$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
View map of 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
114 reviews
Arches-Canyonlands vacation

Hotel was conveniently located at the north side of Moab just minutes from downtown & Arches NP &... See full review

  • David M.
  • Jul 27, 2015
This is Excellent Bang for Buck

Very nice Hotel. Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice... See full review

  • Suman S.
  • Jun 30, 2015
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Property features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Nearby attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

★★
$149
3.6 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$139
3.8 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$159
3.9 / 5 48 reviews
$89
3.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$189
3.7 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$82
2.4 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$147
4.4 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 14 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evamae
Couples
Wichita, Kansas
Sep 1, 2012

Great

It was very good. Great value, clean rooms and stayed a second night because of it. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about. Not enough room in the area to eat comfortably. That was the one and only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit downtown and the arches and other national parks within a few miles.

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kateryna
Friends
BOULDER
Aug 3, 2015

great stay

a good place to stay in Moab. Great experience overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pen Name
Single
Los Alamos
Jul 29, 2015

Best place to stay in Moab?

Moab is an outdoor kind of place. If you vacation there, you will probably not spend a lot of time in your hotel room. So, it really makes no sense to spend a lot for a room. The Super 8 has been recently renovated, so the rooms are reasonably new. Generally, I found that they were clean and comfortable. The most important amenities of the rooms are the refrigerator and the microwave oven. They allow you to keep fresh drinks and food in your room and to zap hot meals. This is important because there is no really good place to eat in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M.
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Arches-Canyonlands vacation

Hotel was conveniently located at the north side of Moab just minutes from downtown & Arches NP & Canyonslands Island in the Sky Clean comfortable rooms. Pool was nice to relax in after a day at the parks. Grabbed a quick cup of coffee & juice on the way to the parks in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suman S.
Family
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

This is Excellent Bang for Buck

Very nice Hotel. Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.Very nice Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael L.
Family
N/A
May 26, 2015

Clean, Quiet and pretty comfortable

We stayed two nights in this hotel. We had a mini fridge and microwave in our room - life saver.The mini fridge took a very long time to cool, but it worked for our drinks that we did not want to leave in a cooler. The floor was not super clean. Could have used a sweep and mop as they were laminate, not carpet. The bathroom area is very small. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner worked really well. The pool was great with plenty of towels available. Complimentary breakfast was good. Waffles, apples, yogurt, cereal, toast with PB&J, milk, chocolate milk, apple juice and coffee were available. We enjoyed our stay enough that if we plan another trip we would probably stay at this location again. There are several places to eat within walking distance - one right in the parking lot. The main road is right there and we were close to everything. Overall we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
O CA
Family
San Jose
May 16, 2015

North of Moab, near Arches and Canyonlands NPs

Hotel room seems to be just renovated. The floor is a wood floor which should be nice. But it's very dirty. My white socks become gray/black after walking 1 minutes inside the room. With my bare feet, anytime I walk to bath tub, it always dust from my feet. Breakfast is simple. There are microwave and refrigerator in the room (but it doesn't have freezer inside the fridge). Beds are OK. The best thing about this hotel is price and location that is near Arches & Canyonlands. I'll stay at the other hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natec2014
Couples
N/A
May 10, 2015

Super 8 Moab

The only reason I did not give this hotel a 5, was the lack of amenities. However, considering how reasonable the hotel was priced, this was to expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good deal on lodging while in the Moab area. Good: Room was clean, bed was soft, wifi worked reasonably well. Staff was competent (which is rare these days) About 5 minutes from the entrance to Arches. Bad: Breakfast was the WORST I have seen at a hotel in years. (Denny's is about a 2 minute walk) The hot tub was out of order during our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fuyj
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Good value for the price

Perfect location, clean enough, walls were paper thin and breakfast was not very good, but considering the low price, it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YC.235
Single
Lynnwood
Jan 15, 2015

Utah Natl Parks Road Trip

Ok, this hotel is dated and beat, BUT the rate was so great for two nights, I had to try it. I stayed in alot of motels/hotels this week and this place is kind of noisy until "lights out" but then it's fine, it's a crowded place, but it's clean, my room was a newer remodeled one and I was perfectly happy to stay here. If you want breakfast, get there fast as it goes quickly, I just grabbed a banana and muffin and got the heck out of the way. The bed was surprisingly comfy and I enjoyed having the faux wood floors instead of carpet, was a nice switch! The staff I encountered were all very nice and knowledgeable about off the beaten path sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wake and Bake Cafe for turbo coffee and food!!

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pen Name
Single
Los Alamos
Jan 7, 2015

Best place to stay in Moab?

The Moab Super-8 is a very convenient place to stay. The rooms are reasonably clean and comfortable. The main complaint is that the breakfast is worthless. This is not such a big problem considering that the rooms have both microwave ovens and refrigerators. This allows one to have very cheap meals in the room by zapping frozen dishes. This solves one of the main problems in Moab: the absence of a reasonable place to eat. The availability of the microwaves makes a stay at the Super 8 Moab very inexpensive. The rooms are roughly comparable to the more expensive best Western Motels. The Best Westerns have better breakfasts, but the very cheap meals possible at the Super 8 compensate for that. In conclusion, the Super 8 Motel is now my favorite place to stay in Moab. As no eating place in town is really good, I would suggest carrying your own frozen dishes to consume in your own room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buck’s Grill House is probably the best eating place in Moab. However, the food has gotten somehow less basic and weirder that it was years ago. The elks stew is worth trying, but is has gone “New Age.” The flan is fantastic, however.

Back to menu Return to top