$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

3 stars
View map of 1101 Magnolia Avenue, 1101 Magnolia Avenue, Webster, TX 77598

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Last minute trip

We decided to attend a last minute party and wanted to stay in the area. Had never visited... See full review

  • george c.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Would stay again

Best place to stay in the area. Clean, fresh. Not a lot of choices in town, but glad we chose this... See full review

  • SometimesTravelGirl
  • Dec 2, 2014
When choosing Webster, TX hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott NASA / Webster hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites in Webster provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, featuring a mini-fridge microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Webster, TX is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're just 2 miles to NASA Johnson Space Center and minutes to Kemah Boardwalk and Big League Dreams Sports Park. Area companies include Houston Space Center, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin. Among NASA / Webster hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event..

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

SpringHill Suites Lobby Bar
Enjoy conversation and cocktails at our Lobby Bar!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SometimesTravelGirl
Business
Texas
Dec 2, 2014

Would stay again

Best place to stay in the area. Clean, fresh. Not a lot of choices in town, but glad we chose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the college.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wbrown3
Business
Venus
Jul 22, 2014

Second visit stay

This was our second stay. Had such a great experience last year we booked 5 days this past week. Night 2 our F250's crew cab was stolen from the parking lot, just two spaces from the door. They have no surveillance, but when asked about cameras the comments were " we sure doooo not." Very offensive. Not sure if they were in shock, but the moment we came down the elevator, we were being starred at by the staff that we committed a crime. Very uneasy.... we had to call the police with our cell phone and it re routed back to our hometown. They tried to transfer us to the Webster PD, but not successful. We finally got help from the front desk. We cut out trip short to come home to find my husband a truck to drive until this crime is investigated. Apparently, per the police do this is a very common crime for this area. We loved the hotel, but this incident we will not be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoyo and kids
Business
Texas
Aug 18, 2013

excellent hotel for the price

Super close to nasa, restaurants, kemah. Very comfortable suite, large and roomy. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close To nasa. Kemah about 15 min. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codman
Business
frisco, texas
May 29, 2012

Family getaway

Loved it. Would stay here again. Near the Houston Space Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee from Texas
Business
Lubbock, TX
May 29, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Room was clean and spacious. Location was close to Galveston and staff was extremely helpful and nice. Will come back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. T
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Hotel stay

It was great. when I wanted to make iced tea they provided a container so I could do so. great work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradisecats
Business
Alexandria, LA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Texas Vacation

This was the coolest Hotel ever. It was retro looking inside and out. It is located on the NASA Parkway. The elevators had huge pics of astronauts on them. They served a hot breakfast every morning. Their rooms were clean and spacious. They have a pool and gym, conference rooms. Small bar inside. They were all very nice and accomodating. It was a wonderful experience. Would reccommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great and relaxing place to stay, even with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jul 16, 2011

Excellent Accomodations

We attended a wedding nearby and returned to the hotel in early evening. Our rooms were clean and the bar was open. A most enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Event is right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gonzales, LA
Jul 11, 2011

Great location!!!!

Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. In the middle of activities for the kids. Bowling next door and cinema within walking distance. Five minutes from NASA about 30 from Galveston and the Kemah Boardwalk. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 14, 2011

Nice Getaway

We had a family gathering nearby. The room was clean and the staff was excellent. It was a most enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental breakfast was rather good with a nice selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top