$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

3 stars
105 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
Great experience

The hotel was really great in making accommodation for us. We were able to check in earlier and... See full review

  • Sneaktiger
  • Jun 23, 2014
Very comfortable with fantastic breakfasts!

The room was what you'd expect from a nice hotel in terms of size. Not too large, nor too small.... See full review

  • Happy Traveler in CA
  • Jan 2, 2014
Southwestern style comfort in the heart of Moab
The Best Western Greenwell Inn is centrally located in downtown Moab. Shops, restaurants and galleries are just steps away. An on-site tour desk connects guests to all the fun and adventure the area has to offer. Hike Arches National Park or take a rafting trip on the Colorado River. Enjoy a round of golf or book an exciting ATV tour of the red rock landscape. Best Western Greenwell Inn offers on-site relaxation with an outdoor pool and hot tub.
Highlights
  • Convenient to downtown shops and restaurants and short drive to parks
  • Free, ample parking for RVs and boat trailers
  • Fitness center, outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Rooms have direct outdoor access
Location
The Best Western Greenwell Inn is centrally located in downtown Moab, just a short drive from Arches National Park and the Colorado River. The Moab Mill Creek Jogging and Bike Trail and a variety of shops, restaurants and galleries are within walking distance. Visit scenic Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park. Enjoy a round of golf or book an exciting river rafting trip or ATV tour.
Rooms
All of the guest rooms at the Best Western Greenwell Inn are non-smoking and furnished with Southwestern décor. Rooms feature a large flat-screen television with premium cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and hair-dryer. There’s also separate vanity and bath areas with full-sized dressing mirror. Suites, adjoining rooms and rollaway beds are available, and cribs are free. Children under 17 stay free in the same room with an adult family member.
Features
The Best Western Greenwell Inn offers on-site bike storage and ample free parking for RVs and boat trailers. Enjoy a workout at the fitness center or relax at the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Grab a pick-me-up at the complimentary 24-hour coffee bar in the lobby. A Szechuan restaurant is just steps from the hotel and other dining options are within walking distance. An on-site tour desk connects guests to outdoor adventures.
Transportation
  • Canyonlands Airport (18 mi/30 km)
  • Walker Field Airport (113mi/182 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (238 mi/383 km)
Attractions
  • Colorado River (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Arches National Park (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Dead Horse Point State Park (32.3 mi/51.9 km)
  • Canyonlands National Park (67 mi/108 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Fax and copy service

Hotel Map

38.5717 -109.5508
Area served
Denver,, Lake Powell, Salt Lake City, Grand Canyon,, Grand Junction,, Las Vegas,, Phoenix,
Nearby airports
(CNY), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MKR,HAIRDRY,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTS,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,STEPBA,FREWI,COFMKR,46FLSC,MINRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Fiesta Mexicana
.1 mile(s) from Fiesta Mexicana, Located on 202 S. Main, open 7 days a week
Zax Restaurant and Bar
.1 mile(s) from Zax Restaurant and Bar, Located at the corner of 110 South and Main, open 7 days a week
Eddie McStiff's
.1 mile(s) from Eddie McStiff's, Located at the corner of E. Center and Main, open 7 days a week
Pancake Haus
Across the street from Pancake Haus, at the corner of W. 200 South and Main, open 7 days a week, with facilities for meetings and banquets

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SullyMan
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 4, 2014

Center of town

The location is perfect. You're in the middle of town just a short walk to multiple eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naval veteran
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 1, 2014

Quiet night

Excellent breakfast. The room was about what We expected, nothing special but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark dude
Business
Golden Colorado
Aug 15, 2014

Good

Was a hassle to load/ unload car due to wall between parking lot and door to room. Woman in charge of breakfast area kind of cranky. Good food but you have to ask her to get juice and oatmeal behind counter and that was a hassle. Breakfast room like icebox. Had to sit outside but then couldn't hear family conversations due to trucks and Harley's on road. Very nice check in lady

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sneaktiger
Business
Sandy, UT
Jun 23, 2014

Great experience

The hotel was really great in making accommodation for us. We were able to check in earlier and check out later due to our schedule. The hotel is located exactly where we need to be. We were literally next door to my favorite restaurant and moab adventure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DirtRocks
Business
Clinton, Utah
Apr 4, 2014

Family of Four

I was very pleased with this hotel. The location is perfect as it is right down town and next to a great place to eat - Moab Diner. The rooms were very nice and well kept and the breakfast beats any continential breakfast by a mile!! We will definetely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tokyo23
Business
CO
Mar 15, 2014

Great location, breakfast & coffee maker

We stayed 3 nights. The hotel was located in the center of Moab. We could walk to restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. Breakfast was excellent and the staffs there were very friendly. A coffee maker equipped in the room looked clean. I enjoyed coffee and tea very much though I don't normally use a coffee maker outside my home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Boomer Travelers
Business
Glenwood Spings, Colorado
Mar 1, 2014

Great place to stay for the price

This was a great place for us to stay while spending a couple of days hiking Arches. The room was basic, but just fine. Beds were comfortable. Place was a little noisy - but nothing a pair of earplugs couldn't take care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful - every single one. The breakfast was beyond what you usually get at a free hotel breakfast. Location was great - within easy walking distance to restaurants. We liked that, even though it is right on the main drag, the rooms do not face the road (they do in most of the other hotels). There is a nice deck area up above the office. We wished there would have been chairs up there as we would have had our evening beer up there instead of in the rather dark room. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really liked "McStiff's" for dinner...about a half a block away. We ate there one night and then went back again the next, it was so good - and the people that work there (including the manager) are AWESOME! All the food is made from fresh ingredients (my vegie burger was great and not one of the pre-packaged ones you usually see) and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler in CA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Very comfortable with fantastic breakfasts!

The room was what you'd expect from a nice hotel in terms of size. Not too large, nor too small. Comfortable bed. Clean and well-tended. Room included a refrigerator, but no microwave. Heater worked well, which was much appreciated given the 20-30F temperatures outside. What set this hotel apart was the full breakfast offered each morning. Forget the continental breakfasts you might find elsewhere. This hotel had scrambled eggs, sausages, fried potato wedges (tastes much better than it sounds!), hotcakes, pastries, muffins (English muffins and regular muffins), cereal, and yogurt. Juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, too! Buffet style so you could eat and drink as much as you wanted to. For the breakfasts alone, I'd stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawson Super Brother
Business
LA, CA
Dec 25, 2013

Good Hotel

Nice room and people. Good place. The restaurant next door is awful. Don't go there. But the hotel itself is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel reviewer
Business
Hillsboro, Oregon
Dec 1, 2013

Good one for staying..

With whatever time we spent in the hotel, we felt it was good. We did not have breakfast here, so we cannot say anything about it. The room service was good and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top