$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Sleep Inn Moab

2 stars
View map of 1051 S. Main Street, Moab, UT 84532

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Hiking Arches

we booked this hotel late and were very happy that they were ready for us when we arrived. Staff... See full review

  • JenniferR
  • Apr 22, 2015
great place, friendly staff

Looks better inside than out.Helpful front desk staff. Not like the super 8 which had a sarcastic... See full review

  • bingojamesyyy
  • Jul 4, 2014
The Sleep Inn Moab is conveniently located for visits and graduations at the College of Eastern Utah and Utah State University Extension-Grand County campus, as well as sightseeing the area's spectacular national parks. Guests enjoy free breakfast and high speed wireless Internet access, as well as on-site laundry facilities and bike storage.
Location
Set against the backdrop of the beautiful Moab Valley in southeastern Utah, the Sleep Inn Moab is conveniently located near many popular natural attractions, including Arches National Park, the Colorado River, the La Sal Mountains and Slickrock Trail.

Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park are just a short drive away. Try rafting on the Colorado River, or hiking, mountain biking, and rock climbing in the postcard-perfect red rock parks.
Rooms
All of the spacious and comfortable rooms at the Sleep Inn Moab feature extra-large showers and are equipped with the essentials: refrigerator, coffee-maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available. Local calls and high-speed wireless Internet access are free. Guests receive a free morning newspaper during the week.
Property features
The Sleep Inn Moab offers free continental breakfast. A variety of restaurants are close by. Parking is free and pets are welcome. End the day with a relaxing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool or dip in the indoor hot tub. Mountain bikers can confidently store their rides with on-site bike storage, and rinse off dusty clothes at the on-site laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Close to the universities and national parks
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Pet-friendly
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, indoor hot tub
Nearby attractions
  • Museum of Moab (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Colorado River (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Arches National Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Slickrock Trail (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State Park (33.5 mi/53.9 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (35 mi/56.3 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax machine
  • Free local calls
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport (19.5 mi/31.5 km)  
  • Walker Field Airport (115 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (240 mi/385 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Moab

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for a Good Night Sleep
Business
phoenix
Jul 21, 2015

just traveling thru

yes it was a nice place to stay but very expensive on the fourth of july. clean enough and had a hot tub that was inside so that was nice. guy helping at front desk was helpful and nice breakfast in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thavy M.
Business
Hillsboro
Jul 15, 2015

Comfortable room.

The pool was very duty. It needs to reseal and clean water too much debris. We left early didn't get to experience breakfast complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEil
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 27, 2015

nice trip with my friends

I like that hotel. People are nice and I had a nice trip with my friends in there, but the location a little far away from the town,but that is nice, I like the rooms, but the internet was too slow I hate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenniferR
Business
Lafayette
Apr 22, 2015

Hiking Arches

we booked this hotel late and were very happy that they were ready for us when we arrived. Staff was super friendly and fast at checking us in. the room was even nicer than we expected and very clean. we also had a pretty good breakfast the next morning with hot and cold foods. also this hotel is just a quarter of a mile away from the Moab brewery which is one of the only places in town to grab a beer. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth C.
Business
Nampa
Feb 19, 2015

in the middle of renovation

We stayed here as a stop - over on our way to new Mexico. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They helped me out with bedding for my kids ( I was traveling with multiple small children and no other adults) so we could all stay in the same room. The hotel was under renovation, and they had multiple rooms without windows and the doors propped open on others ( all vacant of course). This was a bit concerning as to the safety of who could get into the hotel without permission. I also noticed mold in the caulking in the shower, and there was not a bathtub for the kids to use. I was in a room that had not yet been renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceorbital
Business
Kirkland, WA
Nov 8, 2014

great hotel on a busy tourist town

We were able to get a late checkout for jut 10$ that allowed us to take a hike in Archers. No frills, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvhi
Business
Moab, UT
Aug 10, 2014

Very nice

It was at the end of town which some may not like, but made it a much quieter stay, also gave us a chance to see all of the Main Street on our way into town to know what Moab had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NormSlickRockRider
Business
Oakland, Ca
Aug 10, 2014

Moab Sleep Inn

Good hotel just south of downtown. The breakfast is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moab Brewery

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvhi
Business
Moab, UT
Aug 2, 2014

Great place to rest

Our check in was fast and easy and our room was just what we needed after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty if choices but if you roll into town late about all that is open is Mcd's

Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bingojamesyyy
Business
detroit
Jul 4, 2014

great place, friendly staff

Looks better inside than out.Helpful front desk staff. Not like the super 8 which had a sarcastic 14 year old working the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top