$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

3 stars
999 North 500 West, Bountiful, UT 84010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Fantastic stay!

Staff friendly, professional, and our stay was a wonderful, pleasant getaway from the routine of... See full review

  • L8eJay
  • Jun 4, 2013
Good stopover for California to Montana driving trip

Very friendly night manager and clerk. The little work out room has good,new machines. Mojo-gift... See full review

  • Moonriverjunebug
  • Jul 16, 2014
Come enjoy our award winning country hospitality while on business or for leisure staying in one of our large luxurious suites in Bountiful. A cozy stay at a comfortable price with discount tickets to Lagoon Amusement Park and area attractions. We offer an on site fitness center, indoor pool, and whirlpool open 24 hours. Conveniently located 10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake. Only 10 minutes from Lagoon. This hotel is completely non-smoking.

Hotel Map

40.8987 -111.8922
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SALT LAKE CITY INTL ARPT, (SLC), 14.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near hotel lobby
Dees
2 1/2 miles-10 minutes southeast
El Matador
5 Miles SE of hotel
Lone Star Steakhouse
5 minutes North
Mandarin
10 minutes East Exceptional Chinese food. One of the top 100 Restaurants in the Country.Reservations needed party of 8
Robintinos
5 Minutes South
Mikado
Located 2 blocks from the hotel. Serving Sushi
Chuck-A-Rama
Located 10 blocks from the hotel in the ShopKo shopping center - south.
Texas Roadhouse
3 minutes South American/BBQ Receive free appetizer with room key
Cafe Rio
Open for Lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moonriverjunebug
Orange County ca
Jul 16, 2014

Good stopover for California to Montana driving trip

Very friendly night manager and clerk. The little work out room has good,new machines. Mojo-gift shop/drugstore was well stocked. Breakfast had a lot more variety than most -- and it had eggs. I love eggs. But my husband likes fresh fruit and waffles. Something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks 1 mile down the street

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twilight Daddy
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 19, 2013

know this before selecting your room

Checking in at Carlson's Country Inn in Bountiful, UT, you need to know that ALL SUITES ARE WITHIN YARDS OF A MAJOR FREEWAY. They look lovely, but the noise in the sleeping area is like having your bed in the median of the freeway. When asked to be moved to the other side of the building (from a suite to a 2 bed room), we were told that no other rooms were available even though we had checked in early. Staff was courteous but not accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L8eJay
Moberly, MO
Jun 4, 2013

Fantastic stay!

Staff friendly, professional, and our stay was a wonderful, pleasant getaway from the routine of everyday life! Would recommend to anyone. #1 place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Aug 12, 2010

Very Disappointed

I found the staff to not show any "real care" when we encountered problems. At 2am... drunks came into the room next to us... after 30mins, it kept up so we called the front desk. He offered to move us!!! We where not the ones causing any problems!!! So why would I want to move at 230am in the morning. I come to Bountiful several times a year, but I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Terrible staff and NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at this Hotel!!! Spend your money elsewhere.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hemet ca.
Jul 13, 2009

very nice for a family

nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billdogg
denver
Jul 3, 2009

A great place to stay !!!

We only slept there because we were visiting our son in Centerville. It seems there were large groups of people there and the place was noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A great buffet at Chuck-a-rama

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cfromidaho
idaho
May 8, 2009

the best staff I've ever worked with

I have done a lot of traveling, and this is by far my favorite hotel. In the last 7 years I've stayed there the staff goes beyond the call of duty to make us comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search