$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 3021 East Expy 83, Weslaco, TX 78596

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Getting Better Overall

Had rented weekend before it wasnt that good. Since i had put in my review they have keep up with... See full review

  • Drea baby moma
  • Oct 20, 2014
I want to return back soon

Very good, is close to all commercial areas, Excellent with the jacuzzi, We enjoy to be there.... See full review

  • Rouss
  • May 16, 2014
The Americas Best Value Inn is a charming and affordable two story indoor corridor Facility which offers spacious Guest Rooms/ Suites/ and ADA Compliant Rooms. We are centrally located in the Rio Grande Valley between Harlingen and McAllen on expressway 83 Exit FM 1015 and International Boulevard. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure we are close to Restaurants/ Businesses/local Landmarks and are located five miles from 100 store Outlet Mall and the US Mexico Progresso boarder/ where you may enjoy shopping in friendly Mexico. We serve a Complimentary Continental Hot Waffle Breakfast daily. All our Suites have a Microwave and Mini-Fridge. All Guest Rooms and Suites are furnished with Complimentary Wireless Hi-Speed Internet/ Coffeemaker/ Satellite and Cable TV with HBO/ In-Room Movies/ DVD Player/ Iron/ Ironing Board/ Hairdryer/ Complimentary Local Calls/ and Wakeup Service. We offer Fax and Copy service/ and a crystal clear Outdoor Pool. Pets are allowed charges and restrictions apply. Our friendly and experienced Staff invites you to be our Guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable Suite Guestroom with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable Suite Guestroom with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rouss
Business
Matamoros
May 16, 2014

I want to return back soon

Very good, is close to all commercial areas, Excellent with the jacuzzi, We enjoy to be there. THere are a lot of stores, and restaurants close. We liked drive to Mc'Allen return back only in few minutes. Really you can rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SOLO EMPANADAS IN Mc'Allen (ARGENTINA STYLE). Cheaper COST. DELICIOUS, we carried some and return for more. The only problem is close on Sunday. In fact we drive from the Padre Island for more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico shoppers
Business
Donna texas
Jan 27, 2013

Very comfortable room for the night

The only thing was they didn't have sweetener for the coffee. But we carry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bakersdozen
Business
colinsville, tx
Nov 18, 2012

great getaway

Experience was great. Had to leave due to family emergency. Only could stay two nights. Tried to get refund from motel, but was told they could not do it because reservations were made through you. Would it be possible to not get charged for the two nights we did not stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nune Ray
Business
Texas
Jul 31, 2012

Family Getaway

The hotel is located in a good location, where you can go to Mexico and other places. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpfull. The price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Mar 23, 2010

great location

very nice place to stay,great location,a little noisy at night time,overall we enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Mar 23, 2010

great location

very nice place to stay,great location,a little noisy at night time,overall we enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Oct 17, 2009

Very descent

It was quite descent. The room was clean, staff friendly. Great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humboldt Regio
Business
Cerro Azul, Veracruz, Mexico
Jul 22, 2009

Clean, affordable, good stay

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The stay was fine. The cost was right. The room was fine. Nothing spectacular. Just a cheap clean hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlet Mall is just a few miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top