$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great place to stay!

Loved it here, everything was exceptional! I do not recommend eating breakfast there unless you get... See full review

  • OliviaA
  • Jul 15, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

38.5843 -109.5552
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INFINITY SEEKER
Business
OSAGE, IA
May 2, 2013

AMENITIES

overall good stay, but the breakfast area should be much larger for the size of the hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
european american
Business
Prague
Apr 28, 2013

Moab motel

Overall decent experience. Nice new interior. Close to Arches and Canyonlands national parks. breakfast offered mostly sugary foods, an egg would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SilverSophie
Business
Park City, Utah
Apr 26, 2013

Great Place!

Room was excellent, clean, new, nice pool, kids loved it! Location was near Arches park but still only 2 miles from main part of town. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you like biking, bring your own or rent in Moab. There is a great paved bike path and other dirt trails aplenty. You may need to stay several days to see it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Houlie
Business
Arlington Heights, Il
Apr 26, 2013

Moab break

Rooms not updated, no elevator, very soft old mattresses. Ran out of food before breakfast hours were over. Only saving grace was that Denny's next door had good value breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very affordable large portion breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
european american
Business
Prague
Apr 25, 2013

Moab Super 8

Located just a few miles from the Arches National Park entrance, it's a great location. Our room seemed to be newly renovated, modern, practical, comfortable, roomy furniture, including a refrigerator. Overall wonderful overnight experience for sleeping and hygiene. At breakfast though too many people for not enough tables. Also all the breakfast food was sweet. Only non sweet option was toast with butter. A boiled egg would be nice. After checking out with the very courtious staff we set out for Canyonlands national park and on there that morning realized that I had left my black warm jacket in the closet and that one of my small gold earings must have fallen on the floor. In the evening we came back to Super 8 but my things were not in the lost & found nor in the room that was still vacant. One must wonder what happened to the jacket that could not be overlooked if the closet was opened? Did they vacuum up my gold earing from the non-carpeted floor or sweep it up?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INFINITY SEEKER
Business
OSAGE, IA
Apr 23, 2013

complaint

not a big enough breakfast area for the large size of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
terski
Business
salt lake city utah
Apr 22, 2013

girls weekend

It was clean, great location, breakfast choices could have been a bit better, beds comfortable. Good choice if looking for a place to lay your head at night after palying all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbird and Tourist
Business
Yuma, Ontario Canada
Apr 15, 2013

Super 8 Moab

I asked for a clean room with a mini fridge with two queen comfortable beds with a basic breakfest for a reasonable price. That is what I received. The room was larger than I asked for and very clean. The friendly staff was a bonus. It was about 15 minute walk from town. They had secure parking for bikes in the back. Yes I would go back to this town in this incredible environment. Canyonlands are more picturesque than the Grand Canyon, the best kept secet in the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macyfinks
Business
CA
Apr 13, 2013

Great Stay but a Bit Noisy

The room was great, we loved the remodel. The only thing I can say is to supply conditioner for the women and that it gets a bit noisy around. We stayed on the bottom floor and could hear a lot of slamming doors and people with rolling suitcases coming down the halls. Good thing that we are a young could with no children or the noise would have bothered us a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with 8
Business
Utah County
Apr 4, 2013

3 Queen bed was worth it

Having 3 queen beds for our family worked great. Was fairly clean, but cleaner than other places I have been in Moab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top