$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
View map of 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girltravels
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2014

Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer and enjoy the parks. It is perfect choice because we enjoyed the hotel and had the rest we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter birds
Family
Walla walla, Wa
Nov 3, 2014

Got my $$ worth

Great friendly customer service and clean rooms. Close to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noseynora
Couples
Hughesville Pa
Oct 11, 2014

Great couple of days

Never stayed at a Super 8 before but after these last couple of days will define sty stay again. Everything and everyone was great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road warrior 18 years
Family
phoenix, az
Oct 6, 2014

Arches National Park

I arrived at the hotel at 2am due to delays on my road trip. There was no one to check me in. After waiting for 15 mins during which time I called the hotel number numerous times, (no one picked up), I finally called the main Super 8 number. They made several calls and finally got a response. The lady at the desk did not apologize. I finally got to my room after 3am. Carpets filthy. Sheets itchy. Breakfast meager. This is more of a $60/night motel. I paid 3 times that and expected a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pstarr
Couples
Mn
Sep 7, 2014

Great location close to Arches Nat'l Park

Room was very nice- recently redone- TV was HUGE!!! Common areas had not yet been remodeled. Pool was small and full of leaves- in Sept. Breakfast was crowded and nothing special Bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Grill was a beautiful restaurant up on the hill with great views

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardimo
Couples
SC
Sep 4, 2014

Best Super 8 yet

Large, clean room with comfortable bed. Enjoyed the pool. Fast internet. Next door to Denny's. Best Super 8 we have stayed in, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Moab hotels are expensive, this motel holds its own in the competition.

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
motel8
Family
la
Aug 5, 2014

not super

Our room had a funky smell. Beds were uncomfortable. Woke up with rash on my hands. Front desk clerk can't seem to smile. Kinda looked like he hated his job. Pictures of the motel looked much nicer than the real thing. Breakfast was a joke. Well at least i lost some weight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BryceParkFan
Couples
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Twenty years later

Having stayed here 20 years go, I thought I knew what I was I for. The motel was MUCH larger. The rooms were well outfitted with lots of counter space. Furnishings looked new. I appreciated the big screen TV on a day that reached 104*F, preventing hiking. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, though there was a Denny's next door. The location was quite close to Arches N.P. and Dead Horse Point St Park. I felt I got more than I paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnzikka
Family
st. louis
Aug 1, 2014

good inn with cheap price

the,hot tub is not very hot. otherwise, it is a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zenpaul
Couples
Tacoma, WA
Jul 19, 2014

remodeled rooms

The remodeled rooms on the first floor were very nice. It was 104 when we were there and the cool wood floors really helped with the stay. AC worked and everything very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top