$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

3 stars
5805 North Woodway Drive, 5805 N Woodway Dr., Woodway, TX 76712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Great time visiting my boyfriend

The room was great...clean and bed was comfortable. Location was good too as i was not far from any... See full review

  • Janet new traveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
NIce and friendly staff

Good place to stay with good location to areas of interest See full review

  • Rev Gina
  • Jul 3, 2010
Enjoy confident travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. Our comfortable, well-appointed hotel is located in Woodway, TX, easily accessible from either Highway 6 or 84. Relax and recharge, knowing that we have offer amenity you need and expect. Guests enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, as well as a complimentary breakfast, featuring choices like scrambled eggs and sausage, plus healthy choices like yogurt and fresh fruit. Use our hotel as your base to discover the rest of the Waco, Texas area; great shopping and dining options are right across the street at Richland Mall, and Baylor University and the Waco Convention Center are both less than fifteen minutes away by car. Our indoor pool is relaxing in any weather, and our fitness center helps keep you energized here in Woodway. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.®

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev Gina
Americus Kansas
Jul 3, 2010

NIce and friendly staff

Good place to stay with good location to areas of interest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet new traveler
Business
San Antonio,Tx
Sep 15, 2014

Great time visiting my boyfriend

The room was great...clean and bed was comfortable. Location was good too as i was not far from any of the places i was visiting. The staff was polite and very welcoming and breakfast was great too. Also I liked that after 9pm you were required to use your room key to enter the hotel even through the main entrance that just gave me a great deal of security and that the hotel was doing what it could to make it as safe as possible. I only wished my room was a bit colder but temperature was not too bad i just like it super cold at night. Overall my experience was great and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time To Texas
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 3, 2013

Comfy Beds and Slow Draining Shower

When I first stepped into my room it smelled like wet mildewy towels, the room was very comfy and the desk chair was super comfy. Bed was comfortable. Upon showering found that the drain was plugged up and had to shower in standing water. Complementary breakfast was excellent with a lot of options. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse was excellent! Great sushi and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Regular traveller 11
Business
Houston
Jun 22, 2012

OK

Good location, and fair value for the price, but is a little less than what I expected from a Marriott property. The phone was pretty dirty and I received a phone call at 5 am that was a "wrong number".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Warrior
Business
Odessa, TX.
May 21, 2012

Fairfield

Ok all around.....not a very good breakfast...but all in all....ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMMF
Business
Hillsboro, Texas
Mar 23, 2012

I will stay stay again

the room was clean, quiet. The some stations on cable lacked strong signal. The in one bed the sheets had some stains along the middle that faced your neck. No liners in trash cans. bathroom floor had a dried footprint between bathtub & toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near most major hospitals and doctors-offices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 18, 2011

Decent Hotel, Decent Price

I was in Waco for a meeting at a nearby conference center. The hotel was well located for my purposes. Plenty of food and convenience locations nearby. The staff was friendly, breakfast had a nice selection of quality items, and the room was quiet. The hotel was a little Spartan compared to some of the other Fairfield Inns I have been in recently, in terms of design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Many are listed in the book in the hotel room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sulphur springs,tx
Nov 24, 2010

great place great price

we went to a football game friday night and the hotel was about 3 miles away. that was great for us since we were from out of town. had a good breakfast there the next morning. our son had fun swiming that morning as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Teaneck, New Jersey
Aug 22, 2010

Bargain for Baylor Family

Very satisfied. Would stay again. First time in Waco area. Close proximity to shopping, eating and Baylor University. Road construction on I-35 South prevented us from using the closest exit, so useprevented closest exit so use prior exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickyandjoy
Business
Texas
Jul 7, 2010

Very nice place to stay

Very very clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here. Just did not like indoor pool. TV was old not a good picture but I was not there to watch TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Waco South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev Gina
Business
Americus Kansas
Jul 3, 2010

NIce and friendly staff

Good place to stay with good location to areas of interest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top