$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

3 stars
80 S Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-3337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
51 reviews
Amazing

The room was larger than most. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the toilet was short and... See full review

  • Mike and Bird
  • Apr 29, 2014
Nicer than I expected for the price!

The room was very clean and felt comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. They brought us a... See full review

  • jmoney24
  • Mar 16, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites, the closest lodging to the Utah Shakespearean Festival and Southern Utah University. Located in the heart of Cedar City, Utah, guests can enjoy the best in customer service at this gateway to Brian Head® Ski Resort, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park and many more outdoor locations. This BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites offers a variety of rooms, each featuring cable television and access to the free Wi-Fi Internet. An outdoor heated swimming pool and kiddie pool are also available. This BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is conveniently located two blocks from the Southern Utah University campus and within walking distance of Historic Downtown Cedar City, which features an array of local shops and restaurants. Whether visiting to enjoy local hiking or cycling, attending sporting events or theater, or just wanting to take in the world-renowned scenery, the staff at the BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cedar City, Utah. Make a reservation today and save.

Hotel Map

37.676 -113.0617
Area served
St. George
Nearby airports
(CDC), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD RM,SOFBD,HISPD NET,MICROFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMNST,JACZZ,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,2 ROOMS,LVGSFB,2 TVS,MICRORFRIG
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Brick House Cafe
Adjacent to Brick House Cafe, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, The Brick House Cafe is an award winning Diner located right next door. Their menu boasts large breakfasts, specialty lunch sandwiches and soups, and fine dinning
Cedar Creek Restaurant
Cedar Creek Restaurant, on premises, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longie
San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Good deal for the snow.

Very helpful when tub clogged in the middle of my wife's shower. Refused a tip when delivering towels. Staff was A+. Good location for getting to the slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coming back from Disneyla
Pocatello, ID, USA
Sep 26, 2011

NOt too bad

Its in a good location, but its an older hotel (motel actually). There is a newer Best Western down the street. The best part is that there is a real good pizza join across the street. Room was clean. Good selection of TV channels. One knock would be that hot water. It seemed to cut in and out. I would have liked a constant hot shower. The breakfast is small, but its better than nothing. It wasn't what I was used to at Best Westerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the pizza across the street. The breadsticks are pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DopeyTigger
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 18, 2011

excellent locations, needs better beds

If you are going to the Utah Shakespeare Festival, this hotel can't be beat. You can walk to the festival which is key, because parking is very limited. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a free breakfast every morning and they keep it stocked to the very end. My only complaint is that the beds were too soft. For a great meal, check out the Pastry Pub less than a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pastry Pub, less than a block away. Excellent sandwiches and salads most around $6-7, plus great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loop
taipei
Aug 16, 2011

family member

It is fine with this cost. The room smells not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Jul 19, 2011

Great! I would recommend the El Rey

They were very accomodating. The inn is quaint (old) but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Provo, UT
Jul 12, 2011

Fantastic Location

While the room was ordinary, the location and service were fantastic. We arrived shortly after lunch, and check-in wasn't until much later in the afternoon. However the staff was very accommodating and let us in early. Also, we attended the Shakespearean Festival, and you can't get much closer than our hotel was. We had considered B&B's, but we were even closer than them. We had also considered some other hotels at the end of town that were slightly cheaper. But I am so happy we ended up staying at the El Rey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bountiful, UT
Jul 4, 2011

Nice Family Getaway

Our room was great. After camping it was really nice to find our bed extra soft and clean. We were really surprised at the size of the bathroom; it was much larger than we expected. On top of that the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyclops
West Valley City, Utah
Jul 2, 2011

Our first stay here

The AC was quite noisy but the bed was very comfy. Bathroom was tight, the location for the Shakespearian Festival and for shopping was great. We'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 22, 2011

Good price, good service

We just stayed one night. The room was clean and had everything for one-night stay. We'll recommend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaszy
Riverside, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Great experience

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search