$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

3 stars
View map of 5805 North Woodway Drive, 5805 N Woodway Dr., Woodway, TX 76712

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Village Mills, Texas
Jun 13, 2010

Fairfield Inn Waco South

OK. Good breakfast. No fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpb406
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Pleasant Stay

Pleasant stay. Uneventful. Very clean, comfortable beds, guiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 12, 2010

Great Hotel!

The hotel was great and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They also did extra things like bake cookies in the evening for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okc, ok
Jan 31, 2010

Decent hotel, nice part of waco area

Newer hotel, good value. Very friendly staff. Rooms have all the expected features. Free Wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GO UT
Business
Wichita Falls, Texas
Nov 16, 2009

Fairfield Inn Waco South

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BU Fan
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 15, 2009

Clean and Affordable

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and we picked it because of the great price. It was also in a decent location...across the street from the mall and not far from the Baylor football stadium and some good restaurants. Check-in took no time at all, and the staff was very friendly. Our room was also very clean. Great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BU Fan
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 15, 2009

Clean and Affordable

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and we picked it because of the great price. It was also in a decent location...across the street from the mall and not far from the Baylor football stadium and some good restaurants. Check-in took no time at all, and the staff was very friendly. Our room was also very clean. Great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 27, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

My husband and I went to his 30th Class Reunion and the other motel we stayed at was horrible, but this one we should have just drove an hour and a half so we could have been more comfortable the whole trip. We had a great room and the people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Oct 20, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

Check in was fairly easy, even though we arrived early afternoon (before regular check in time). There was some confusion if a room was available - but they had not updated from the cleaning crew. No one was at the desk when we wanted to check out (early morning), but a note was left on how to contact the clerk. [...]Overall, our stay was comfortable and quiet. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snoozz
Business
Arlington, Tx
Oct 11, 2009

Great location for the price

Went to a homecoming while i was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much night life in the area.

Back to menu Return to top