$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

3 stars
1101 Magnolia Avenue, 1101 Magnolia Avenue, Webster, TX 77598
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
excellent hotel for the price

Super close to nasa, restaurants, kemah. Very comfortable suite, large and roomy. Will stay here... See full review

  • yoyo and kids
  • Aug 18, 2013
Would stay again

Best place to stay in the area. Clean, fresh. Not a lot of choices in town, but glad we chose this... See full review

  • SometimesTravelGirl
  • Dec 2, 2014
When choosing Webster, TX hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott NASA / Webster hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites in Webster provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, featuring a mini-fridge microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Webster, TX is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're just 2 miles to NASA Johnson Space Center and minutes to Kemah Boardwalk and Big League Dreams Sports Park. Area companies include Houston Space Center, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin. Among NASA / Webster hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event..

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

SpringHill Suites Lobby Bar
Enjoy conversation and cocktails at our Lobby Bar!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee from Texas
Lubbock, TX
May 29, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Room was clean and spacious. Location was close to Galveston and staff was extremely helpful and nice. Will come back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SometimesTravelGirl
Business
Texas
Dec 2, 2014

Would stay again

Best place to stay in the area. Clean, fresh. Not a lot of choices in town, but glad we chose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the college.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wbrown3
Business
Venus
Jul 22, 2014

Second visit stay

This was our second stay. Had such a great experience last year we booked 5 days this past week. Night 2 our F250's crew cab was stolen from the parking lot, just two spaces from the door. They have no surveillance, but when asked about cameras the comments were " we sure doooo not." Very offensive. Not sure if they were in shock, but the moment we came down the elevator, we were being starred at by the staff that we committed a crime. Very uneasy.... we had to call the police with our cell phone and it re routed back to our hometown. They tried to transfer us to the Webster PD, but not successful. We finally got help from the front desk. We cut out trip short to come home to find my husband a truck to drive until this crime is investigated. Apparently, per the police do this is a very common crime for this area. We loved the hotel, but this incident we will not be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnie2k
Business
Killeen, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Great staff, clean room

Had a great time in Webster. Close to Galveston and Kemah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tryer
Business
South Texas
Sep 24, 2013

Very nice.

Our two night (Friday and Saturday) stay in this hotel was very enjoyable. We were greeted by a courteous desk clerk and our room was spacious and clean. The hotel was in very good condition and met or exceeded all of our expectations. The only negative comment I have is the hotel's decision to have two different levels (speeds) of wireless internet access. IF you want "Fast" internet access you have to pay $5.00 per day. All-in-all we were pleased with the accommodations, staff, cleanliness and service. If we are in need of a hotel in this area again we will definitely consider staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak and Shake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoyo and kids
Business
Texas
Aug 18, 2013

excellent hotel for the price

Super close to nasa, restaurants, kemah. Very comfortable suite, large and roomy. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close To nasa. Kemah about 15 min. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bojangles956
Business
Plano, TX
Jun 5, 2012

Great place with an even better location.

Located next to the movies, NASA and a variety of restaurants, this place has it all. The rooms were clean, it was also quiet enough that I slept through the night. Great and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the entertainment and food you will need are a short walk away. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codman
Business
frisco, texas
May 29, 2012

Family getaway

Loved it. Would stay here again. Near the Houston Space Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee from Texas
Business
Lubbock, TX
May 29, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Room was clean and spacious. Location was close to Galveston and staff was extremely helpful and nice. Will come back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Escapee's
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Kidless Get-a-way

Checked in late which was no problem to accommodate for them. Loved the lobby real upbeat & inviting. Breakfast was just the right touch before checking out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Escapee's
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Anniversary Get-Away

We stayed there because we spent the night pretty much in Webster area, dinner, bowling & dessert location couldn't have been better...friendly staff, breakfast variation wasn't as good as other Marriotts but can't complain if its included, water in the mini fridge but not enough to ruin the night...bed not as comfortable as I imagined...but the appearance of the hotel is very upbeat & classy would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the mall & many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top