$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 80 S Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-3337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakespeare Fan2
Business
Laughlin
Jul 5, 2014

Great Value and Location

We've been coming here for the Shakespearean Festival for over a decade. We always stay here. It was undergoing some remodeling this time in the breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They will give yu a voucher for dining next door, but remember next door isn't open on Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
white red
Business
ogden, ut
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay

Good night stay and close to Zion's. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yardy
Business
San Diego, CA
May 2, 2014

Could have been better

They were going through a remodel during our stay. Our room was one of the completed ones and was very nicely done. However, cable for the TV wasn't working. We were told the cable company was working on it, that it would be up shortly. It was not fixed, that night. There were also contractors working in the adjacent room. When it turned 9pm, I called the office and asked when they planned to quit and was advised they should have quit at 8. The desk clerk went to the room and talked to the contractor, who took an additional 15 minutes to finish up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Bird
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Apr 29, 2014

Amazing

The room was larger than most. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the toilet was short and small. King size room you wouldn't expect a kids toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

North end of Zion National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmoney24
Business
Salt Lake City
Mar 16, 2014

Nicer than I expected for the price!

The room was very clean and felt comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. They brought us a complimentary toothbrush when we realized we forgot one. They also made sure we had everything we wanted at breakfast. All around, a very good experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan friends
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Feb 28, 2014

Excellent hotel for stay in Cedar City

Spacious king room with friendly, efficient staff and central location. Room was very clean and well equipped and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlen the Great
Business
West Fargo, ND
Jan 16, 2014

Excellent lodging facility

This is our second stay at Elrey Inn & Suites. We enjoyed our first visit so well, that we looked forward to coming back. Our room was neat, clean, well maintained and very spacious. Their continental breakfast was very good with a variety of breakfast foods to choose from. The staff were very accommodating and assisted with all our needs in a friendly manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pete8992
Business
jackson wy
Oct 29, 2013

Not Quite.....

Not quite what I the experience that I have had at other hotels of this chain. Bed was uncomportale. Maid service not thorough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20 Year USF Patricipant
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 28, 2013

Great place for attending USF

One block from campus.Easy walk. Also many resturants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shakespeare Nut
Business
Arizona
Sep 2, 2013

Good Hotel for attending Shakespeare Festival

BEST WESTERN El Rey Inn & Suites is very close to the Utah Shakespeare Festival venue, and very easy to find. It was clean and quiet. The included breakfast consisted of the usual cold options with toasters, and a waffle maker. The staff was very friendly and accommodating; however, several new employees had not been thoroughly trained, leading to some minor mistakes. BOTTOM LINE: I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top