$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great place to stay!

Loved it here, everything was exceptional! I do not recommend eating breakfast there unless you get... See full review

  • OliviaA
  • Jul 15, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sixchix
Utah
Nov 25, 2012

Great family Adventure

We spent two days in Moab with our six children and stayed at the Super 8 in the family suite. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the hot tub. We had no complaints and our weekend in Moab was nearly perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girltravels
Business
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2014

Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer and enjoy the parks. It is perfect choice because we enjoyed the hotel and had the rest we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter birds
Business
Walla walla, Wa
Nov 3, 2014

Got my $$ worth

Great friendly customer service and clean rooms. Close to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noseynora
Business
Hughesville Pa
Oct 11, 2014

Great couple of days

Never stayed at a Super 8 before but after these last couple of days will define sty stay again. Everything and everyone was great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road warrior 18 years
Business
phoenix, az
Oct 6, 2014

Arches National Park

I arrived at the hotel at 2am due to delays on my road trip. There was no one to check me in. After waiting for 15 mins during which time I called the hotel number numerous times, (no one picked up), I finally called the main Super 8 number. They made several calls and finally got a response. The lady at the desk did not apologize. I finally got to my room after 3am. Carpets filthy. Sheets itchy. Breakfast meager. This is more of a $60/night motel. I paid 3 times that and expected a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pstarr
Business
Mn
Sep 7, 2014

Great location close to Arches Nat'l Park

Room was very nice- recently redone- TV was HUGE!!! Common areas had not yet been remodeled. Pool was small and full of leaves- in Sept. Breakfast was crowded and nothing special Bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Grill was a beautiful restaurant up on the hill with great views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
motel8
Business
la
Aug 5, 2014

not super

Our room had a funky smell. Beds were uncomfortable. Woke up with rash on my hands. Front desk clerk can't seem to smile. Kinda looked like he hated his job. Pictures of the motel looked much nicer than the real thing. Breakfast was a joke. Well at least i lost some weight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BryceParkFan
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 3, 2014

Twenty years later

Having stayed here 20 years go, I thought I knew what I was I for. The motel was MUCH larger. The rooms were well outfitted with lots of counter space. Furnishings looked new. I appreciated the big screen TV on a day that reached 104*F, preventing hiking. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, though there was a Denny's next door. The location was quite close to Arches N.P. and Dead Horse Point St Park. I felt I got more than I paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnzikka
Business
st. louis
Aug 1, 2014

good inn with cheap price

the,hot tub is not very hot. otherwise, it is a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zenpaul
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 19, 2014

remodeled rooms

The remodeled rooms on the first floor were very nice. It was 104 when we were there and the cool wood floors really helped with the stay. AC worked and everything very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OliviaA
Business
Cleburne, Tx
Jul 15, 2014

Great place to stay!

Loved it here, everything was exceptional! I do not recommend eating breakfast there unless you get up super early. It was so packed as it is a large hotel. There are many places to choose from just right down the street though. The room was spacious and very clean. Large flat screen tv, fridge, swimming pool. And CJ at the front desk was very efficient and nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 3 minutes from the Arches National Park entrance. And close to grocery stores, gas stations and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top