$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

3 stars
1101 Magnolia Avenue, 1101 Magnolia Avenue, Webster, TX 77598
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
39 reviews
excellent hotel for the price

Super close to nasa, restaurants, kemah. Very comfortable suite, large and roomy. Will stay here... See full review

  • yoyo and kids
  • Aug 18, 2013
Great staff, clean room

Had a great time in Webster. Close to Galveston and Kemah. See full review

  • johnnie2k
  • Jul 6, 2014
Among NASA /Webster, TX hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel blends modern style with relaxing comfort. It's easy to stay productive or just stretch out and relax in our spacious suites with custom comfort bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free wired and wireless high speed internet, mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with our complimentary new breakfast featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind in our sparkling outdoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with our fitness center. Relax with a drink at our lounge or on our patio by our tranquil water feature. Ideally situated, the SpringHill Suites NASA/Webster hotel is located just 2 miles to NASA Johnson Space Center and minutes to Kemah Boardwalk and Big League Dreams Sports Park. Area companies include Houston Space Center, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin. The friendliest of Houston hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel is ready to exceed your expectations.

Hotel Map

29.5245 -95.1231
Area served
Webster
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 13.90, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 44.60, MI, S; Ellington Field, (EFD), 7.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

SpringHill Suites Lobby Bar
Enjoy conversation and cocktails at our Lobby Bar!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wbrown3
Venus
Jul 22, 2014

Second visit stay

This was our second stay. Had such a great experience last year we booked 5 days this past week. Night 2 our F250's crew cab was stolen from the parking lot, just two spaces from the door. They have no surveillance, but when asked about cameras the comments were " we sure doooo not." Very offensive. Not sure if they were in shock, but the moment we came down the elevator, we were being starred at by the staff that we committed a crime. Very uneasy.... we had to call the police with our cell phone and it re routed back to our hometown. They tried to transfer us to the Webster PD, but not successful. We finally got help from the front desk. We cut out trip short to come home to find my husband a truck to drive until this crime is investigated. Apparently, per the police do this is a very common crime for this area. We loved the hotel, but this incident we will not be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoyo and kids
Texas
Aug 18, 2013

excellent hotel for the price

Super close to nasa, restaurants, kemah. Very comfortable suite, large and roomy. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close To nasa. Kemah about 15 min. away.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee from Texas
Lubbock, TX
May 29, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Room was clean and spacious. Location was close to Galveston and staff was extremely helpful and nice. Will come back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codman
frisco, texas
May 29, 2012

Family getaway

Loved it. Would stay here again. Near the Houston Space Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. T
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Hotel stay

It was great. when I wanted to make iced tea they provided a container so I could do so. great work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradisecats
Alexandria, LA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Texas Vacation

This was the coolest Hotel ever. It was retro looking inside and out. It is located on the NASA Parkway. The elevators had huge pics of astronauts on them. They served a hot breakfast every morning. Their rooms were clean and spacious. They have a pool and gym, conference rooms. Small bar inside. They were all very nice and accomodating. It was a wonderful experience. Would reccommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great and relaxing place to stay, even with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin TX
Jul 16, 2011

Excellent Accomodations

We attended a wedding nearby and returned to the hotel in early evening. Our rooms were clean and the bar was open. A most enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Event is right across the parking lot.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gonzales, LA
Jul 11, 2011

Great location!!!!

Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. In the middle of activities for the kids. Bowling next door and cinema within walking distance. Five minutes from NASA about 30 from Galveston and the Kemah Boardwalk. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Jun 14, 2011

Nice Getaway

We had a family gathering nearby. The room was clean and the staff was excellent. It was a most enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental breakfast was rather good with a nice selection.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPK2RPh
Kingwood, Texas
Mar 28, 2011

Great Stay

Very nice and interesting. Great room layout and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search