$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sleep Inn Moab

2 stars
1051 S. Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
great place, friendly staff

Looks better inside than out.Helpful front desk staff. Not like the super 8 which had a sarcastic... See full review

  • bingojamesyyy
  • Jul 4, 2014
great hotel on a busy tourist town

We were able to get a late checkout for jut 10$ that allowed us to take a hike in Archers. No... See full review

  • iceorbital
  • Nov 8, 2014
Free breakfast and pet-friendly rooms near Utah colleges and parks
The Sleep Inn Moab is conveniently located for visits and graduations at the College of Eastern Utah and Utah State University Extension-Grand County campus, as well as sightseeing the area's spectacular national parks. Guests enjoy free breakfast and high speed wireless Internet access, as well as on-site laundry facilities and bike storage.
Highlights
  • Close to the universities and national parks
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Pet-friendly
  • Seasonal outdoor pool, indoor hot tub
Location
Set against the backdrop of the beautiful Moab Valley in southeastern Utah, the Sleep Inn Moab is conveniently located near many popular natural attractions, including Arches National Park, the Colorado River, the La Sal Mountains and Slickrock Trail.

Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park are just a short drive away. Try rafting on the Colorado River, or hiking, mountain biking, and rock climbing in the postcard-perfect red rock parks.
Rooms
All of the spacious and comfortable rooms at the Sleep Inn Moab feature extra-large showers and are equipped with the essentials: refrigerator, coffee-maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available. Local calls and high-speed wireless Internet access are free. Guests receive a free morning newspaper during the week.
Features
The Sleep Inn Moab offers free continental breakfast. A variety of restaurants are close by. Parking is free and pets are welcome. End the day with a relaxing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool or dip in the indoor hot tub. Mountain bikers can confidently store their rides with on-site bike storage, and rinse off dusty clothes at the on-site laundry facilities.

Transportation
  • Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport (19.5 mi/31.5 km)  
  • Walker Field Airport (115 mi/180 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (240 mi/385 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Moab (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Colorado River (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Arches National Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Slickrock Trail (5 mi/8 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State Park (33.5 mi/53.9 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (35 mi/56.3 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax machine
  • Free local calls
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Moab also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Moab

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceorbital
Business
Kirkland, WA
Nov 8, 2014

great hotel on a busy tourist town

We were able to get a late checkout for jut 10$ that allowed us to take a hike in Archers. No frills, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvhi
Business
Moab, UT
Aug 10, 2014

Very nice

It was at the end of town which some may not like, but made it a much quieter stay, also gave us a chance to see all of the Main Street on our way into town to know what Moab had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NormSlickRockRider
Business
Oakland, Ca
Aug 10, 2014

Moab Sleep Inn

Good hotel just south of downtown. The breakfast is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moab Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bingojamesyyy
Business
detroit
Jul 4, 2014

great place, friendly staff

Looks better inside than out.Helpful front desk staff. Not like the super 8 which had a sarcastic 14 year old working the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sminc
Business
illinois
Jun 29, 2014

Its good hotel.

It was little bit far from center of town but it was nice and confortable. What we need more was microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tocqueville
Business
Tuscaloosa, al
Jun 17, 2014

Good location

Close to The Arches N.P., restaurants, and gas. We were happy we chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtmpurple
Business
Stevenson Ranch, California
Jun 7, 2014

Comfortable Place

Location is good for access to parks in area. Room was comfortable and breakfast was average. The shower was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JimA.
Business
Bountiful, Ut.
May 19, 2014

Bummer!

Very disappointed! Paper-thin walls, slamming doors, screaming kids.....Aaauuuugh! Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Short Of Annoyed
Business
Denver
May 19, 2014

THOUGHT I hit gold

Just returned from an extremely busy weekend for Moab. Not having hotel reservations made me and my boyfriend worried for a place to stay after a sleepless night camping the night before and a full day of hiking. We walked into a few hotels that didn't have any vacancy as well as called and looked online. The last hotel we called was this hotel that, over the phone, said they were fully booked. However, at the same time my boyfriend was on the phone with them, I found an opening online for a room with 2 queen size beds at a price much lower than their competitors. SO HAPPY! After a day of rejection we finally found a bed to sleep on! Check in was a breeze as we watched others, I think like us, that were walking in and getting turned away. BUT THEN, we got in the room, which was nothing out of the ordinary. Average and clean. We were about an hour into our nap when we were woken up to what sounded like a circus in the room above us. There was so much jumping the screen for one of the long light bulbs above our bed FELL on my boyfriend as I was sleeping right next to him. We blamed it on too much caffeine and kids so excited for a Saturday in Moab, and decided to head back out to do more hiking. Nap time was well over. The next day, in the drive headed back to Colorado, I decided to check my bank statement to make sure all things were in order. There it was, laughing at me right in the face, was a double charge for Sleep Inn. One charge was from the online reservation, normal, and the other was for a higher rate directly from the hotel. I called Sleep Inn and the woman who answered said whoever was working the night before must have just "went ahead and charged" my card instead of seeing I had made my reservation online. All in all, although I was grateful for a vacancy, a bed to sleep in, and a shower to wash off in, it definitely did not meet my expectations. Watch out for the light screens falling on you, especially if you have a rowdy bunch in the room above you, and double check your statement after check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moab Brewery is extremely close (.6 mile) - huge plus. You may need a brew or two...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gnatmaster
Business
Ticaboo, UT
Feb 3, 2014

Okay for the price.

The bed was comfortable. There was no remote for the TV. The hair dryer didn't work. But the water was hot in the shower which was my prime concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top