$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

3 stars
View map of 1101 Magnolia Avenue, 1101 Magnolia Avenue, Webster, TX 77598

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Last minute trip

We decided to attend a last minute party and wanted to stay in the area. Had never visited... See full review

  • george c.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Would stay again

Best place to stay in the area. Clean, fresh. Not a lot of choices in town, but glad we chose this... See full review

  • SometimesTravelGirl
  • Dec 2, 2014
When choosing Webster, TX hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott NASA / Webster hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites in Webster provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, featuring a mini-fridge microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Webster, TX is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're just 2 miles to NASA Johnson Space Center and minutes to Kemah Boardwalk and Big League Dreams Sports Park. Area companies include Houston Space Center, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin. Among NASA / Webster hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event..

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

SpringHill Suites Lobby Bar
Enjoy conversation and cocktails at our Lobby Bar!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 41
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnie2k
Business
Killeen, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Great staff, clean room

Had a great time in Webster. Close to Galveston and Kemah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tryer
Business
South Texas
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice.

Our two night (Friday and Saturday) stay in this hotel was very enjoyable. We were greeted by a courteous desk clerk and our room was spacious and clean. The hotel was in very good condition and met or exceeded all of our expectations. The only negative comment I have is the hotel's decision to have two different levels (speeds) of wireless internet access. IF you want "Fast" internet access you have to pay $5.00 per day. All-in-all we were pleased with the accommodations, staff, cleanliness and service. If we are in need of a hotel in this area again we will definitely consider staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak and Shake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Escapee's
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Kidless Get-a-way

Checked in late which was no problem to accommodate for them. Loved the lobby real upbeat & inviting. Breakfast was just the right touch before checking out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Escapee's
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Anniversary Get-Away

We stayed there because we spent the night pretty much in Webster area, dinner, bowling & dessert location couldn't have been better...friendly staff, breakfast variation wasn't as good as other Marriotts but can't complain if its included, water in the mini fridge but not enough to ruin the night...bed not as comfortable as I imagined...but the appearance of the hotel is very upbeat & classy would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the mall & many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. T
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay. We especially like the fact that you have an area to sit separate from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 14, 2011

Worth the money

We had a bridal shower close by and the room definitely served the purpose. There wasn't a hair dryer in the room but the front desk was glad to accommodate. This was definitely one of the nicer hotels and quite new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Main event was just around the block so we were able to get a bite to eat, have drinks and watch the final of the Mavs-Heat series.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble, Texas
Apr 18, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

Everybody was very helpful, went out of there way to make our stay a great one. We would defintely stay there again. We Love the Marriott Chain, especially Springhill, we have stayed at alot of them, and this one is one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located by many Restaurants, in our case, it was close to both the Dog Track, and Kemah, The Space Center isnt to far, you are right behind a Main Event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanjam
Business
Houston Texas
Feb 14, 2010

Fun place to stay

Fun decor and atmosphere. The rooms were open with lots of space that let us enjoy the entire suite. Great place to stay and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danijim
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 11, 2010

Great Hotel

Very modern looking, reminded me of Ikea! Very comfortable bed as I usually wake up with a sore back in most hotels. We both slept through the night and did not wake up sore! Very big deal for us. Very quiet hotel too. Breakfast was good, but not as good as I have had at some Residence Inns. The room and breakfast area were very clean. The staff was very helpful when we needed a ride to the airport. Our son just moved to League City and we will definately stay there again when we go visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpr
Business
austin, tx
Jan 10, 2010

very accomodating

They let us check in at 11 am without any hassles which was very important for us.. Staff was very helpful with knowledgeable about the area. Room was clean and comfortable with flat screen tv. No room services was a negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top