$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Super 8 Weatherford

2 stars
720 Adams Drive, Weatherford, TX 76086
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Staff was great!

We had a nice stay. My only gripe is that our room was on the third floor and half the third floor... See full review

  • Thankful Nonnie
  • Nov 30, 2014
Very impressed

I stayed in a supposed "luxury hotel" a few days before and this hotel was much more impressive.... See full review

  • movingmom
  • Oct 20, 2011
Welcome to the city of Weatherford and Super 8, Growing With Tradition. Only a short drive to the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, the historic country charm of our beautiful city is captivating. After touring Victorian homes and shopping at the various downtown antique shops, enjoy the modern amenities our hotel has to offer such as High Speed Internet, Microwaves, Refrigerators, SuperStart Breakfast and much more. Ideally located with easy access to I-20, you are just minutes from all of the Dallas areas attractions, shopping and nightlife. Weatherford and Super 8, bringing together the Best of both worlds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Weatherford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Weatherford

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
movingmom
TN
Oct 20, 2011

Very impressed

I stayed in a supposed "luxury hotel" a few days before and this hotel was much more impressive. Everything was new and clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. You don't always get what you pay for sometimes you get more than what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
movingmom
Business
TN
Oct 20, 2011

Very impressed

I stayed in a supposed "luxury hotel" a few days before and this hotel was much more impressive. Everything was new and clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. You don't always get what you pay for sometimes you get more than what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lock Haven, PA
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation

The hotel was very clean and affordable. The staff was courteous and helpful. They were very familiar with area attractions and offered ideas of tourist hot spots to visit. We had a wonderful time in Weatherford and would definitely recommend staying at this hotel to friends and family. We will most likely visit again here and stay at Super 8 on our next getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Razzoo's Restaurant off the Bryant Irvin exit and Boo Rays off Hudson exit on 20 East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bass Guy
Business
Corsicana, Texas
May 27, 2012

Good deal for the money

Got a good night's sleep. Very quiet - couldn't hear any neighbors. Guy at the front desk at check-in was very helpful and accommodating. Parking lot felt safe, no worries there. Wi-fi in room worked great. Starbucks across the street. Gotta love that. Plenty of restaurants and shopping very close. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt59
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Jul 3, 2012

Great Place to stay!

Very comfortable and friendly staff. Clean and the swimming pool was kept nice. I enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hdefoor4
Business
Abilene, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Great Hotel! (bed's were a tad bit hard)

Loved everything about this hotel, other than the rock hard beds...great location, great price, and super friendly staff! Would stay again...wish they'd get mattress toppers though! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thankful Nonnie
Business
Gonzales, Texas
Nov 30, 2014

Staff was great!

We had a nice stay. My only gripe is that our room was on the third floor and half the third floor is smoking. No other floors are. The reason we had to stay in that room is I booked a suite with two beds and a fold out couch for our grandson. That's the only floor they had that sort of room. I have asthma and was really concerned about the smoke which you could smell in the hall. It didn't come into our room. I put a towel against the door to be sure. The staff really tried to get us into another room but being it was Thanksgiving weekend there weren't any available. I wouldn't recommend the fold out couch for an adult. It was very uncomfortable. Grandson didn't seem to mind it. Over all the stay was ok. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target in a strip mall just across the interstate. Penny's in a strip mall across the street. Lots of eating places around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weatherford Super 8
Business
East Texas
Jun 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a new hotel. Everything is new and super clean. The Staff was very nice. The bed was hard and stiff as a board

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,Ar
Nov 22, 2012

Johnson

Very nice clean room! I forgot my toothbrush and they provided me one! I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corsicana, TX
Nov 15, 2009

Quiet, safe, but no internet in room.

A no-frills stay at a reasonable price. Ample, well-lit parking. Be aware - no internet in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Weatherford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 6, 2011

Close to shopping and restaurants

Staff was very nice. Room was clean and the location is very convenient. But the bed was rock hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Kincaids for great burgers. It's just a short walk away. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top