$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

3 stars
80 S Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-3337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Amazing

The room was larger than most. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the toilet was short and... See full review

  • Mike and Bird
  • Apr 29, 2014
Nicer than I expected for the price!

The room was very clean and felt comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. They brought us a... See full review

  • jmoney24
  • Mar 16, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites, the closest lodging to the Utah Shakespearean Festival and Southern Utah University. Located in the heart of Cedar City, Utah, guests can enjoy the best in customer service at this gateway to Brian Head® Ski Resort, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park and many more outdoor locations. This BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites offers a variety of rooms, each featuring cable television and access to the free Wi-Fi Internet. An outdoor heated swimming pool and kiddie pool are also available. This BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is conveniently located two blocks from the Southern Utah University campus and within walking distance of Historic Downtown Cedar City, which features an array of local shops and restaurants. Whether visiting to enjoy local hiking or cycling, attending sporting events or theater, or just wanting to take in the world-renowned scenery, the staff at the BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cedar City, Utah. Make a reservation today and save.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD RM,SOFBD,HISPD NET,MICROFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HONEYMNST,JACZZ,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,2 ROOMS,LVGSFB,2 TVS,MICRORFRIG
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Brick House Cafe
Adjacent to Brick House Cafe, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, The Brick House Cafe is an award winning Diner located right next door. Their menu boasts large breakfasts, specialty lunch sandwiches and soups, and fine dinning
Cedar Creek Restaurant
Cedar Creek Restaurant, on premises, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lerm
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 25, 2013

Weekend getaway

We decided to stay an extra day on our trip so we looked up hotels in the area. This had the best price and we took it since we were on a budget. The bed was uncomfortable and it was hard to get a good sleep, but that is to be expected in a hotel bed. The continental breakfast made it all worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
l diane
Business
helena mt
Mar 25, 2013

tired and old

We were moved from the first room because there was no heat, the second room was noisy. Overall the motel needs a good cleaning, the grounds were a mess. A closed attached café did nothing to help the general appearance; There was stagnate water in the the swimming pool, I understand the motel has new owners, they have a big job, but it seems doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark from Logan
Business
Logan, UT
Mar 21, 2013

Good room, great value

I don't live in my hotel room: no parties, dancing, 4-course meals, etc. I get a hotel room for a shower, shave, and sleep. A clean quiet room with a TV for some down time and a good bed is what I want. El Ry Inn & Suites answered the mail. Rooms were renovated, showers and lavatories were nice, beds were nice, there was cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
halfast
Business
northern california
Nov 12, 2012

Getting Old

It is an older facility so rooms are small. Bathroom is also small and in need of some upgrade. Overall it is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was minimal. It was in the perfect location for us so worked out well and for the price was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lockout
Business
Cedar City ,Utah
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Place

I had two problems. Locked out of room 2 different times in 23 degree wheather. Once is enough,2 times is to much. They didn't fix the locks a they should have or moved me sooner to a new room. I talked to one person on the way home that was in charge and told her I think one days room rate should be on them. Have not heard back from them yet.What can you do for me. Thanks Kerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheltoni
Business
American Fork, UT
Oct 20, 2012

Great location for USF

Only a few blocks from the Randall Theater and Utah Shakespeare Festival. Very comfortable and clean. A great breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Utah Shakespeare Festival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
firstmatekim
Business
Park City, UT, USA
Aug 15, 2012

can't beat the location for Shakespeare

Stayed 3 nights while attending the Utah Shakespeare Festival. We were able to check in early. Room was acceptable and comfortable. We could walk to the theatre in about 5 minutes, it just doesn't get better than that. Also within walking distance of a few good restaurants, and the grocery store (Lin's). Ate the breakfast on 2 days and it was fine. Room didn't get made up until the afternoon, but that didn't bother us. The toilet started to flow continuously, and it was repaired while we were out - quick response. We were able to make our reservation for next year's festival stay. This is an older property, but we love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Centro has great handmade pizza. Pastry Pub has great salads and sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sselytina
Business
Park City, UT
Jul 23, 2012

My scarf went missing

This location is fabulous if you are attending the Shakespeare Festival-- a five minute or 2 1/2 block walk. There are plenty of restaurant options near as well. The motel is very dated, but if you are attending the festival, you may not be spending tons of time there, so it may not matter. The breakfast was average. My real problem was that after the first night I left the housekeeping sign out and returned about 5:30 pm to find the room still had not been touched. The next day, I had the "do not disturb" sign out and housekeeping knocked anyway. I told them I would be at least another half hour. When I returned after lunch about 1pm, the room still had not been made up. I went out again and when I returned, the room was clean, but my favorite scarf missing. I can only assume stolen. Very disappointed about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pastry Pub--- awesome salads and sandwiches and fabulous staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sselytina
Business
Park City, UT
Jul 17, 2012

Location is perfect for Shakespeare Festival

I came to visit the Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City and the best part about this motel is the location. It is 2 1/2 blocks from the campus and theaters and is also close to many eating spots. That said, it is a motel-- and kind of 80's deja motel vu. The rooms are very dated. The bed, linen and pillows were ok, but not that comfortable. I had a room without a tub and the shower door was a bit sketchy. The room was clean enough, but I still had a probelm with housekeeping. The first day, I returned after 5pm and the room still had not been cleaned even though a sign had been left on the door. The second day I had the "do not disturb" sign out and yet still received a knock from housekeeping. That was 10:00 am. and I told them I would be out in thirty minutes. I returned after lunch at 1 pm and they had not come back, so room wasn't cleaned. The pool looked nice, but the exercise room had flooded right before I arrived and was not much to speak of. The breakfast was ok. The location did make up for the inconveniences, but that is because I was gone most of the time from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pastry Pub has fabulous salads and sandwiches and is between the campus and the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blecky
Business
Edgerton, Ohio
Jul 2, 2012

On a road trip to Ohio

This was a pretty nice place a little old but everything else made up for it. The resturant next door has great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The food next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top