$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls

2 stars
4414 Westgate Drive, 4414 WESTGATE ST, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
11 reviews
overnight stay

Great hotel , little pricey , far from airport had to take a cab spent lots of money for that .... See full review

  • quicktrip girl
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great Stay

We came for a soccer camp at Midwestern University and had a fantastic stay. Upon arriving the... See full review

  • MJ's Soccer Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
Relax and stay in comfort while maintaining your day-to-day routine at our hotel in Wichita Falls, TX. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Sikes Senter Mall and a 5 minute drive to Midwestern State University and Lake Wichita. The Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls is also a short drive from the Sheppard AFB and the Wichita Falls airport. Offering a convenient location to shopping, we are also near the entertainment of the Wichita Falls Multi-Purpose Event Center, home to Kay Yeager Coliseum and the Wichita Falls Wildcats. The Wichita Falls hotel is less than 2 miles from the North Texas State Hospital and 10 minutes from Kell West Hospital. Stay worry free and comfortable with our complimentary amenities including free breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout. We also offer a business center and an indoor pool. At the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quicktrip girl
Business
okc
Nov 19, 2014

overnight stay

Great hotel , little pricey , far from airport had to take a cab spent lots of money for that . otherwise good , clean , quiet ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unimpressed Guest 444
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Oct 7, 2014

Not Impressed

I arrived at the hotel to check in and was told that my credit card payment had been declined and that I would have to pay the full price for a room. My payment had gone through weeks ago and I showed them my statement online. After that they said they would call the travel company I used to place the reservation to find out if they had received my payment. 15 minutes later I was able to check into my room. Once in the room I realized that it was a room without a microwave and refrigerator. I was sure when I made the reservation that those items were listed as amenities. I asked one of the neighboring rooms and they didn't have them either. So I figured all the rooms were like that. On Sunday as I was checking out I passed a room that was being cleaned and noticed that they had a refrigerator and a microwave. I was very displeased at this point. I paid in advance to get a good rate with all the amenities I am used to getting from other hotels in the area and was greatly disappointed. The beds were comfortable and the A/C worked great, but I feel that I was not given what I paid for. The parking lot was horrible. There are not enough parking spaces and you end up parking along the curb on the street. Needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel. I don't feel I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ's Soccer Mom
Business
Watauga, Texas
Jul 2, 2014

Great Stay

We came for a soccer camp at Midwestern University and had a fantastic stay. Upon arriving the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our needs. We asked for a microwave and a refrigerator and was pleasantly surprised when we were immediately changed to a room that had one. The room was clean and had everything we needed although it did get warmer during the night. It was a bit difficult to control the temperature. The breakfast both The morning's breakfast was fantastic. They had a make your own Texas waffle maker which I thought was perfect for a hotel. Everything was hot and delicious. They staff was always very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to shopping the University and had a great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was plenty of shopping close by as well as a shopping center within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A seasoned traveller
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 20, 2010

Well worth the extra drive

Room was clean, nothing at all to complain about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to choose from - all a simple walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Hotel staff very friendly, but hotel amenities lack

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. But, the hotel pool was out of service and the hotel entrance door is not automatic making it very difficult to enter and exit with luggage, which is not very travler friendly. There is only one ice machine and snack center in the facility, on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall near by and several other shopping areas near by. Check out the Finishing Touch on Rhea Road for gifts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top