$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Super 8 Moab

2 stars
889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
131 reviews
great

everything just great. good location, good breakfast, beautiful rooms and reasonable price See full review

  • lydia florida
  • Mar 20, 2014
Very good!!

My friend and I have a 2 queen beds room. This place is the cheapest place I stay during my... See full review

  • PCLin
  • Jan 13, 2014
Bike storage and well-maintained rooms near national parks
The AAA Two Diamond-rated Super 8 Moab is a comfortable and convenient home base for exploring the area's spectacular national parks. Mountain bikers can store their bikes on-site. When the rest of Moab closes down for the night, enjoy a convenient late-night snack at Denny's, located adjacent to the hotel. Super 8 Moab offers a free SuperStart breakfast every morning.
Highlights

  • Free SuperStart breakfast
  • Children under 12 stay free
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and local calls
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub

Rooms
Each of the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Moab feature amenities like a microwave and fridge, plus cable television (with HBO, Disney, ESPN and CNN), work desk with lamp, and a safe-deposit box. Accessible rooms are available. Families and tour groups can request connecting rooms or a rollaway bed. Ask for wake up service to catch the perfect sunrise photo opportunity. Local calls and Wi-Fi Internet access are free.
Features

Options for outdoor fun abound for travelers based at the Super 8 Moab. Enjoy hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing and exciting sightseeing tours in an off-road vehicle or helicopter. Unwind after a day of red rock adventures in Arches or Canyonlands National Park with a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. The town of Moab shuts down early, but there's no need to worry -- a Denny's restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.


The Super 8 Moab offers free continental breakfast and 24-hour complimentary coffee in the lobby. Parking is free and secure bike storage is available. Guest laundry facilities are available. The motel accepts ADA animals. No other pets are allowed.

Transportation

  • Canyonlands Field Airport (25.2 mi/15.7 km) 
  • Walker Field Airport (112 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (237 mi/381 km)

Attractions

  • Arches National Park (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State park (31 mi/50 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (65mi/106 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (268 mi/431 km)

Business

  • Copy and fax service
  • Free local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5843 -109.5552
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moab

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevo50
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 9, 2014

outside arches

great hotel. very nice and lots of international folks hanging out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny the Traveler
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 3, 2014

Decent room with a reasonable price

The motel was updated with wood floor and new furniture. But you can tell it's inexpensive material. Walls and floors are thin and we can hear the guest walking in their room above us. The complimentary breakfast bar included: toasts, waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, coffee, orange juice, and milk -- not much to choose from. If you are picky about your food, you may want to skip it and go to a restaurant instead. Over all speaking, a clean enough motel at a reasonable price range (below $100 per night) in a tourist town in summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krohmster
Chicago
Jun 18, 2014

Nice clean rooms

Nice room and pool location close to restaurants and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice shops in artsy little town

Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyjan14
Texas
Jun 2, 2014

A good hotel for a good price

This was my first time staying at a Super 8 hotel, and I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZfan
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 26, 2014

Conveniently located.

It is a nice enough place, had everything I needed. Room was a little small, probably more suited to one king size bed, than 2 queen size. The breakfast room got very crowded in the mornings . With the amount of rooms they have, they could use a bigger room. I would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lydia florida
florida
Mar 20, 2014

great

everything just great. good location, good breakfast, beautiful rooms and reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berly Line
Gilbert, Arizona
Mar 15, 2014

Great for the cost

My expectations were low going into this hotel but it was very clean and I was surprised at how nice it looked. Staff was nice and helpful. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uhaulius
Cape Cod
Feb 28, 2014

great value, excellent location

Great friendly staff, clean facilities all around. Overall a great place for a great price. Hot tub is open until 11pm which is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCLin
Indianapolis IN
Jan 13, 2014

Very good!!

My friend and I have a 2 queen beds room. This place is the cheapest place I stay during my trip(about $45/night or something..). I spend 2nights in Moab one in "Bestwestern Canyonlands plus"(about double price, the breakfast is good though) and this super8 "motel".... The Lobby looks not so good, the staff is okay but the room has been redecorated is very good and pretty new! We didnt have the breakfast here though to early :D...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatRides
CO
Jan 5, 2014

Hotel stay

Good place to stay! The rooms have been updated and that made my stay feel more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top