$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
View map of 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
118 reviews
Best place to stay in Moab?

The Moab Super-8 is a very convenient place to stay. The rooms are reasonably clean and... See full review

  • Pen Name
  • Jan 7, 2015
Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer... See full review

  • Girltravels
  • Nov 14, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evamae
Wichita, Kansas
Sep 1, 2012

Great

It was very good. Great value, clean rooms and stayed a second night because of it. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about. Not enough room in the area to eat comfortably. That was the one and only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit downtown and the arches and other national parks within a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
O CA
Business
San Jose
May 16, 2015

North of Moab, near Arches and Canyonlands NPs

Hotel room seems to be just renovated. The floor is a wood floor which should be nice. But it's very dirty. My white socks become gray/black after walking 1 minutes inside the room. With my bare feet, anytime I walk to bath tub, it always dust from my feet. Breakfast is simple. There are microwave and refrigerator in the room (but it doesn't have freezer inside the fridge). Beds are OK. The best thing about this hotel is price and location that is near Arches & Canyonlands. I'll stay at the other hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natec2014
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Super 8 Moab

The only reason I did not give this hotel a 5, was the lack of amenities. However, considering how reasonable the hotel was priced, this was to expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good deal on lodging while in the Moab area. Good: Room was clean, bed was soft, wifi worked reasonably well. Staff was competent (which is rare these days) About 5 minutes from the entrance to Arches. Bad: Breakfast was the WORST I have seen at a hotel in years. (Denny's is about a 2 minute walk) The hot tub was out of order during our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fuyj
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Good value for the price

Perfect location, clean enough, walls were paper thin and breakfast was not very good, but considering the low price, it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YC.235
Business
Lynnwood
Jan 15, 2015

Utah Natl Parks Road Trip

Ok, this hotel is dated and beat, BUT the rate was so great for two nights, I had to try it. I stayed in alot of motels/hotels this week and this place is kind of noisy until "lights out" but then it's fine, it's a crowded place, but it's clean, my room was a newer remodeled one and I was perfectly happy to stay here. If you want breakfast, get there fast as it goes quickly, I just grabbed a banana and muffin and got the heck out of the way. The bed was surprisingly comfy and I enjoyed having the faux wood floors instead of carpet, was a nice switch! The staff I encountered were all very nice and knowledgeable about off the beaten path sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wake and Bake Cafe for turbo coffee and food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pen Name
Business
Los Alamos
Jan 7, 2015

Best place to stay in Moab?

The Moab Super-8 is a very convenient place to stay. The rooms are reasonably clean and comfortable. The main complaint is that the breakfast is worthless. This is not such a big problem considering that the rooms have both microwave ovens and refrigerators. This allows one to have very cheap meals in the room by zapping frozen dishes. This solves one of the main problems in Moab: the absence of a reasonable place to eat. The availability of the microwaves makes a stay at the Super 8 Moab very inexpensive. The rooms are roughly comparable to the more expensive best Western Motels. The Best Westerns have better breakfasts, but the very cheap meals possible at the Super 8 compensate for that. In conclusion, the Super 8 Motel is now my favorite place to stay in Moab. As no eating place in town is really good, I would suggest carrying your own frozen dishes to consume in your own room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buck’s Grill House is probably the best eating place in Moab. However, the food has gotten somehow less basic and weirder that it was years ago. The elks stew is worth trying, but is has gone “New Age.” The flan is fantastic, however.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girltravels
Business
New York, NY
Nov 14, 2014

Plan to stay more days

We were traveling cross-country (Boston-LA) and we regret not having time or money to stay longer and enjoy the parks. It is perfect choice because we enjoyed the hotel and had the rest we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter birds
Business
Walla walla, Wa
Nov 3, 2014

Got my $$ worth

Great friendly customer service and clean rooms. Close to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noseynora
Business
Hughesville Pa
Oct 11, 2014

Great couple of days

Never stayed at a Super 8 before but after these last couple of days will define sty stay again. Everything and everyone was great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road warrior 18 years
Business
phoenix, az
Oct 6, 2014

Arches National Park

I arrived at the hotel at 2am due to delays on my road trip. There was no one to check me in. After waiting for 15 mins during which time I called the hotel number numerous times, (no one picked up), I finally called the main Super 8 number. They made several calls and finally got a response. The lady at the desk did not apologize. I finally got to my room after 3am. Carpets filthy. Sheets itchy. Breakfast meager. This is more of a $60/night motel. I paid 3 times that and expected a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pstarr
Business
Mn
Sep 7, 2014

Great location close to Arches Nat'l Park

Room was very nice- recently redone- TV was HUGE!!! Common areas had not yet been remodeled. Pool was small and full of leaves- in Sept. Breakfast was crowded and nothing special Bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Grill was a beautiful restaurant up on the hill with great views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top