2013

SPRING FUN

Recently remodeled and very clean. Plenty of light fixtures and plugins to allow easy charging of electronic accessories. I got this room for $39 a night. There were 3 of us staying there. The only possible drawback might be that if you stay here is that they only provide soap and shampoo (for us girls conditioner is a must). We did not check with the front desk to see if they had any. My car had battery issues and the staff was very helpful in providing tools and help fixing it. At the time of booking it showed that animals were accepted at this location. They no longer are allowed (thank goodness I left my dog at home) but there are 2 other hotels in town that do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Mango
Business
Chicopee MA
Mar 19, 2013

Nice easy stay

Stayed one night so we could rent atv next day very convenient Pool and hot tub nice extra internet slow ? reason very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carrie001
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location

Great Location in Moab - close to everything. The only issue I had was that multiple websites state they allow pets so we took our dog all the way there, but when we got there we were told pets were not allowed. Super 8 needs to change their marketing to reflect this because this was one of the reasons I chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilcactuscat
Business
Farmington, NM
Mar 18, 2013

Super Spring Break

We went to Moab to do a little hiking at Arches National Park and stayed overnight at this Super 8. The description on the website described the king room as redesigned. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the remodel was - it felt like a brand new hotel room - very stylishly decorated with plenty of room for everything. The bed was comfortable (the pillows were outstanding!) and it sparkled with cleanliness. The only staff we dealt with were the 2 attendants at the front desk, who handled our check-in professionally and quickly. I was really impressed by this hotel and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Moab during the "low" season, be aware that the kitchens of most restaurants stop taking orders at 9pm. We missed out eating a real dinner the night we went out by stopping & having a drink and an appitizer at the first couple of restaurants we came to, thinking we could have a late dinner later on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Dunn
Business
happy valley, utah
Mar 17, 2013

great place

loved our experience! for a 2 star hotel... it felt more like a 3 star. i don't have anything to complain about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to a restaurant and in short driving range to the main moab strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top