$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

2 stars
View map of 1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Great Stay

It was excellent! No complaints at all. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I was... See full review

  • DDuncans
  • Aug 31, 2014
Amazing!

This hotel was more then I expected Considering the low rate per night. It was very clean, and... See full review

  • DDuncans
  • Aug 27, 2014
What better way than to start your day with a hot breakfast in our newly 2010 renovated hotel. Comfort Inn is convienently located near many area attractions. This hotel grants an easy access to Sheppard Air Force Base, Multi Purpose Events Center, Kay Yeager, United Regional Hospital and The Municipal airport. Additional attarctions like the Railroad Museum, the Falls at Lucy Park, Comache Red River Casino and the Midwestern State University are minutes away from the hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel provides friendly customer service at affordable rates.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Wichita Falls also booked these hotels.

★★
$38
3.6 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$59
4.3 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$48
3.2 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$54
3.4 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$124
4.8 / 5 8 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tequlia Mockingbird
Family
Houston, Texas
Dec 25, 2010

OK room

Family of 4 with 2 dogs that stayed while driving to visit relatives. The hotel has been recently remodeled and was nice. However the rooms were small and have double beds instead of queen sized. It took a long time to check in because they couldn't find our reservation. We told them we had dogs but we were given a room on the 3 floor which was not convenient! The breakfast was good with hot eggs and sausage. The beds were comfortable but again, small if you have to share. Overall I would not stay here again. There are a lot of choices around this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDuncans
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 31, 2014

Great Stay

It was excellent! No complaints at all. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I was impressed and feel I got more then the value of what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great

Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDuncans
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 27, 2014

Amazing!

This hotel was more then I expected Considering the low rate per night. It was very clean, and presentable! The staff was Good and the breakfast was even better! Appears to be newly remodeled! I am very pleases with this stay and will definitely Stay again when in Wichita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book ahead of Time for a speedy Check in

Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pado
Single
Indianapolis
Jul 30, 2014

Ankle biters allowed

The only complaint I have is they allow pets. Woke up to dogs barking a couple times. If pet owners pay extra to have their noisy dogs stay with them, I should get that money off my bill for having to listen to the yapping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worker wonder
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Mar 3, 2014

Business Rest

The staff at this hotel were extremely personable but professional. I was able to rest very well and the breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace RV
Couples
Amarillo, Tx
May 19, 2013

Good for traveler

The staff very nice and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Close to El Chicos restrauant. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tequlia Mockingbird
Family
Houston, Texas
Dec 25, 2010

OK room

Family of 4 with 2 dogs that stayed while driving to visit relatives. The hotel has been recently remodeled and was nice. However the rooms were small and have double beds instead of queen sized. It took a long time to check in because they couldn't find our reservation. We told them we had dogs but we were given a room on the 3 floor which was not convenient! The breakfast was good with hot eggs and sausage. The beds were comfortable but again, small if you have to share. Overall I would not stay here again. There are a lot of choices around this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Wichita Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Apr 4, 2010

Cheaper to call direct

The site charges 48 and the regular rate is 45. The staff is nice and the breakfast is good. 80s decor ceiling stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top