$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 80 S Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-3337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Nice little hotel in a great location

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was newly renovated. Keep in mind, it's an older Best Western... See full review

  • MWB
  • Feb 4, 2015
Amazing

The room was larger than most. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the toilet was short and... See full review

  • Mike and Bird
  • Apr 29, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites, the closest lodging to the Utah Shakespearean Festival and Southern Utah University. Located in the heart of Cedar City, Utah, guests can enjoy the best in customer service at this gateway to Brian Head® Ski Resort, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park and many more outdoor locations. This BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites offers a variety of rooms, each featuring cable television and access to the free Wi-Fi Internet. An outdoor heated swimming pool and kiddie pool are also available. This BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is conveniently located two blocks from the Southern Utah University campus and within walking distance of Historic Downtown Cedar City, which features an array of local shops and restaurants. Whether visiting to enjoy local hiking or cycling, attending sporting events or theater, or just wanting to take in the world-renowned scenery, the staff at the BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cedar City, Utah. Make a reservation today and save.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD RM,SOFBD,HISPD NET,MICROFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMNST,JACZZ,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,2 ROOMS,LVGSFB,2 TVS,MICRORFRIG
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Cedar Creek Restaurant
Cedar Creek Restaurant, on premises, American
Brick House Cafe
Adjacent to Brick House Cafe, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, The Brick House Cafe is an award winning Diner located right next door. Their menu boasts large breakfasts, specialty lunch sandwiches and soups, and fine dinning

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shakespeare Nut
Business
Arizona
Sep 2, 2013

Good Hotel for attending Shakespeare Festival

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is very close to the Utah Shakespeare Festival venue, and very easy to find. It was clean and quiet. The included breakfast consisted of the usual cold options with toasters, and a waffle maker. The staff was very friendly and accommodating; however, several new employees had not been thoroughly trained, leading to some minor mistakes. BOTTOM LINE: I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lockout
Business
Cedar City ,Utah
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Place

I had two problems. Locked out of room 2 different times in 23 degree wheather. Once is enough,2 times is to much. They didn't fix the locks a they should have or moved me sooner to a new room. I talked to one person on the way home that was in charge and told her I think one days room rate should be on them. Have not heard back from them yet.What can you do for me. Thanks Kerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sselytina
Business
Park City, UT
Jul 23, 2012

My scarf went missing

This location is fabulous if you are attending the Shakespeare Festival-- a five minute or 2 1/2 block walk. There are plenty of restaurant options near as well. The motel is very dated, but if you are attending the festival, you may not be spending tons of time there, so it may not matter. The breakfast was average. My real problem was that after the first night I left the housekeeping sign out and returned about 5:30 pm to find the room still had not been touched. The next day, I had the "do not disturb" sign out and housekeeping knocked anyway. I told them I would be at least another half hour. When I returned after lunch about 1pm, the room still had not been made up. I went out again and when I returned, the room was clean, but my favorite scarf missing. I can only assume stolen. Very disappointed about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pastry Pub--- awesome salads and sandwiches and fabulous staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sselytina
Business
Park City, UT
Jul 17, 2012

Location is perfect for Shakespeare Festival

I came to visit the Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City and the best part about this motel is the location. It is 2 1/2 blocks from the campus and theaters and is also close to many eating spots. That said, it is a motel-- and kind of 80's deja motel vu. The rooms are very dated. The bed, linen and pillows were ok, but not that comfortable. I had a room without a tub and the shower door was a bit sketchy. The room was clean enough, but I still had a probelm with housekeeping. The first day, I returned after 5pm and the room still had not been cleaned even though a sign had been left on the door. The second day I had the "do not disturb" sign out and yet still received a knock from housekeeping. That was 10:00 am. and I told them I would be out in thirty minutes. I returned after lunch at 1 pm and they had not come back, so room wasn't cleaned. The pool looked nice, but the exercise room had flooded right before I arrived and was not much to speak of. The breakfast was ok. The location did make up for the inconveniences, but that is because I was gone most of the time from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pastry Pub has fabulous salads and sandwiches and is between the campus and the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awad
Business
cedar city
May 19, 2012

They need fix some issues

Hi I like some advantages in this hotel like near to the every thing market, restaurants and bank. Also, the hotel has shuttle take me any wear, but not all the time. the hotel use it for personal delivery. I don't like the breakfast it was unpalatable. Also, the head shower was not work well and the coffee machine broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poas
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 17, 2012

Fresh, clean, friendly, cheerful.

There were two highlights to my visit here that increased the overall score. 1) The room was very clean and fresh smelling. It made me want to stay in the room instead of going outside. 2) The young woman in the lobby was more friendly, cheerful, and helpful than a service employee has a right to be. If I come back to Cedar City, I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Sep 12, 2010

College prview trip

Quick check in. I was upgraded to two large queen beds which I didn't need but gave me more overall room. The toliet handle was stuck when I walked in. It was a quiet room except when next door got a pizza delivery (It wasn't very loud but in comparison. The driveways caused my car to scrape everytime although this is more a function of the snow fall cedar city gets. The motel was easy to find and although its on a main street highway traffic wasn't a problem. The breakfast was standard breakfast included. The lobby area was nice with some big windows to take advantage of the sun and see the hills beyond. Best Western's best feature is that you can print off boarding passes on the shared computer. The desk persons were very cheerful and pleasant on my interactions. The exercise room was functional but was buried in a basement. Most importantly this motel was close to the college which I was previewing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top