$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

3 stars
5805 North Woodway Drive, 5805 N Woodway Dr., Woodway, TX 76712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
NIce and friendly staff

Good place to stay with good location to areas of interest See full review

  • Rev Gina
  • Jul 3, 2010
Decent hotel, nice part of waco area

Newer hotel, good value. Very friendly staff. Rooms have all the expected features. Free Wifi! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 31, 2010
Every day is a great day at the renovated Fairfield Inn Waco South hotel. Our hotel's location in Woodway, Texas, is easily accessible via Highway 6 and 84, across from the Richland Mall. We are a short distance from Baylor University as well as the Extraco Event Center. Always fresh and always clean, our hotel's 64 guest rooms are filled with thoughtful amenities, including free Wi-Fi, a well-lit work desk and a flat-screen TV with free cable. Jump-start your day at our hotel's accommodations in Woodway, TX, with our free hot breakfast, now with more choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, and fresh fruit and yogurt. We'll make your business travels just a little bit easier by providing free local calls and convenient fax and copy service. Relax with a splash in our refreshing indoor pool and adjacent hot tub. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco, you're our # 1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

31.5122 -97.1906
Area served
Woodway
Nearby airports
Waco Regional Airport, (ACT), 14.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpb406
Sugar Land, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Pleasant Stay

Pleasant stay. Uneventful. Very clean, comfortable beds, guiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 12, 2010

Great Hotel!

The hotel was great and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They also did extra things like bake cookies in the evening for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
okc, ok
Jan 31, 2010

Decent hotel, nice part of waco area

Newer hotel, good value. Very friendly staff. Rooms have all the expected features. Free Wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GO UT
Wichita Falls, Texas
Nov 16, 2009

Fairfield Inn Waco South

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BU Fan
San Antonio, TX
Nov 15, 2009

Clean and Affordable

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and we picked it because of the great price. It was also in a decent location...across the street from the mall and not far from the Baylor football stadium and some good restaurants. Check-in took no time at all, and the staff was very friendly. Our room was also very clean. Great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Oct 27, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

My husband and I went to his 30th Class Reunion and the other motel we stayed at was horrible, but this one we should have just drove an hour and a half so we could have been more comfortable the whole trip. We had a great room and the people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Oct 20, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

Check in was fairly easy, even though we arrived early afternoon (before regular check in time). There was some confusion if a room was available - but they had not updated from the cleaning crew. No one was at the desk when we wanted to check out (early morning), but a note was left on how to contact the clerk. [...]Overall, our stay was comfortable and quiet. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snoozz
Arlington, Tx
Oct 11, 2009

Great location for the price

Went to a homecoming while i was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much night life in the area.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Junta C0
Sep 29, 2009

very clean rooms

the staff was great the room was very clean. Easy parking. Easy room access.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmond
May 25, 2008

Clean & Comfortable

We have stayed here before. Although it is a little costly it is very clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room had an odor and they moved us to another with no fuss. The pool was clean and the eating area was clean. We like to stay at this hotel every Memorial day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants just down the road.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search