$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Great place to stay!

Loved it here, everything was exceptional! I do not recommend eating breakfast there unless you get... See full review

  • OliviaA
  • Jul 15, 2014
great

everything just great. good location, good breakfast, beautiful rooms and reasonable price See full review

  • lydia florida
  • Mar 20, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

38.5843 -109.5552
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carrie001
Denver, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

Great Location

Great Location in Moab - close to everything. The only issue I had was that multiple websites state they allow pets so we took our dog all the way there, but when we got there we were told pets were not allowed. Super 8 needs to change their marketing to reflect this because this was one of the reasons I chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilcactuscat
Farmington, NM
Mar 18, 2013

Super Spring Break

We went to Moab to do a little hiking at Arches National Park and stayed overnight at this Super 8. The description on the website described the king room as redesigned. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the remodel was - it felt like a brand new hotel room - very stylishly decorated with plenty of room for everything. The bed was comfortable (the pillows were outstanding!) and it sparkled with cleanliness. The only staff we dealt with were the 2 attendants at the front desk, who handled our check-in professionally and quickly. I was really impressed by this hotel and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Moab during the "low" season, be aware that the kitchens of most restaurants stop taking orders at 9pm. We missed out eating a real dinner the night we went out by stopping & having a drink and an appitizer at the first couple of restaurants we came to, thinking we could have a late dinner later on.

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Dunn
happy valley, utah
Mar 17, 2013

great place

loved our experience! for a 2 star hotel... it felt more like a 3 star. i don't have anything to complain about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to a restaurant and in short driving range to the main moab strip.

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rynomite
Boise, ID
Mar 14, 2013

Bang for the Buck

The hotel was a great place to stay if you are looking for a nice, clean place on the cheap. The rooms aren't huge, but are pretty comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COGrammy
Broomfield, CO
Mar 12, 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise

I had read many of the reviews for this Super 8 and was still pleasantly surprised at how nice this room was. It was recently renovated and the decor was way above average for a motel room in this price range. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Had a great night here and will definitely stay here again. One little note - our room was quite a distance from the office, so we kept losing the wi-fi connection. Other than that, this hotel is a bargain and great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkkper
Idaho
Dec 20, 2012

Newly Remodeled

We have stayed here numerous times. The rooms have been newly remodeled. The breakfast was somewhat sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sixchix
Utah
Nov 25, 2012

Great family Adventure

We spent two days in Moab with our six children and stayed at the Super 8 in the family suite. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the hot tub. We had no complaints and our weekend in Moab was nearly perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love Moab
castle rock co
Oct 19, 2012

Like the updates

The outside and hallways of this hotel are ordinary, however when you open the door to your room you will be pleasantly surprised. Love the idea of wood floors in the rooms instead of carpet. The tv and lamps are updated and look good. The night staff wasn't the most friendly, but the morning staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was continental, but was still nice to come down to without having to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DD in Colorado
Colorado
Oct 15, 2012

Over priced

The hotel location is very good. The Wi-Fi was useless and depended on my cell phone using up lots of MBs. The breakfast was lousy, overcrowded, and poorly managed. The staff was OK for what they had to deal with. If I didn't know better, I would say this was a $30/night dump. The one bright light was the young lady who checked us out. She was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masonjason
Utah
Oct 3, 2012

Super Gr8!

This is a great place for dudes on bike trips. They had secure bike storage, renovated rooms, great pool, and tons of parking. Maybe not the best for my clean freak wife, but I liked it! Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search