$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3021 East Expy 83, Weslaco, TX 78596
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Good place to sleep

Great value for the money, Room was for 2 but it had a queen size in it. If you take some one.... See full review

  • AlbertTimme
  • Apr 25, 2014
Family Getaway

The hotel is located in a good location, where you can go to Mexico and other places. The hotel is... See full review

  • Nune Ray
  • Jul 31, 2012
The Americas Best Value Inn is a charming and affordable two story indoor corridor Facility which offers spacious Guest Rooms/ Suites/ and ADA Compliant Rooms. We are centrally located in the Rio Grande Valley between Harlingen and McAllen on expressway 83 Exit FM 1015 and International Boulevard. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure we are close to Restaurants/ Businesses/local Landmarks and are located five miles from 100 store Outlet Mall and the US Mexico Progresso boarder/ where you may enjoy shopping in friendly Mexico. We serve a Complimentary Continental Hot Waffle Breakfast daily. All our Suites have a Microwave and Mini-Fridge. All Guest Rooms and Suites are furnished with Complimentary Wireless Hi-Speed Internet/ Coffeemaker/ Satellite and Cable TV with HBO/ In-Room Movies/ DVD Player/ Iron/ Ironing Board/ Hairdryer/ Complimentary Local Calls/ and Wakeup Service. We offer Fax and Copy service/ and a crystal clear Outdoor Pool. Pets are allowed charges and restrictions apply. Our friendly and experienced Staff invites you to be our Guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn.

Hotel Map

26.1639 -97.9642
Nearby airports
Mc Allen/Mission, (MFE), 15.00, MI, E; Rio Grande Valley International Airport, (HRL), 28.00, MI, W; Brownsville/South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 50.00, MI, NW; Corpus Christi International Airport, (CRP), 148.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable Suite Guestroom with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable Suite Guestroom with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea baby moma
Business
weslaco,texas
Oct 6, 2014

Great area

The room had its flaws....burnt blankets the carpet also had burnt stains and smelled! The shower had stains with no shampoo or nothing! The swimming pool was dirty and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Has a small meat market next door as well as peter piper and a gas station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.C.G
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 26, 2010

The room was nice. Breakfast was well

We had gone there for a Thanksgiving with our family, though one of my sister noted that the sheets may have not been washed when we got there. Overall it was a pleasent stay, also if you want internet for little things their wifi will do the trick. But if you are constantly on the I won't recommend it, the internet had tended to go on and off during the night every 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be very nice to the people in this hotel, they are very courteous at the desk but try and not to be rude. It WIll get you the best service possible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Polk, LA
Jun 2, 2010

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

This hotel is the worst with everything!!! The hotel smelled of lysol when we arrived, the hallway adjacent to ours was missing the floor and ceiling, the staff was rude and not helpful by any means! the room was completely unexceptable, the paint was falling off the walls, the bottom of the tub was chipped, and the carpet was sticky with shoes on! There were other people whom were not guests using the pool and walking in and out of the hotel and the location is ok, it is next to what seems to be a generic chucki e cheese. Personally my wife and I took our son and belongings and went down the street to the Best Western, it costs a little more but it is well worth the money!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Best Western Palm Aire that is across the highway, it is comfortable, clean and the staff is excellent. It is also has a Burger King next to it and there are some gas stations and I believe a few shops around it. They also give military discounts :)!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2009

Good short stay hotel

A bit nervous when the police raided a room down the hall, but otherwise OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top