$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3021 East Expy 83, Weslaco, TX 78596
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Getting Better Overall

Had rented weekend before it wasnt that good. Since i had put in my review they have keep up with... See full review

  • Drea baby moma
  • Oct 20, 2014
Good place to sleep

Great value for the money, Room was for 2 but it had a queen size in it. If you take some one.... See full review

  • AlbertTimme
  • Apr 25, 2014
The Americas Best Value Inn is a charming and affordable two story indoor corridor Facility which offers spacious Guest Rooms/ Suites/ and ADA Compliant Rooms. We are centrally located in the Rio Grande Valley between Harlingen and McAllen on expressway 83 Exit FM 1015 and International Boulevard. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure we are close to Restaurants/ Businesses/local Landmarks and are located five miles from 100 store Outlet Mall and the US Mexico Progresso boarder/ where you may enjoy shopping in friendly Mexico. We serve a Complimentary Continental Hot Waffle Breakfast daily. All our Suites have a Microwave and Mini-Fridge. All Guest Rooms and Suites are furnished with Complimentary Wireless Hi-Speed Internet/ Coffeemaker/ Satellite and Cable TV with HBO/ In-Room Movies/ DVD Player/ Iron/ Ironing Board/ Hairdryer/ Complimentary Local Calls/ and Wakeup Service. We offer Fax and Copy service/ and a crystal clear Outdoor Pool. Pets are allowed charges and restrictions apply. Our friendly and experienced Staff invites you to be our Guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable Guestroom with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Comfortable Suite Guestroom with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Comfortable Suite Guestroom with 1 King Bed and Jacuzzi. Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nune Ray
Business
Texas
Jul 31, 2012

Family Getaway

The hotel is located in a good location, where you can go to Mexico and other places. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpfull. The price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Mar 23, 2010

great location

very nice place to stay,great location,a little noisy at night time,overall we enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPfrommesquite
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Nov 1, 2012

Good Hotel

This hotel was clean and had a friendly, helpful staff. I would recommend it and I plan to return there again. It was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico shoppers
Business
Donna texas
Jan 27, 2013

Very comfortable room for the night

The only thing was they didn't have sweetener for the coffee. But we carry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlbertTimme
Business
Friendswood
Apr 25, 2014

Good place to sleep

Great value for the money, Room was for 2 but it had a queen size in it. If you take some one. check on the bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast does not have Meat or Eggs but it will fill you, Like the on room fridge and microwave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drea baby moma
Business
weslaco,texas
Oct 20, 2014

Getting Better Overall

Had rented weekend before it wasnt that good. Since i had put in my review they have keep up with maintenance, the rooms were nice. I dont recommend still if your point is for the pool. Still needs work, it was filthy last time it was small bugs and leaves! The too much chloride still there as well as bugs and leaves problem in the pool. But enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by is a meat market, Peter Piper Pizza and Valeros (a gas station). So no matter if your hungry or need gas or forgot to pack something; there are stores surrounding the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bakersdozen
Business
colinsville, tx
Nov 18, 2012

great getaway

Experience was great. Had to leave due to family emergency. Only could stay two nights. Tried to get refund from motel, but was told they could not do it because reservations were made through you. Would it be possible to not get charged for the two nights we did not stay. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.C.G
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 26, 2010

The room was nice. Breakfast was well

We had gone there for a Thanksgiving with our family, though one of my sister noted that the sheets may have not been washed when we got there. Overall it was a pleasent stay, also if you want internet for little things their wifi will do the trick. But if you are constantly on the I won't recommend it, the internet had tended to go on and off during the night every 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be very nice to the people in this hotel, they are very courteous at the desk but try and not to be rude. It WIll get you the best service possible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2009

Good short stay hotel

A bit nervous when the police raided a room down the hall, but otherwise OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humboldt Regio
Business
Cerro Azul, Veracruz, Mexico
Jul 22, 2009

Clean, affordable, good stay

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The stay was fine. The cost was right. The room was fine. Nothing spectacular. Just a cheap clean hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlet Mall is just a few miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top