$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

3 stars
5805 North Woodway Drive, 5805 N Woodway Dr., Woodway, TX 76712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Great time visiting my boyfriend

The room was great...clean and bed was comfortable. Location was good too as i was not far from any... See full review

  • Janet new traveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
NIce and friendly staff

Good place to stay with good location to areas of interest See full review

  • Rev Gina
  • Jul 3, 2010
Enjoy confident travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. Our comfortable, well-appointed hotel is located in Woodway, TX, easily accessible from either Highway 6 or 84. Relax and recharge, knowing that we have offer amenity you need and expect. Guests enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, as well as a complimentary breakfast, featuring choices like scrambled eggs and sausage, plus healthy choices like yogurt and fresh fruit. Use our hotel as your base to discover the rest of the Waco, Texas area; great shopping and dining options are right across the street at Richland Mall, and Baylor University and the Waco Convention Center are both less than fifteen minutes away by car. Our indoor pool is relaxing in any weather, and our fitness center helps keep you energized here in Woodway. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.®

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Village Mills, Texas
Jun 13, 2010

Fairfield Inn Waco South

OK. Good breakfast. No fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okc, ok
Jan 31, 2010

Decent hotel, nice part of waco area

Newer hotel, good value. Very friendly staff. Rooms have all the expected features. Free Wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 27, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

My husband and I went to his 30th Class Reunion and the other motel we stayed at was horrible, but this one we should have just drove an hour and a half so we could have been more comfortable the whole trip. We had a great room and the people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Oct 20, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

Check in was fairly easy, even though we arrived early afternoon (before regular check in time). There was some confusion if a room was available - but they had not updated from the cleaning crew. No one was at the desk when we wanted to check out (early morning), but a note was left on how to contact the clerk. [...]Overall, our stay was comfortable and quiet. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top